We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value!”
Review of Ibis Budapest City

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Budapest City
Ranked #51 of 336 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 11, 2014

The Ibis Budapest City is a great value option. The hotel is located conveniently between the train station (15 minute walk) and all of the tourist sites (20 minute walk). The rooms very clean and the bed was comfortable.

My only complaint was the noise in our room from the street. We stayed street side on the first floor and the noise kept me for quite a while. Make sure you bring ear plugs (I forgot mine!) if you are a light sleeper.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rush1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard S, General Manager at Ibis Budapest City, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Dear Rush1985,
We very much appreciate your comment regarding your stay in ibis Budapest City. It is our pleasure that you enjoyed the hotel location and you found the new ibis Sweet beds comfortable.
We sincerely hope we have a chance to greet you again in the near future.
Kind regards,
Richárd Siklósi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,010)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

296 - 302 of 1,011 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2014

We stayed in Ibis for 5 nights. The hotel is in a very convenient location (near a metro station) and also in a walkable distance from the center (~15-20 mins) in case you miss the last metro.

All the staff was very helpful and friendly and helped us with all of our questions! The rooms were warm and very clean. The breakfast had from simple bread with cheese and ham to corn flakes, vegetables, fruits, eggs and also scrabbled eggs. Enough to keep you full until late noon!

I would definitely recommend it to those who don't really fancy a 4 or 5 star hotel with a view in Danube, as it is one of the best value for money hotels we've stayed!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Konstantinos A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard S, General Manager at Ibis Budapest City, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Dear Konstantinos A,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at ibis Budapest City.
We are delighted to hear that you found our service and our breakfast remarkable and our renewed rooms met with our expectation.
Thank you again for sharing your thoughts and sincerely hope we can welcome you back to our hotel.
Kind regards,
Richárd Siklósi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

My second time at this Ibis hotel and I was just as impressed as the first time.

Spacious room for an ibis, quiet room, exceptionally comfortable bed and pillows, clean and bright bathroom, and flat screen TV. Hotel is in a great central location close to everything and staff is very friendly and efficient.

My only complaint is their breakfast: I didn't like anything they had to offer; it was yuk including the coffee. Lots of breakfast alternatives next door and nearby the hotel though.

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank penz1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard S, General Manager at Ibis Budapest City, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Dear Penz1952,
The best compliment we can get is to receive such a positive feedback from a satisfied returning guest. I shared your comment with my team and your valuable words were a real recognition for their day efforts.
Thank you for your online recommendation and we do hope we can welcoming you back again and again to IBIS Budapest City!
Kind regards,
Richárd Siklósi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2013

The Ibis Budapest city was undergoing some renovation in its lobby when we arrived. Greeted by a warm welcome at the reception desk. The staff was very helpful in pointing out the attractions of the city especially the Christmas markets. The room was very comfortable and bigger than we expected. The restaurant nearby with live music in the evening was another plus for our stay in the city.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank odessa65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard S, General Manager at Ibis Budapest City, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Dear Odessa65,
We very much appreciate your nice review regarding your stay at ibis Budapest City.
It is extremely pleasing to hear you found our staff helpful.
Sincerely hope we can welcoming you back in our freshly renewed hotel - maybe for a summer vacation? !
Kind regards,
Richárd Siklósi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank BrianK-Limoges
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Richard S, General Manager at Ibis Budapest City, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 6, 2013

Our family stayed here for a 1 night as part of a tour. Hotel has a good location, close to shops and walking distance to some attractions and good value restaurants. The shops closes early so we weren't able to explore that much but if you explore during the night, I would suggest don't go on your own. The room and bathroom was very very very clean and comfortable. Staff were very polite, helpful and accommodating. Breakfast was ok. Overall, we enjoyed our stay here and if we come back to Budapest, we'll definitely come back to this hotel. Good value for money!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Uberfab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard S, General Manager at Ibis Budapest City, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2013

Dear Uberfab,
We very much appreciate your valuable feedback regarding ibis Budapest City. It is our pleasure that you had nice and comfortable stay with us. Sincerely hope we can welcome you back in our hotel.
With kind regards,
Richárd Siklósi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

I simply came in to ask for directions to another hotel nearby. The man at the front desk went out of his way to draw detailed directions on a free tourist map, repeat it for me several times, and answer my questions. If he wasn't working, I thought he might even come walk with me to my destination! I have never received such a level of customer service with mere directions. I was highly impressed. Would definitely stay here if I come back to Budapest.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Service
Thank Sam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard S, General Manager at Ibis Budapest City, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2013

Dear Sam M,
Thank you for your taking the time the write a review about ibis Budapest City. We are extremely pleased that you found our customer service remarkable. We hope next time we can welcome you in our hotel if you come to Budapest.
With kind regards,
Richárd Siklósi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Ibis Budapest Centrum
#61 of 336 in Budapest
1,582 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Ibis Styles Budapest Center
Ibis Styles Budapest Center
#55 of 336 in Budapest
404 reviews
Ibis Styles Budapest City
#44 of 336 in Budapest
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Hotel 21
#68 of 336 in Budapest
612 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Soho Boutique Hotel
Soho Boutique Hotel
#83 of 336 in Budapest
1,502 reviews
District I / Buda
Hotel Charles
Hotel Charles
#46 of 336 in Budapest
648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budapest City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budapest City

Address: Akacfa utca 3, Budapest 1072, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District VII / Jewish Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Budapest
#49 Business Hotel in Budapest
#56 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
Price Range: $47 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Budapest City 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Budapest City hotel is located in the centre of the business district of Budapest, within easy access to public transport. The airport is 19 km away, and the Budapest Congress Convention Centre 5 km away. It has 84 air-conditioned and smoke-free rooms, including 2 for disabled guests. A bar open 24/24 provides snacks. The hotel has covered pay parking, and free Wifi Internet access for guests on a business trip. There are restaurants close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Ibis Budapest City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Budapest City Hotel Budapest
Accor Budapest Emke

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing