We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location, Friendly staff. Very clean” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Golden Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Golden Park Hotel
Ranked #235 of 342 Hotels in Budapest
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Good location, Friendly staff. Very clean”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2012

We stayed 4 nights. The room was large with 3 beds. Linen changed daily. Very clean. Buffet breakfast with plenty of choice. Located opposite the railway station so very handy for buses and metro. The staff were friendly and helpful. We left our cases with them after we checked out and they were quite safe.
The rooms were being painted on our floor.
An airport shuttle is available.
The only complaint was the Irish coffee at breakfast.
I have no hesitation in staying here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ceecee51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    397
    403
    183
    147
See reviews for
164
539
76
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Grande Prairie, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

The hotel has a great location if you're arriving by train, as it is right beside one of the main train stations. This translates to some noise when the trains are moving around, but it wasn't too bad. It's about a 25 minute walk to the city centre, but there are also metro stops right outside the hotel. There's also a buffet breakfast - eggs, sliced meats, breads, salads, sausages, and cakes. One of the drawbacks was that you could only access the Internet in the lobby.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank HikinginJasper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

One thing good about this hotel is location, it is 10 minutes walk from down town Budapest, just opposite Keleti railway station. Other than that it is 2 star hotel. Rooms are small, rather dirty with demolished carpenting and filthy walls. And for breakfast you feel like eating in cheap restorant, with staff unable to speak any other language beside Hungarian. I just dont know how they got 4 stars.
If you want to feel god and enjoy beautiful city of Budapest search further please.
Nina

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ninocka009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Budapest hotels

Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

Cleanliness is ok, breakfast is not out of the ordiniaire for this kind of hotel. Good location but the staff is not correct. I asked to put my luggage at the reception for 3 hours after my check-out. The employee refused claiming that they did not offer this kind of service. Five minutes later, people doing their check-out received a sticker to put on their suitcases, they left a few hours at the reception. little appreciable !

Room Tip: My room was in front of a wall, no a really nice view !
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dita188644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Level Contributor
77 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

Stayed here 2 nights. Had spacious room which could fit 5 suitcases, but no balcony only window facing the street. Other rooms that had balcony were smaller and had insufficient room for suitcases. Our bathroom was small, the toilet was situated right behind the door, so if my husband wanted to come in, the door would bang onto my knee.
Shower was tiny, and even with a shower curtain was difficult to scrub, Plus the shower hob is low so water will disperse everywhere.

Hotel had many facilities, included a shop, bar, pool table, lounges. Breakfast was excellent!! Variety of hot food, including sausage, eggs, french toast, vegetables, bacon. Had variety of salads, breads and cakes.

Great thing about this hotel is its opposite a metro station which would be about 4 stops away from the main shopping strip.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank m_marlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly Hills, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

This hotel is not fancy, but neither is the price. It was clean with adequate room for our "stuff". The complimentary breakfast was what you wanted to make it, with choices of meat, eggs, cereal, fruit, and buns and Danishes. The staff was accommodating, and the location was right next to the west train station.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bevhlsgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

We had read reviews before we went so requested a non smoking room when we arrived which we were given. The room was very small and because of this the walls were scuffed with dirty marks. The bathroom was clean but the towels had holes in them and were frayed down the edges, should have been thrown away. The carpet in the room was dirty.
However, the beds were comfortable and as we were not on the main road, not too noisy. The breakfast was good with plently of choice and the staff friendly. We got a really cheap deal so it was worth the money but it should not be classed as a 4*.
We ate twice in the Italian restaurant which is attached to the hotel. The first time we had pizza which were very good and reasonably priced. The second time we chose pasta which we were not impressed with, very salty. If you want a pizza then I would recommend it.
It is easy to get around, the no 7 or 173 bus from across the road or the metro 2 (red line) down the steps to the right of the main door. We bought 3 day tickets which can be used on the bus, train, tram and metro which were approx £12 each, well worth it. Getting from the airport is not quite straight forward. Get the 200E bus at the airport, get off at the terminus where you get the blue metro to Derk Ferenc change to red metro to Keleti station, you will see the hotel when you go up the stairs of the metro.
Budapest itself is a lovely city and I would recommend a visit.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Drumben1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Baross City Hotel
Baross City Hotel
#143 of 342 in Budapest
3.5 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
Gellert Hill
Hotel Mediterran
Hotel Mediterran
#84 of 342 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
Leonardo Hotel Budapest
#118 of 342 in Budapest
3.5 of 5 bubbles 742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Hotel Hungaria City Center
Hotel Hungaria City Center
#130 of 342 in Budapest
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,495 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
King's Hotel
King's Hotel
#158 of 342 in Budapest
3.5 of 5 bubbles 603 reviews
City Inn
#88 of 342 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Park Hotel

Property: Golden Park Hotel
Address: Baross ter 10, Budapest 1087, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#100 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four-star Golden Park Hotel Budapest can be a perfect starting point of your itinerary in the city of Budapest and its features guarantee an ideal stay for those who visit Budapest for business purposes. The 100 year old impressive building of the hotel can be found on Baross square opposite Eastern Railway Station (Keleti pu.), the most important transportation center of the city. The cultural center of Budapest, with the Danube, the Parliament and the Vaci street can be reached by public transport in a couple of minutes.Golden Park Hotel Budapest provides a location close to all significant sights and tourist attractions, the City Park and the Arena Plaza, one of Europe’s largest shopping centers can be reached in a 10 minutes walk.In the 179 comfortable rooms of the fully restored Golden Park Hotel the relaxing nights are guaranteed.Our guests can choose from the rooms of seven floors (a floor exclusively for non smokers among them). Our interior designers created rooms that reflect the values of simple elegance, comfort and handiness; the rooms’ services are ensured by the high quality work of our excellent staff.On the top floor of the hotel there are rooms designed in the spirit of minimal art. Fashionable colors, forms, furniture, and the topmost floor’s charms, with a stunning city panorama gleaming through the windows - the more nights you spend here, the more you become attached to it.The rooms are equipped with noise-safe windows, individually-controlled air conditioning, satellite TV channels, phones, in room safe deposit box, refrigerator and hairdryer. To guarantee our guests’ safety, all rooms have electronic swipe cards and smoke detectors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Golden Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Park Budapest
Hotel Golden Park
Golden Park Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing