We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good holiday”
Review of Omnibusz Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Omnibusz Hotel
Ranked #242 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Budapest, Hungary
2 reviews
“Good holiday”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Clean hotel, fair for the money. Friendly people, parking place, everything was exactly like thez say. Maybe more. Fair breakfast, very good internet. People from the reception spoke a very good English Definitively recommended!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Krisztianszabo55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiraly H, General Manager at Omnibusz Hotel, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Guest!

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Omnibusz Hotel in Budapest and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Kind regards,

Hermina Kiraly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    7
    10
    9
    4
See reviews for
9
11
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We stayed for 3 days.Anucient building was surprised for Us. Our room was very nice, clean and comfortable. The breakfast was very excellent and the staff very polite and helpful. If we coming back to Hungary, we are sure choose this hotel and we recommend to our friends. WE WERE SATISFIED!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Csajszika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiraly H, General Manager at Omnibusz Hotel, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank You for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased that You enjoyed your stay at Omnibusz Hotel in Budpest and look forward to seeing You again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Hermina Király
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm
Level Contributor
115 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed for one night in transit, as the hotel is located near the international bus terminal of Budapest. However, it's not near anything else of use, so it's not recommended for tourists to Budapest. Also, the interior is old and decayed, there are some major sanitary issues all over the room.

Breakfast was okay, the overall service was very good. Value is still acceptable since the price is so low. You pretty much get what you pay for after all.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelCouple2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel O, General Manager at Omnibusz Hotel, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Guest, I am sorry that on this occasion you were disappointed with your stay at Omnibusz Hotel. I treat all feedback with the utmost seriousness and am currently investigating the matter. Feel free to email me on hermi78@gmail.com to discuss this further.
Kind regards
Hermina Király
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Budapest hotels

Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
Reviewed July 16, 2013

I had to make some last minute changes in my booking. The staff was very helpful and friendly! Otherwise the hotel has a good location between the central bus station and the airport, and close to the subway.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiraly H, General Manager at Omnibusz Hotel, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Omnibusz Hotel in Budapest and look forward to welcoming you back again.
Kind regards,

Hermina Kiraly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed May 16, 2013

I have recently stayed at this small, family run hotel and I enjoyed it. Perfect location half way between the airport and the city centre. Good value for money. Helpful staff. Will recommend to friends.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kyla r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiraly H, General Manager at Omnibusz Hotel, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that You enjoyed your stay at Omnibusz Hotel in Budapest and look forward to welcoming You back again.

King regards,
Hermina Király
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed April 24, 2013

I like this hotel very much, because the receptionists are very kind and helpful. The prices are acceptable. The breakfast is delicious and ample. The hotel is close to the city centre and the International Bus Station - Népliget and the airport.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Csajszika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiraly H, General Manager at Omnibusz Hotel, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank You for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased that You enjoyed your stay at Omnibusz Hotel in Budapest and look forward to seeing you agian in the future.

Kind regards,
Hermina Király
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torremolinos, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 4, 2013

The hotel is amazing, I have never been more relaxing and pleasant stay although I travel a lot, we took a room just to stay overnight there, so go on .. The staff was very friendly and helpful so it could not leave me indifferent, so I wrote a review for them!

Room Tip: I think all rooms are same good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leon l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiraly H, General Manager at Omnibusz Hotel, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that You enjoyed your stay at Omnibusz Hotel in Budapest and look forward to welcoming You back again.

King regards,
Hermina Király
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Gloria
Hotel Gloria
#235 of 333 in Budapest
3.0 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hunguest Hotel Millennium
Hunguest Hotel Millennium
#190 of 333 in Budapest
3.0 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
1.1 mi away
Rila Hotel
Rila Hotel
#256 of 333 in Budapest
3.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Passzio Pension
Passzio Pension
#198 of 333 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
3.3 mi away
CEU Conference Center
CEU Conference Center
#169 of 333 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Chesscom
Hotel Chesscom
#95 of 333 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omnibusz Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omnibusz Hotel

Property: Omnibusz Hotel
Address: Ulloi ut 108, Budapest 1101, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #242 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Omnibusz Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The three-star Hotel Omnibusz is situated just 5 metro stops from the city center, with line 3 (blue line). Just get off at Ecseri ut on the way to the Liszt Ferenc airport. The hotel is located near the city's largest park - NEPLIGET. In the neighborhood can find HEIM PAL hospital, HUNGEXPO and the club Liget Morrison's!The Orangeways and NEPLIGET International Bus Station is only 300 meters away from the hotel, before the FTC football field .The hotel has 17 non-smoking and 6 smoking rooms, and a new Finn-relax sauna for (8-10 persons), where we pamper our guests both if you are on a business trip or you are here just for holiday. All rooms are equipped with LCD tv, minibar, air conditioning, shower, bathroom with hairdryer, free access for our guests comfort and relaxation. In the common areas is a computer - with free Internet access. At the drink bar with a coffee or a drink our guests can have a rest after the city tour, or surf on the Internet.Check in: after 14 o'clock.hotel_omnibusz_budapest_szauna.pngCheck out: 10 o'clock for our guestsEarly check-in, late check-out: 1.000 Huf / hour.Late check-out until 12:00 is free of charge, depends on our reservations ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Omnibusz Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing