We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Red Bus Hostel
Nearby Hotels
$564
$545
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$245
$192
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$196
$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Budapest(Budapest)
$176
$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
New York Palace(Budapest)
$207
$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$301
$250
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$153
$144
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$198
$135
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$118
$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$410
Elvoline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveler rating
14
28
14
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
28
14
3
2
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 61 reviews
Reviewed February 19, 2012

We stayed there for 4 nights and really falled in love with this place! The owner just renovated everything and really cared for us feeling well, welcomed and like at home! The kitchen always had fresh fruits, herbs and coffee&tea free available for us! :) I liked it!!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GesarChan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2011

We booked a triple room for 3 nights in the hostel. The room was a good size, clean, basic breakfast was included. The bathrooms were the downside - not great facilities, not enough of them, often had to wait for a shower. OK overall.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A_and_H_away
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2011

I had booked a 5 bed dorm. The room was spacious. They're aren't enough women's showers and bathrooms available. The staff did try to accommodate that, by letting us use the men's shower if no one was in there. I think the place should have more bathroom facilities. It was located in a quiet street and very close to all the main sites. Easily accessible to the metro lines. The staff was very friendly and tried to do what they could to make sure you were comfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travellingwrld2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2011

Nice hostel. Helpful staff. Good location. Bathroom situation could be better. Had to go through reception and kitchen each time we wanted a shower. Enjoyed my stay nonetheless.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Baileyboo203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2011

The hostel has good location near some nice places in Budapest...and the hostel is so clean with very nice staff and hospitality...i would choose that place agqin when i go to Budapest

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lui_zater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews