We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Manzard Panzio
Nearby Hotels
$564
$545
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$245
$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$196
$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Budapest(Budapest)
$176
$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
New York Palace(Budapest)
$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$301
$250
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$198
$135
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$118
$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$152
$148
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$410
$307
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveler rating
26
28
9
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
28
9
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquiet neighborhoodbus stationthree nightswalking distancecity centrepansiontvminibar
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 64 reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2012

The Hotel is not located in the center, but in 10-15 minutes walking you can reach the metro station and arrive in the main squares in a few minutes. The area is very quiet, not at all busy, the only flaw of the area is the scarcity of supermarkets, although ten minutes away you will find small shops. Our room was on the ground floor, to reach it there was a door that faced the courtyard and the indoor swimming pool. In the part of the hotel where our room was, there were three other rooms and a covered porch and living room shared with other occupants of the rooms.
We stayed in a double room with bathroom, desk, wardrobe, safe (compensatory payments) and minibar.
Breakfast from 7 to 10 was downstairs in a room furnished with 6 or 7 tables. Breakfast may be a little poor for those not used to drink only coffee but still acceptable.
I recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alenay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2010

This little gem is located in a quiet Pest neighborhood on the public tram line so you can get anywhere in Budapest quickly. The rooms are spacious, clean and attractive and there is a backyard with a pool! The breakfast buffet is generous & delicious. Two rooms (a single and a double) together only set us back 75 euros - a bargain for what you get. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Genut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2010

This hotel I would recommend for people who want a laid back stay with no gimmicks. The hotel is clean, rooms cleaned every day, the rooms are spacious with a TV ( only Eurosport and CNN ), swimming pool gorgeous and the staff fantastic. The breakfast was ideal for my husband and I; he likess cereal and I like a hot breakfast. Plenty of choice and staff lovely. My husband and i are going back to Budapest. this time with our baby and will stay in this hotel as t was ideal for our needs.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Balusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2010

We travelled to Budapest for a tennis tournment and ended up at this hotel because the "official" host hotel was awful. What a find!! The staff, the cleanliness, the pool, the A/C everything was such great value!! We will most definatley stay at this hotel again if we return next year!. The location is very accesible to downtown by subway as well and the price can not be beat!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bblabTunis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2007

A great hotel, we travelled to Budapest looking for a room for 4 pers, 2 children and 2 adults, we received a great apartment at very good price; as noted here on the forum the hotel is 10 mins walk from the nearest undeground station but this was not a problem, the area itself is ok, depends how you reach to the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank muszla77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews