We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Kiza i Mara”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Fortuna City Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fortuna City Hotel
Ranked #144 of 189 Budapest B&B and Inns
Nis
1 review
“Kiza i Mara”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

We stayed 4 nights and we are very satisfied. The hotel was clean, small, but comfortable. Breakfast is classic, continental. The staff is extremely friendly and they speak English very good. It is easy to come to the hotel and it is close to the Metro and the city center. Good value for money. We'll come again. :-)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kosanovicmarija
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    32
    41
    25
    24
See reviews for
22
27
20
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Szekesfehervar
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

We stayed in this hotel 4 nights. It was very close to the center of the city. The price was low. The breakfast was a little bit poor. The staff was very kind and helpfull. We offer this hotel, if you want a cheap, but comfortable hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kornélia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

We were there for only one night but everything was okay. Nice accomodation, it was clean and cousy. The staff were very nice and they know english. Not so close to the city centre but there is a metro station nearby so it wasn't a big problem. All in all, not expensive and very good.

Helpful?
1 Thank Mateja O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Belgrade, null, Serbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 4 nights. It is not so far from the city. It is very clean and warm place. Breakfast could be more various. But in general, it is very nice hotel, near the center of the city, very well connected to the most interesting places in Budapest by public transport. Personnel are kind.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ksenija F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

We were on a low budget NYE small party vacation, and we stayed in the Fortuna City Hotel for 4 nights. The rooms were ok, clean and warm, but there was a lack of cold water (cold, not hot, mind you), or better yet there was very little to none cold water from the tap in the room. So that was a bit of a problem. Other than that, the hotel was great, and the staff was fabulous, very friendly and helpful.

It's a bit far from the centre of the city (5 metro stations to Deak Square), but the metro station is only 2-3 minutes from the hotel by walk, so that's a plus.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matija B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Hlavni Mesto Praha, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

We chose for our stay in Budapest Hotel RILA – due to the possibility of free parking in the hotel area. The accommodation was booked and paid in advance. We were informed after our arrival the hotel was full, and we were forced to stay in another hotel – hotel FORTUNA – approximately 5 minutes by walk from hotel RILA. Hotel Fortuna unfortunately doesn´t have the possibility of free parking. It was necessary to pick up our car at hotel RILA. Hotel Fortuna belongs as hotel Rila to cheaper hotels, but we need to complaint about the untidy room, especially in the bathroom – with full of black mould, and not caulking windows – I recommend to have a sleeping back with You, despite the fact its use is prohibited in the hotel!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Budapest hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Vantaa, Southern Finland, Finland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

I had this time so little amount of money, that I was searching for a budget hotel nearby blue metro line in Budapest, and I found this one. After reservation, I read many reviews of it and was a bit scared because theres some horrible ratings for that hotel.

When I arrived, first thing I found out was that the staff was very kind and helpful. Next thing, I went brought my baggage to my room, and I noticed its a small room with a fridge and en-suite shower, as described in hotel description. The room was enough for my stay, what else would I do in room but sleep and maybe sometimes take my own quiet time? That was enough for that.

The room was clean, but a bit dusty. Thats normal in rooms wheres a carpet like that, so for me it was ok.

Wifi was lagging sometimes in room and some corners in public places of hotel, but there was some places it worked perfect. It was enough for me.

But the best thing was staff. So nice people, I miss them. Especially two "bosses" there and one younger receptionist. So helpful, kind, social.

Also theres free breakfast, which is very good thing for that price!

I really miss that place. My experience was so great! Thank you Hotel Fortuna staff!

Ahh, and I need to mention, that staff speaks fluent english!

Pillow wasnt best one, but it was ok!

Room Tip: If you want your wifi to work, room should be as near reception as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joni P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
0.3 mi away
Rila Hotel
Rila Hotel
#254 of 342 in Budapest
3.0 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Gloria
Hotel Gloria
#225 of 342 in Budapest
3.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Thomas
Hotel Thomas
#219 of 342 in Budapest
3.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hotel Classic
Hotel Classic
#260 of 342 in Budapest
3.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hunguest Hotel Millennium
Hunguest Hotel Millennium
#188 of 342 in Budapest
3.0 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Chesscom
Hotel Chesscom
#94 of 342 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fortuna City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fortuna City Hotel

Property: Fortuna City Hotel
Address: Albert Florian ut 3/b, Budapest 1097, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #144 of 189 B&Bs / Inns in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Fortuna City Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fortuna City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing