We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All are in average”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Danubius Hotel Flamenco - Budapest
Ranked #108 of 336 Hotels in Budapest
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Nothing really special since this hotel is petty old fashion comparing with other contemporary hotels I visited in other countries or cities, but I am satisfied because of their service which I have seen most of staff are full of experience and muture. I can see staff's loyalty of hotel from their face. In general, most of staff are friendly. It is suggested to bring your own dental kit and toilet amenties if you decide to stay in this hotel. It was great to have a run in the morning while I stayed there in November. I was fascinated the weather and scenery along the hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alison L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Csaba_Pokol, Manager at Danubius Hotel Flamenco - Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Dear Guest!

Thank you for sharing your experiences with us!

We are happy to know that you had pleasant experiences while staying at Danubius Hotel Flamenco!

With kind regards,

Csaba Pokol
Reservation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,705)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

832 - 838 of 1,705 reviews

Reviewed November 23, 2013

Nothng special about this hotel - standard and somehow outdated. Personnel averagely friendly, however good enough. Rooms o.k. as well.
Breakfast is however served at the 6. floor in a couple of rooms being too small at rush hour, that is something that should improve definitely and quick. Tables were running short, climate was bad and the food not brought fast enough.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Molen61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Csaba_Pokol, Manager at Danubius Hotel Flamenco - Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experiences with us!

We are sorry to hear that you were not fully satisfied with your stay at our hotel.
Please be sure that we aim to fulfil the expectations of our guests, and are putting huge effort into the issue.

We hope that you will honour us again with your trust again during your next visit to Budapest, and we will have the chance to correct those mistakes.

With kind regards,

Csaba Pokol
Reservation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

5 minutes from public transportation. Pool inside the hotel. Food is fantastic. Breakfast is absurd great. Inmense choice. Rooms clean, perfect beds. Airco everywhere. Great lounge. Perfect bar. Nice terrace. Friendly personnel.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Baronnetje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Csaba_Pokol, Manager at Danubius Hotel Flamenco - Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Dear Guest!

It is always a pleasure to read such reviews! Thank you for sharing this with us!
We constantly try to better ourselves and our services, to fulfill the high expectations of our valued guests!

With kind regards,

Csaba Pokol
Reservation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

I totally believe the hotel, at least the staff deserve much better reviews. Location is great. Breakfast is amazing. Staff, one of the nicest people we've met in Budapest. Yes the eoons are small but I prefer to call it cosy (: the important thing is that it is clean. However, remember to bring your own shower gel, shampoo etc. And since this is sonething I do wherever I go, I'm ok with it. A pianist plays beautiful songs down at the lobby at nights and it is right aceoss a beautiful park. Definitely price's worth.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Sebnem O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Csaba_Pokol, Manager at Danubius Hotel Flamenco - Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your valuable time and reviewing your stay at our hotel.
We were happy to understand, that you enjoyed your stay with us in the Danubius Hotel Flamenco.
We do hope to welcome you back in our hotel, soon.

With best regards,

Csaba Pokol
Reservation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stayed here for one night (mercifully) as part of a tour of the Balkans.No wonder they gavce out the questionnaires and collected them in again BEFORE we booked in at this poor excuse.

Don't bother.
There's FAR better hotels in Budapest with fewer stars than this one.

Shabby carpets, dodgy lifts, long corridors with central gaps (think old style prison design) and small stuffy rooms and you've made a start - and this is on the 'top club floor'.

Net curtains are filthy, TV is the one John Logie Baird practised on, one tiny sad pillow each, tired looking bedspread, depressing dark wood furniture and no room to store 2 cases.
Shall I go on?

Extremely small bathroom and some dork of a cleaner had left the shower head twisted backwards. Consequently when switched on it cascaded from the back wall down onto the toilet and there was a good half inch flood before I managed to switch off the old fashioned taps. Oh and the shower curtain had black mould on.
There's no drain of course .......

My husband went and asked for an extra pillow and was promised one. It never arrived.

We went to get a bite to eat but the 'coffee shop' was only serving full meals ..... So we went out.

Breakfast was horrible. Yesterday's reheated CHIPS, bright yellow rock hard scrambled egg and a lot of pushing and shoving from dozens of tour groups staying here.

Not impressed at all. Would I stay again? A big fat NO

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank EPD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Queues at lifts - not enough and some out of order. Wi-Fi in rooms ONLY available at an expensive daily rate!! Breakfast - opens at 07:00 at 07:01 all the tables are full - they need about ten times the number. The "orange juice" is watered down squash. The bread is stale, and fruit salad is a colour that is off-putting. The plates are the size of saucers - the food is boiled, soggy and tasteless. Despite being called "Danubius", it is not on the Danube (overlooks a bleak urban landscape). The pillows are too small. The rooms are dim. There are many, many nice hotels in Budapest - this is not one of them. You feel like it is still 1990. Are there any good points? The rooms are large, and clean, and plenty of power sockets. The showers are hot, and powerful.

Room Tip: My tip: Stay somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kenneth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Csaba_Pokol, Manager at Danubius Hotel Flamenco - Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Dear Guest!

Thank you for sharing your experiences with us!

We are happy to know that you were satisfied with the size and cleanliness of our rooms and bathrooms!

Please note that "Danubius" is the name of our hotel chain which has 12 hotel in Budapest, sadly not all of our hotels are on the Danube. Please visit our website where you can see all our hotel on the city map.

Sorry for the inconvenience that the scheduled maintenance of the elevators caused, we did all our best to keep 4 out of 5 guest elevators is service, during the obligatory maintenance.

Your experiences at the breakfast room are surely not what we wish for our guests, in such situations please do not hesitate to ask for the manager!

We are happy to inform you that after long negotiations with the service provider we are now offering Free WiFi to all our guests, in the public areas of the hotel!

We hope that you will honor us with your trust during your next visit to Budapest!

With kind regards,

Csaba Pokol
Reservation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Located on the Buda side of the city, this hotel has a great view of a nice park and a pond and it is close to the tram stop. Catching number 49 you can have a ride towards the lively and more attractive side of the city. You can buy tram tickets from the hotel vendor but they sell a bit expensive. The breakfasts were fairly good during my three day accommodation. Rooms would be better but thanks to the quiet district the hotel stands in, a nice sleep is guaranted.

Room Tip: Picking a room that faces the park if possible would be great for any guest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Levent T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Csaba_Pokol, Manager at Danubius Hotel Flamenco - Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Dear Guest!

Thank you for sharing your experiences with us!

We are happy to know that you enjoyed the sleep quality of our room, which due to the quiet neighborhood is one of our mayor benefit.

We do hope to welcome you in our Danubius Hotel Flamenco in the near future!

With kind regards,

Csaba Pokol
Reservation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Zugló
Danubius Hotel Arena
Danubius Hotel Arena
#112 of 336 in Budapest
1,717 reviews
Danubius Hotel Helia
#68 of 336 in Budapest
2,538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Hotel Hungaria City Center
Hotel Hungaria City Center
#128 of 336 in Budapest
2,425 reviews
Hotel Manzard Panzio
#143 of 336 in Budapest
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Danubius Hotel Flamenco - Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Danubius Hotel Flamenco - Budapest

Address: Tas vezer utca 3 - 7, Budapest 1113, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#50 Family Hotel in Budapest
#79 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
Price Range: $52 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Danubius Hotel Flamenco - Budapest 4*
Number of rooms: 355
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"A meeting place with space to breathe" If you’re surrounded by nature, work is more enjoyable and leisure time more relaxing Hotel Flamenco offers something rare – accommodation close to the centre of Budapest yet surrounded by beautiful parkland. This four-star hotel near the so-called “Bottomless Lake” in Budapest’s 11th district has its own garage and rooftop car park, although it’s also easily accessible by public transport with metro, bus and tram stops a short walk away. Hotel Flamenco is also an ideal venue for events. Its conference rooms come in various sizes, making it equally suitable for hosting smaller conferences and major events for several hundred people. At our hotel, we pay great attention to protecting the environment. Flamenco is proud to be an “Evergreen Hotel”, a title awarded to the most environmentally friendly establishments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Danubius Hotel Flamenco - Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Danubius Hotel Flamenco Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing