We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommendable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Leonardo Hotel Budapest
Ranked #124 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Write a Review

814 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    323
    216
    74
    45
See reviews for
105
327
39
103
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Staff pleasant, rooms confrtable with a good size to them, food good aswell.

My only negative would be my room was slightly dark even with lights on but apart from that will stay again.

Overall a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Business T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andras K, Front Office Manager at Leonardo Hotel Budapest, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor user, Dear Business T,

Thank you for your valued feedback, it is motivating our Hotel Team to read aout our guests satisfactory. Every review is helping us to find improvements possibilities, wich will lead us to our ultimate goal again.

We hope we will wellcome you again in any Leonardo Hotels!
Best regards

Andras Kiss I Front Office Manager
Leonardo Hotel Budapest | Tompa u. 30-34 | 1094 Budapest
T: + 36-1-477-7255 | F: + 36-1-477-7272 | M: + 36-70-367-2815
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Split, Croatia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2013

We were at the Leonardo hotel on New Years Eve, and we were very pleased with the accommodation. We had a "superior room" on the top floor which was a huge, so large that it would be called a presidential suite! The room was well equipped, beside the bed, there was a sofa, recliner, chair, desk, dresser, large closet ...Of course, there was also a flat TV ,air conditioning, telephone...and the lot of place was so that you could dance between furniture! Bathroom was standard with bathtub.The entire hotel was very clean and modern.The staff at the front desk are accessible to and ready to help and very educated.They know the public transport, and will be happy to give you advice.I have not eaten breakfast, so I do not know what is it, but I can recommend a restaurant on the ground floor, which offers good food at reasonable prices.The neighborhood has many shops, cafes, restaurants, a bakery, so you will not miss anything.To the center you can by subway (3 stops), or by tram (also 3 stops, but you must change the line).You also have a night bus, which runs similar like underground route.I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank curiosity7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andras K, Front Office Manager at Leonardo Hotel Budapest, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor User, Dear Curiosity7,

Thank you for your feedback, sharing your experiences with us and all the travellers.
We are happy to read about your good time, and we gladly see that our Hotel Team could add a little to make your Budapest trip memorable.
Your review has a big value for our Hotel Team, and shows us that the efforts been done are on the right way to reach our guests satisfaction.
I am sure your advices are useful for all travellers who are planning to visit Budapest.

I hope we can welcome you again in any of the Leonardo Hotels!
Best Regards

Andras Kiss I Front Office Manager
Leonardo Hotel Budapest | Tompa u. 30-34 | 1094 Budapest
T: + 36-1-477-7255 | F: + 36-1-477-7272 | M: + 36-70-367-2815
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Although not in my opinion a true four star hotel, this was without doubt a great hotel, firstly the staff: Brilliant! friendly, helpful and had a sense of humour. The rooms: Not the largest, but clean tidy and comfy (to be honest, I slept the best I have ever slept in a hotel here). Lovely and quiet, maybe this wa just the time of year Dec 2012. The breakfast: Usual continental fare with cold meats and omelettes, scambled thingy and some bizarre little Frankfurters, kept the Mrs chuckling! The location was perfect for us as we like to explore and found the 20 min walk into Pest main centre intriguing and we wouldnt have found several places if we had trammed in every day. There are buses and trams really close by for those less mobile. We only had a snack in the Hummus bar a small pocket kebab thing just before we came and this was nice quality.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank darren g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andras K, Front Office Manager at Leonardo Hotel Budapest, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear Darren G,

Thank you for your very usefull review and to share your experiences with future travellers and with us. Your describtion is wery nice and precisious, to read your feadback is motivating the Hotel Team to go further and ensure us that the efforts reach our goal as having satisfied guest.

Best Regards

Andras Kiss I Front Office Manager
Leonardo Hotel Budapest | Tompa u. 30-34 | 1094 Budapest
T: + 36-1-477-7255 | F: + 36-1-477-7272 | M: + 36-70-367-2815
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Leonardo was a very decent hotel. The receptionist was kind, the offer price was cheaper than the price we booked online, they offered us free breakfast for the difference.

The room is nice and clean. Free wifi is fast. There were a wide choice of food for breakfast. The hotel is close to city centre, 20 minutes by walk, 10 minutes by metro and cost about 7 pound by taxi.

For a price of EUR 44 per night, would recommend it!

Room Tip: Check with hotel directly to see if you can have a better deal directly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Freeman L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andras K, Front Office Manager at Leonardo Hotel Budapest, responded to this review, December 25, 2012
Dear TripAdvisor user, Mr. Freeman,

Thank you for your feedback and to share your experiences with us. To read your feedback is motivating our team to do the efforts onward as they were doing. We are happy to see our guests satisfaction with our Hotel.

We wish you Merry Christmas ana Happy New Year!
Best Regards

Andras Kiss I Front Office Manager
Leonardo Hotel Budapest | Tompa u. 30-34 | 1094 Budapest
T: + 36-1-477-7255 | F: + 36-1-477-7272 | M: + 36-70-367-2815
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviewed December 8, 2012

We stayed in the Leonardo for 3 nights. Our room was very clean and comfortable.
Breakfast was okay.
The staff were all very friendly and helpful with any questions we had about how to get to places in the city. There was a bad smell of burning when we arrived but it was gone by the morning. I think this was due to a problem in the lifts so they were not working for a while but that didn't inconvenience us, but may have for other people.
I was a little put off before I went from reading reviews that said the hotel wasn't very central but as I found, it's very easy to use public transport to get to where ever you want.
Over all a pretty nice hotel with very friendly staff.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OC2910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andras K, Front Office Manager at Leonardo Hotel Budapest, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear OC2910,

Thank you for your feedback, we are happy that you were satisfied with your stay, altough we are sorry about you experienced the accident of fire alarm in the building, which stopped all the elevators as long as the problem was not confirmed. Thank for the fire alarm system no-one was in danger, the system localized the problem and automaticly acted accordingly. We are happy to see your oppinion and to read about your satisfactory.
We hope we can welcome you again in any of the Leonardo Hotels!

Best Regards

Andras Kiss I Front Office Manager
Leonardo Hotel Budapest | Tompa u. 30-34 | 1094 Budapest
T: + 36-1-477-7255 | F: + 36-1-477-7272 | M: + 36-70-367-2815
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed December 7, 2012

The location Is not as we expected ,the staff are very kindly ,the breakfast was very good.
Our room was small but very clean.
The restaurant serves food until midnight and the prices are very good.
We will back again!!!!

Room Tip: You must ask about large room before you make the reservation!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kappach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andras K, Front Office Manager at Leonardo Hotel Budapest, responded to this review, December 25, 2012
Dear TripAdvisor User, Mr. Kappach,

Thank you for your valued feedback, we are always happy to read our guest experiences.
It is motivating our team to make our guests satisfied, and to get know how good they did.

Your advice for the reservation is really good, it is alwasy the best to send all your request in advance to the hotel, to have more chance to fulfil it.

We wish you a very happy new year, and soo you soon again in Leonardo Budapest!

Best Regards

Andras Kiss I Front Office Manager
Leonardo Hotel Budapest | Tompa u. 30-34 | 1094 Budapest
T: + 36-1-477-7255 | F: + 36-1-477-7272 | M: + 36-70-367-2815
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Hotel Hungaria City Center
Hotel Hungaria City Center
#133 of 333 in Budapest
1,681 reviews
Ibis Styles Budapest City
#40 of 333 in Budapest
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District I / Buda
Mercure Budapest Buda
Mercure Budapest Buda
#116 of 333 in Budapest
1,601 reviews
Danubius Hotel Arena
#113 of 333 in Budapest
1,106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo Hotel Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Hotel Budapest

Property: Leonardo Hotel Budapest
Address: Tompa utca 30-34., Budapest 1094, Hungary (Formerly Ramada Budapest)
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Best Value Hotel in Budapest
#87 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Leonardo Hotel Budapest 4*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Leonardo Hotel Budapest offers 182 comfortable and modern rooms to make a perfect holiday experience. Connecting rooms are perfect for families. The hotel provides 4 rooms to physically challenged guests. The Comfort Room with 20 sqm features cozy interior facilities such as air conditioning, free W-LAN, flat-TV, safe, fridge, desk, telephone, and in-room heating. The bathroom is equipped with shower or bathtub, toilet and hairdryer. Superior Room Additionally to the amenities of the Comfort Room, the elegant Superior Room with 28 sqm provides a comfortable sitting area with sofa bed and arm chair to ensure a comfortable stay. The bathroom is equipped in addition to shower, toilet and hairdryer as well with a bidet. Junior Suite The spacious Junior Suite with 40 sqm is the perfect place to settle back. In addition to all amenities of the Comfort Room the living area invites to relax with sofa bed and cozy armchairs. The generous bathroom offers shower, toilet, hairdryer and bidet. Deluxe Suite In addition to the amenities of the Junior Suite, the luxurious Deluxe Suite offers a separate living area. Spacious rooms and modern interior maximize the feel-at-home atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Leonardo Hotel Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Budapest
Budapest Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing