We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Starlight Suiten Hotel
Ranked #35 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 24, 2013

This hotel really had it all, it was the perfect location, super clean, extremely friendly and helpful staff, and a great continental breakfast. Although, it was nothing like what we think of as 'continental breakfast' in America, it was much better than that. Eggs, bacon, cereal, croissants, fresh bread, danishes, cheeses, meats...really a great way to start the day. And I really can't say enough about the staff, we had them call and make us dinner reservations every night (since we didn't speak the language), they called us cabs, gave us directions, and were so nice through it all. We got a suite in the hotel since there was three of us (mom, sister and me), and the room was spacious and comfortable. The location was perfect too, walking distance to pretty much everything. And considering that it's right next to some of the most expensive hotels in the city, the price was crazy affordable. Really can't say enough good things about this hotel

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jada95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kinga N, Manager at Starlight Suiten Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

We highly appreciate your generous feedback regarding your stay in the Starlight Suiten Hotel.
Especially thank you for complimenting our staff - it is the most important motivation for all of us to get a positive feedback from you like this :)
Hopefully we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,230)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

588 - 594 of 1,230 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2013

My sister, daughter, and myself stayed here for one night and were happy with our choice--the service was excellent, the suite was very roomy, parking was secure, and the location was perfect for exploring central Budapest. Staff had great recommendations on sightseeing, and went out of their way helping us with a wifi connection issue with our laptop. The room was clean and comfortable. If you are interested in more than a fairly generous continental breakfast, it costs extra. Food was good though! Public transportation, several tourist sights, and good restaurants are all within walking distance. Professionally run, good hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heididavidc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kinga N, Manager at Starlight Suiten Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

We were delighted to read your review about your positive experiences in our hotel - we highly appreciate it! Excellent customer care and high quality service is a really important part of our daily routine - your feedback helps us to provide always better and better service! We are happy that the hotel met your expectations and we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

What a find this was! We wanted a central hotel, reasonably priced for a city break. This was perfect. Yards from the Chain bridge, a short walk to all the attractions of central Buda and Pest, lots of restaurants nearby. Lovely big rooms, attractively if not luxuriously furnished, with nice ensuites, a small kitchenette, desk, sitting area, two televisions! Really comfortable beds with nice quilts. Helpful, friendly staff. Continental breakfast included was perfectly acceptable. Bread, croissants, jams,pain au chocolat, yoghurt, fruit juice, coffee. A real find. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alison L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kinga N, Manager at Starlight Suiten Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Let me thank you for your time to leave this nice and positive comment - we really appreciate it! We are happy that you were so satisfied with all of our services and we could make your holiday memorable!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Location is great, walking distance from all important location. Room space is huge and has a small kitchenette which is very helpful if you want to heat up food or do some washing. That's why its great with kids.
Friendly Staff but cleaners don't know English.
Only Bad thing is that they are not properly ventilated and the moment you enter the room you get that dusty and damp smell - if you are allergic to dust then this place is absolutely not good for you. My husband was sneezing throughout our stay there.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank touchbluesky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kinga N, Manager at Starlight Suiten Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Dear Sirs,
we feel terribly sorry about the bad experience in the room, please be advised that this is not normal in our suites and next time please contact us directly in order to solve the problem immediately and to avoid any inconveniences.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is well located and very close to the main city attraction. Suite clean and spacious. Staff friendly and professional. Go there. Continental breakfast is included. Cappuccino with a supplement.

Thank Robertop1956
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kinga N, Manager at Starlight Suiten Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Thank you for your review; please be informed that there are other options and packages where not just the continental breakfast is included - please contact us anytime directly!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

We were extremely pleased with our stay at the Starlight Suiten hotel.
The location was so convenient - on the Pest side, right opposite the Chain bridge, so it was easy to walk to any of the main sights in either Pest or Buda. It was also close to the metro, being only 5 minutes walk from the only station where all 3 metro lines connect. Supermarkets and restaurants are close by.

The suites are very nice - large and clean. There is a large bedroom with large wardrobe space, a large living room area with kitchenette (sink, microwave, mini fridge). Bathroom is also nice and clean.

The buffet breakfast was not included in our rate, but croissants and tea/coffee were complimentary.

The only thing we didn't like was that wi-fi was not free, but this is just a minor complaint. Overall the great location, great suites, and the great price makes this an excellent choice in Budapest

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank imi138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kinga N, Manager at Starlight Suiten Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

thank you for your comment; if you wish to have free wi-fi and buffet breakfast for your next visit, please contact us directly, we do have flexible packages, where everything is included for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Very good hotel with 2-rooms large apartments in the city center near all famous 5-star hotels like Intercontinental, Four seasons and others. Very friendly personal. A bit simple breakfasts and about no a restaurant are some disadvantages.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leonid F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kinga N, Manager at Starlight Suiten Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

we feel sorry that the quality of our breakfast did not match your preferences, if you have any ideas how we can make it better, please inform us in a private mail - we would much appreciate it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
Hotel Zenit Budapest Palace
Fraser Residence Budapest
#18 of 334 in Budapest
1,203 reviews
District V / Inner City
Bohem Art Hotel
Bohem Art Hotel
#14 of 334 in Budapest
2,493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
The Three Corners Hotel Art
The Three Corners Hotel Art
#46 of 334 in Budapest
757 reviews
District V / Inner City
La Prima Fashion Hotel
La Prima Fashion Hotel
#52 of 334 in Budapest
1,522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Starlight Suiten Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Starlight Suiten Hotel

Address: Merleg utca 6., Budapest 1051, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City , Belváros-Lipótváros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#28 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#40 Business Hotel in Budapest
#43 Family Hotel in Budapest
Price Range: $94 - $552 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Starlight Suiten Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Starlight Suites Hotel Merleg Budapest! Experience four star luxury in the centre of Budapest. Our hotel is located in the city centre in close vicinity to the Chain Bridge and Szechenyi Square. Famous sights, such as the St. Stephens Basilica, the Hungarian State Opera, and the House of Parliament are within 5 minutes walking distance of the hotel. The easy to reach public transport system will get you to your destination effortlessly, no matter if you are attending a business meeting or are exploring the famous sights the city has to offer. Our spacious 54 suites and apartments offer 4-star comfort and a complete set of business facilities. Take advantage of the hotel's amenities, relax at the hotel bar after a long day or exercise in the gym, which comes complete with a sauna and steam room. If you are travelling by car, take advantage of our parking and valet services. The front desk is staffed around the clock and our friendly team is always ready to assist you. To make your stay as pleasant as possible we offer full concierge services, such as tickets for the public transport system, restaurant reservations, etc. We will be happy to help our guests anytime. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Starlight Suiten Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Starlight Suiten Budapest
Hotel Starlight Suiten
Starlight Suiten Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing