We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,438)
Filter reviews
1,438 results
Traveler rating
826
500
83
20
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
826
500
83
20
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chain bridge great location four seasons large bedroom the river living room spacious rooms walking distance mini bar recommend this hotel quiet side street free coffee gresham palace central location lounge area great room nice breakfast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,438 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2019

It's Always nice to stay @ Starlight Suiten in Budapest. Very good Location to start sightseeing tours.
They offer nice and tasty breakfast. Staff is very helpful. Rooms on 7th floor are fantastic, big bathroom and huge terrace.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Harry_Beijing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Starlight_Suiten_Bp, Assistant Manager at Starlight Suiten Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2019

Dear Harry_Beijing,

It was our greatest pleasure to welcome you as returning guest at our Starlight Suiten Hotel.
It gives us real pleasure to know that how much you enjoyed your stay with us.
Thank you for highlighting your experiences about the central location and the friendly approach by our Hotel team.
We very much appreciate your patronage and look forward to welcoming you on your next trip to Budapest.

Best regards,
István BALOGA
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2019

This is a great hotel for exploring Budapest for a few days. Easily reached from where cruise boats disembark (you could even walk or a short taxi ride.) Lots of restaurants and attractions within an easy walk. Hop on hop off bus stop 200 metres from hotel and a great way to see the main tourist attractions. Pretty good breakfast. Room was huge with a seperate bedroom and living room.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gregr0s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Starlight_Suiten_Bp, Assistant Manager at Starlight Suiten Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2019

Dear gregr0s,

Thank you very much for your lovely feedback and your compliment regarding our Starlight Suiten Hotel.
It is a real pleasure to see that you were so much satisfied with your stay.
We are looking forward to hosting you during your next city break!

Best regards,
István BALOGA
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2019

the staff was very helpfull and kind, spacious rooms, nice breakfast, excellent location - close to any site and attraction. The location is really good, warmly recommended. Beyond that great service, help with questions about how and where to get to places

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Shelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Starlight_Suiten_Bp, Assistant Manager at Starlight Suiten Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2019

Dear Shelly S,

First of all thank you very much for choosing our Starlight Suiten Hotel and for taking the time to let us know about your impressions.
I was very pleased to read that you how much you were satisfied with the services provided by our team. It was a great pleasure for us making your stay enjoyable for you.
We hope that you had a pleasant return journey and look forward to welcoming you back in the close future.

Best regards,
István BALOGA
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2019

The hotel is perfectly located 5 min walk away from the manic area around the castle and near the bars and restaurants for the evening. The staff helped us loads with questions and bookings. Perfect. What more do you need?

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Starlight_Suiten_Bp, Assistant Manager at Starlight Suiten Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2019

Dear Richard P,

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are very thankful for your all-around review about the hotel's staff and location. As our aim is to make sure each and every guest of ours has a flawless time while staying with us it makes us very happy to know we succeeded in your case.
Your compliments are very much appreciated and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you in our hotel again.

Best regards,
István BALOGA
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2019

The suite was very big but the carpet was old, the bathroom was new and nice but a bit dirty - hair was lying around and the ceiling fan was dirty. The bed was comfortable but the wallpapering of the base was torn open.
The breakfast was good and adequate, however, the breakfast area is right next to the lobby.
But the location of the hotel is terrific, a few minutes walk from the Chain Bridge, as in the middle of the city.
For me it is not a four star hotel but the value for money is ok but not more.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Fearless32933016456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Starlight_Suiten_Bp, Assistant Manager at Starlight Suiten Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2019

Dear Fearless32933016456,

Thank you for staying with us at our Starlight Suiten Hotel during your recent city break in Budapest.
We are happy to read that the location of our property was to your liking, although, we are sorry to learn from your feedback that you did not find the cleanness of your room appropriate.
Please be kindly informed that our Management takes it to consideration to be able to provide always better experience for our guests.
Should you feel that I can be of any further assistance, please feel free to contact me

Kind regards,
István BALOGA
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews