We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton West Budapest”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Budapest City
Ranked #56 of 336 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 30, 2014

The hotel is located in the heart of the Pest part of the city. Good access to public transportation. Excellent service and well equipped fitness area. Altogether, you get a good value for your money.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Norbert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RainerG, General Manager at Hilton Budapest City, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments on this website.

I cannot thank you enough for your nice comments regarding our service and staff.
I am pleased to read that you had a nice stay, we at the Hilton Budapest City take pleasure in creating moments of magic for our guests.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Budapest City!

Kind regards,
Rainer Gieringer
Geneal Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,075)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

927 - 933 of 2,075 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2014

+
Placed in the center of the town side by side to a big mall.
Close to the train station and just a walk distance from mostly of the touristic places.

-
No swimming pool.
They don’t have early breakfast but it’s possible to drink a coffee´ or tea in the reception while are you waiting for the Taxi to the Airport.
The wi-fi in the standard room is not free.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sauzer1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RainerG, General Manager at Hilton Budapest City, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2014

Dear Traveller,

Thank you for taking the time to write a response after your recent visit.

We were delighted to read that you had a positive visit at our hotel and thank you for your nice comment.

We hope we can welcome you back to Hilton Budapest City.

Kind regards,
Rainer GIeringer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Wonderful experience, i would certainly recommend the Hilton West end in Budapest. Great staff great location all worked well and would have no doubt to recommend this hotel. Whoever goes there needs to know that there is a great gym too

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Rodolfo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RainerG, General Manager at Hilton Budapest City, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments on this website.

I am pleased to read that you had a really nice stay, it is a pleasure to receive such a positive feedback.

We looking for welcoming you back to the Hilton Budapest City,

Kind regards,

Rainer Gieringer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Overall a very good impression was spoiled by absence of the free internet in the rooms, they asked 15 euro per day. I didn't like one more thing. When I asked about the Budapest touring buses they offered the "nearest" and only one for 6000 forints. I had to walk and search the area by myself and without knowledge of Hungarian it took me half an hour to find the right company bus stop. Later I found out there is the hop off-hop on bus stop next to the entrance of the hotel and the cost is 5500 forints. It's really doesn't matter for me but for the hotel owners to cheat on the guests??

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank nina683
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RainerG, General Manager at Hilton Budapest City, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for filling out a review on Tripadvisor.
I am glad to see that you were generally satisfied with our property.

I regret to read about the inconvenience you had in our hotel with regards to the provided information of the city tours. We always recommend tours that we have good feedbacks about. I'm sorry if we did not meet your expectations. We have already initiated training for our team to avoid any similar situation in the future.

Kind regards,

Rainer Gieringer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

We were staying in one of the suites. It was spacious, nicely furnished, with a nice bathroom. Nothing to complain about.
Location of the hotel although it's ok, it is not my favorite also- next time we will book a room in Hilton Budapest.
Plus: It's has a short walking distance to the big mall with Starbucks ;)

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ewa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RainerG, General Manager at Hilton Budapest City, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice comments on this website.

I was delighted to read that you had a nice stay in our hotel. Thank you for your comments regarding our suites, and the location of Hilton Budapest City.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in our hotel!

Warm regards,

Rainer Gieringer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

I was in Budapest 2 years ago in another hotel, but at this time I've been in Hilton hotel. Everything was much better, higher quality, service. And I've never been in Hotel wich doors open in the shopping centre, it was the most comfortable for shopping

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Sophio U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RainerG, General Manager at Hilton Budapest City, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a response after your recent stay.

I am pleased to read that you had a fantastic stay in our hotel.

Thank you for your nice comment about the quality and the service what we provide for our guests, it is such a pleasure to receive that positive feedback.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future, at Hilton Budapest City.

Kind regards,

Rainer Gieringer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

Spacious rooms, comfortable. Fit out at avrg (will be dated in couple of years). Hygene good. Design on top of a mall, creates long corridors from elevators. Ask for a room close to the elevator. Location good with subway station in front, two stations away from the downtown action, 20 min walk.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank Gorhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RainerG, General Manager at Hilton Budapest City, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for filling out a review on Tripadvisor.

I was delighted to read that overall you had a nice visit in our hotel. Thank you for your nice words regarding the location of our hotel.

I truly hope to welcome you back in the not so distant future.

Kind regards,

Rainer Gieringer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District I / Buda
Hilton Budapest
Hilton Budapest
#14 of 336 in Budapest
4,383 reviews
District V / Inner City
InterContinental Budapest
InterContinental Budapest
#29 of 336 in Budapest
3,516 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Continental Hotel Budapest
Continental Hotel Budapest
#42 of 336 in Budapest
4,472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace
District V / Inner City
Budapest Marriott Hotel
Budapest Marriott Hotel
#33 of 336 in Budapest
3,126 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Budapest City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Budapest City

Address: Vaci ut 1-3, Budapest 1062, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Budapest
#40 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#41 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
Price Range: $104 - $270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Budapest City 5*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Downtown Hotel located within the West End city center complex. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Agoda, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Budapest City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Budapest Westend Hotel Budapest
Budapest Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing