We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Budapest City
Ranked #54 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Amsterdam Holland
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed April 20, 2014

We stay a few weeks per year in this hotel, as we love it: Great location, integrated in a mall, which is very convenient if it's about shopping, food, groceries or taking a stroll.

This Hilton has one of the more awesome executive lounges, as it has a large roof terrace, great views it's a pleasure hanging out there.

Staff can be a bit punctual and eager to show you the 'rules' and the the reception seems to care more about the wellness of taxi drivers than their clients cars, as we were ushered away several times, while offloading our bags upon check in.

Other than that, a great place!

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Fastlive-AMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rainer G, General Manager at Hilton Budapest City, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting a review of your stay at, we appreciate your kind comments and recommendation, especially from a returning guest. I am especially pleased that you enjoy the time in our Executive Lounge and Terrace and found the shopping mall next door very convenient.

Regarding parking in front of the hotel I am sorry to hear your disappointment. Unfortunately, as space is very limited, unfortunately parking is only available in our garage or just for a short stop in front of the hotel. I am sorry if you felt it has not been handled attentive enough by my team, let us apologize for the inconvenience.

Otherwise I hope that you had a pleasant stay, and looking forward to welcome you once again at our hotel.

Kind regards,

Rainer Gieringer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,946 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    912
    762
    198
    47
    27
See reviews for
228
744
115
573
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2014

For the price, internet and breakfast should be included. We experienced another quality hotel during the same trip and experienced a quality breakfast and internet with a luxurious room feel. It was like an apartment with all of the amenities. The Hilton mini bar was another rip off. They could charge prices with a smaller mark-up and probably sell more stuff.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Lacharles J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rainer G, General Manager at Hilton Budapest City, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear Mr Lacharles,

Thank you for taking your time to write about your experience. I was regret to read that you were not fully satisfied with the price of the breakfast and the internet. If the price previously booked is not including the breakfast, we always offer the possibility of reduced breakfast vouchers at a considerably lower rate on the spot. Hilton HHonors Gold or Diamond members are entitled to complimentary Wi-Fi access in the rooms, which we also provide free of charge in all public areas of the hotel for every guest. We also noted your concerns regarding the minibar rates.

Feedbacks from our guests enable us to continually improve, exceed quality standards, and are vitally important in helping us achieve our Mission to be the first choice of the world’s travellers.

Thank you for your valuable comments which will help us to improve our services.

Kind regards,

RAINER GIERINGER I General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2014 via mobile

Just stayed 9 days on a business trip. Hotel and rooms were very clean. Staff was excellent on every question. Location is great as i walked to all the sites within 15 min. The only reason i gave 4 stars is morning breakfast, it was the same food everyday day with very little variety and the hot dishes were just ok. The breakfast staff was teriffic, just the food items.

Helpful?
2 Thank trainer222
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rainer G, General Manager at Hilton Budapest City, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your time to write a review about your recent stay with us. I am pleased that you have been very much satisfied with our great central location, clean and comfortable rooms, as well as found our team outstanding.

Thank you for your comments on the variety of the breakfast, I have forwarded your review to our Executive Chef, who will act accordingly. We always appreciate candid feedback as an opportunity to improve our offer and services, thank you for bringing this to our attention.

We hope that we will have the chance to welcome you once again, and fully regain your confidence.

Kind regards,

Rainer Gieringer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
75 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

We chose to upgrade to a bigger room and was looked after so well and given a nice rate because we are gold members,the executive lounge is very nice and full of extremely friendly staff especially Fanni,she went above and beyond and everything she recommended was perfect. We then moved to the other hilton on Buda side for a few more days of fun in this lovely city,both Hilton's are in very different areas and if you have a week like we did it's nice to split it,but the views on the Buda side are beyond words. I forgot to fill in the card about staff,please note that Fanni in the executive lounge was fantastic and made my stay there,thanks again hilton for looking after us so well

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Claughnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rainer G, General Manager at Hilton Budapest City, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting a fabulous review of your stay at the Hilton Budapest City and for highlighting our Executive Lounge and the professionalism of my team. We pride ourselves at on always going the extra mile to exceed every guest’s expectations, and we are exceptionally pleased that in this instance we were able to surprise and exceed yours. Thank you for your praising comments about Fanni in the Executive Lounge, I will share it with her personally.

We look forward to the chance of welcoming you back and being your home away from home again.

Kind regards,

Rainer Gieringer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2014

This is a first rate example of an urban Hilton property. Rooms were nicely designed with high quality furnishings and a luxurious bath. The staff was uniformly excellent but the executive lounge were superb. The lounge itself was quite nice - spacious, albeit a bit linear - with excellent food offerings nightly and a well above average breakfast in the mornings. The staff in the lounge went above and beyond at every turn and made the hotel an easy recommendation for anyone traveling to Budapest..

Room Tip: High floors have some nice views
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Howard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rainer G, General Manager at Hilton Budapest City, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your charming review. We are so happy and proud to know that you enjoyed your experience at Hilton Budapest City. Thank you for being so appreciative of our professional and kind team, especially in our Executive Lounge. That means a huge value for all of our team members and they will be encouraged by your kind remarks.

We look forward to the chance of welcoming you back and being your home away from home again.

Kind regards,

Rainer Gieringer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greer, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 8, 2014

WE had an exceptional experience at the Budapest City Hilton hotel. Great location and the staff was very helpful. Easy 3 minute walk to subway, train or buses. Will come back soon! The restaurant had some fabulous Hungarian food. Great for families. We had a 2 room suite that had ample room for a family.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Kyle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rainer G, General Manager at Hilton Budapest City, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you for choosing us to stay with your family, I was glad to hear that you have found your stay exceptional and flawless. is always a pleasure to learn that our efforts have been appreciated and I hope that the memory of your stay will remain fresh for years to come. I do hope you will come again.

Kind regards,

Rainer Gieringer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 7, 2014

The experience in my travel to Budapest was wonderful with all the marvelous in the city and when i needed an space to rest I found the Hilton it was a good option. Its very comfortable, is in a good location, the customer service in all the areas was satisfactory and I recommend to hospitality.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank armandoh630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rainer G, General Manager at Hilton Budapest City, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your pleasant review regarding your recent stay at Hilton Budapest City. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed our services and were pleased to read that our team could enhance your stay with their helpfulness and kindness. We would be happy to welcome you again!

Kind regards,

Rainer Gieringer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District I / Buda
Hilton Budapest
Hilton Budapest
#16 of 334 in Budapest
4,181 reviews
District V / Inner City
Budapest Marriott Hotel
Budapest Marriott Hotel
#32 of 334 in Budapest
2,955 reviews
District V / Inner City
InterContinental Budapest
InterContinental Budapest
#26 of 334 in Budapest
3,381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge
District V / Inner City
Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest
District V / Inner City
Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Budapest City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Budapest City

Property: Hilton Budapest City
Address: Vaci ut 1-3, Budapest 1062, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Budapest
#40 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#41 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#44 Family Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Budapest City 5*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Downtown Hotel located within the West End city center complex. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Budapest City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Budapest Westend Hotel Budapest
Budapest Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing