We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best in Budapest”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Budapest City
Ranked #57 of 336 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 14, 2013

This time I spent here 3 nights and I loved it. Hotel is a little far from centre (2 metro stops or 20 minutes walk), but conveniently located over a shopping mall and just few hundred meters from local market place. If you are looking for a quite place when on businesses trip, this is perfect. Room was spacious, clean and quite. Room service is excellent and stuff very friendly and helpful. I really enjoined it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Radol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,107)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,097 - 1,103 of 2,107 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2013

My best friend and I spent 8 nights at the WestEnd in March 2013. Location was a bit away from most of the sights, BUT on the second day, we learned how easy it was to use the subway, which is right on the corner! You can also access the subway by going through the hotel lobby, which lands you right in the WestEnd Shopping Center (HUGE!!) and taking a short walk to the subway.

The room was quite large and very comfortable. We had a room facing the front of the hotel, with nice view of the street and traffic below. Windows open, but when closed, street noise is NOT a factor. The beds were comfortable and the bathroom with separate shower and deep tub was large. Nice toiletries too. Spacious lighted closet afforded us more than enough room. Nice TV in the room, with adequate English stations. There was also a small fridge in the room, and an ice machine down the hall, which is not that common in hotels in Europe.

Complimentary breakfast was excellent with a wide variety from which to choose; scrambled eggs, bacon, sausages, cold cuts, cheeses, frest fruit, pastries, cereals, fruit juice, etc. The staff helping with breakfast were very friendly and helpful.

Front desk could not do enough to assist with anything you might need; helping with directions, and exactly how to get to wherever you wanted to go..If you need a taxi, there are usually some right outside the front door, and cheaper than one you would get on your own. When taking a taxi in Budapest, ALWAYS ask what the fare is before you get in, varies widely! We had no trouble with taking one outside the hotel though.

Would certainly stay there again if I am ever in Budapest.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kalor353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
janthomsen_hilton, General Manager at Hilton Budapest City, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your time to write such a detailed review about your recent stay and that you have found us one of the best hotels in Budapest. I am glad that to read your comments on our convenient location with the metro station next door. Also I hope you had the chance to walk around the hotel in direction Andrassy Street, which is just a short stroll away, with lots of high end shops, cafés and the Opera House. Thank you for your nice compliments about the helpfulness of my team and about the high level of comfort of our guest rooms experienced.

I am looking forward to welcome you soon again at our hotel.

Kind regards,

Jan Ebsen Thomsen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Budapest and the Hilton Hotel was provided excellent service. The temperatures in Budapest were unusually warm but the air conditioning was well maintained and provided great comfort. The location of the hotel also provided multiple choices for meals and allowed us to sample many local restaurants during our stay. The concierge was courteous and helpful in booking excursions for the family and providing directions to get to our destinations by metro, cab or foot.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
janthomsen_hilton, General Manager at Hilton Budapest City, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your expressing your compliments on Tripadvisor. I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay very much, and were pleased with our services, especially the personal care of our concierge. I would be glad to welcome you one more time at our hotel, perhaps during cooler wintertime, when city is full with glamorous Christmas markets.

Kind regards,

Jan Ebsen Thomsen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

Location is in district 5 of Pest which is walking distance to the Octagon and other key areas.

The mall is also connected to the hotel which provides great options for food if you don't feel like exploring upon arrival.

Room was clean and had enough space for 2. Wished there was complimentary wifi in the room. You have to go to the lobby for access.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HTCormier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
janthomsen_hilton, General Manager at Hilton Budapest City, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to write a review about the hotel. I am pleased that you liked our central location adjacent to the largest shopping mall in Hungary with lots of shopping and dining facilities. However, I am sorry that you were missing free Wi-Fi in the rooms, but hope that we are offering free access in all our outlets and Lobby 24 hours a day. We are still working on how to make internet in the rooms more beneficial for our guests in the future, and hope that we can implement a more favourable solution soon.

We are looking forward to welcome you again at the Hilton Budapest WestEnd.

Kind regards,

Jan Ebsen Thomsen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

Was expecting a little higher for a Hilton brand, upon stepping in the Lobby it gone a little disappointed.

However room is clean bed is comfy bathroom is great, breakfast crossaint is super too. No tooth paste and slipper till u ask though..

Also be expected lots of Asian tour group as well!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
janthomsen_hilton, General Manager at Hilton Budapest City, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback on Tripadvisor. I am very sorry to hear that you have been expected something more sensational in appearance of the hotel Lobby. However, I was glad to read that you were pleased with the comfortable room and large, well equipped bathroom. Unfortunately toothpaste and slippers is not a standard amenity in all of the rooms, but our Housekeeping would be happy to provide them to you anytime upon request.

We hope that we will have the chance to welcome you once more at our hotel, we would do our best to make your stay as comfortable as possible.

Kind regards,

Jan Ebsen Thomsen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Arrived for 2 nights on business, got there at nearly 1am, checking was extremely efficient. The rooms are a good size, air con worked extremely well given the 42 degree temperature. Location is convenient. My only feedback is breakfast is not up to the standard of other hilton hotels in major European cities. Hot food was pretty limited.

Room Tip: Odd numbers seem to face away from the main road so are very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonCooke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
janthomsen_hilton, General Manager at Hilton Budapest City, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your time to write about your recent stay. I was glad to read that you had a pleasant stay, and your check in was very smooth even at this late hour. I appreciate your comments regarding the hot selection on the breakfast buffet, and will make sure to forward it to our Executive Chef, to take actions to improve in this respect.

We are looking forward to welcome you again at our hotel.

Kind regards,

Jan Ebsen Thomsen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

This Hilton is probably the nicest one we have stayed in. The decor was upscale and inviting and the views were very nice. We had access to the executive lounge and it was exceptional, as was the workout center. Overall I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Guinness304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
janthomsen_hilton, General Manager at Hilton Budapest City, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your praising words and recommendations. I am thrilled that you had
an outstanding experience at our hotel and enjoyed our Executive Lounge and the newly refurbished Fitness Centre. I would be very happy to welcome you again at the Hilton Budapest WestEnd.

Kind regards,

Jan Ebsen Thomsen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District I / Buda
Hilton Budapest
Hilton Budapest
#16 of 336 in Budapest
4,416 reviews
District V / Inner City
InterContinental Budapest
InterContinental Budapest
#31 of 336 in Budapest
3,548 reviews
District V / Inner City
Budapest Marriott Hotel
Budapest Marriott Hotel
#33 of 336 in Budapest
3,152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Continental Hotel Budapest
Continental Hotel Budapest
#42 of 336 in Budapest
4,518 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Budapest City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Budapest City

Address: Vaci ut 1-3, Budapest 1062, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Budapest
#41 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#42 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
Price Range: $100 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Budapest City 5*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Downtown Hotel located within the West End city center complex. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hilton EMEA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Budapest City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Budapest Westend Hotel Budapest
Budapest Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing