We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Budapest City
Nearby Hotels
$293
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$225
$218
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$170
$165
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Castle Garden(Budapest)
$505
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Budapest(Budapest)
$251
$221
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$152
$136
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$175
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$191
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$149
$136
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$144
$106
Elvoline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,044)
Filter reviews
1,044 results
Traveler rating
360
547
118
16
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
360
547
118
16
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmetro stationburger king next doorgreat locationpublic transportnew york cafenice hotelcomfortable bedrecommend this hotelhop on hoptwin roomstayed for nightscentral locationbars and restaurantswithin walking distanceminute walkjewish quartercity
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
344 - 349 of 1,044 reviews
Reviewed May 27, 2013

This Ibis was like others--smaller room, very efficiently laid out, no frills, but everything you need. Be sure to get a room on the back; very quiet but an interesting view of the courtyard of an apartment building where you can see local people going about their daily lives. We thought the breakfast was quite good, but expensive at 6.5 euros. The shower is hard to close up to avoid flooding the bathroom; you can't turn on the water very hard, but once we figured this out we were OK. Computer in the lobby is often in use, but the wifi was free and quite strong. The front desk people were great, especially Vera the trainee, but in the evening they did not have good restaurant suggestions except for Lado Cafe. They sent us to one dreadful-looking buffet all you can eat sort of place, so we went instead to the local Indian place, Delhi Darbar, which was very good. And there was also a good Italian place nearby that they never mentioned. The location is a little noisy and busy at night, but very near the metro. In case you are needing a laundromat at this point in your trip (we were), there is one very nearby.

Room Tip: Room on the back; the front is probably noisy.
Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank jeanfrombos2n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard S, General Manager at Ibis Budapest City, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Dear Jeanfrombos2n,
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Budapest City. It is our pleasure that you found our Front desk team great. I will forward your nice words to the Reception and especially to Vera. Thank you for informing us about your experience in the restaurants, we felt very sorry about this situation. I can ensure you our team will collect more reliable information about restaurants in Budapest.
Thank you for sharing your experience and we hope we have a chance to greet you again in the near future.
Best regards,
Richárd Siklósi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

we were here for one night before heading to Bratislava since the hotel is located in town and close to Keleti train station so we can walk. This hotel met the standard of ibis like in other countries. same design. it's located in a very convenience location where you can find metro station is in front of the hotel. several Bus and tram in front of hotel as well

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Parnuvat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard S, General Manager at Ibis Budapest City, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Dear Parnuvat,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the Tripadvisor website about your stay in ibis Budapest City. It is our pleasure that you find our hotel location very convenience and it eased your stay in Budapest. Thank you again for sharing your experience and I sincerely hope we can welcome you back to ibis Budapest City in the future.
Sincerely,
Richárd Siklósi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Excellent location.Super large room, quiet at night, comfortable bed and bedding, only one towel though! I could have asked for more, I expect. Friendly staff and helpful. Disappointing breakfast - only 6.5 Euro but still, very poor, and only scrambled eggs as hot choice.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Csengery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard S, General Manager at Ibis Budapest City, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Dear Csengery,

I would like to say thank you for taking the time for sharing your comments regarding your stay at ibis Budapest City.
Me and my team are so delighted that you enjoyed the hotel location and the brand new ‘ibis Sweet Beds’ in our rooms.
We are really sorry that our breakfast did not meet your expectations, I can ensure you we are taking the appropriate measures to renew our buffet breakfast selection.
Thank you again for sharing your experience and we do hope we have a chance to greet you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Richárd Siklósi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Very modern and clean, rooms large and comfortable, nice lobby area and nice restaurant. Breakfast was good. It is close to city center and in an area with restaurants and bars. We spent just 1 night in this hotel but I will for sure come back. Like all Ibis hotels it offers great value for money. If you are looking for a city hotel, then this is a very good choice.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Cristina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard S, General Manager at Ibis Budapest City, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Dear Cristina A,

We really appreciate your kind words and recommendation about ibis Budapest City. Thank you also for the nice pictures what you made about our renewed rooms. The whole hotel team is so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back!

Sincerely,
Richárd Siklósi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

A very normal, modern, clean and central city hotel.
Close to the central train station, metro, hop on hop off buses, etc...
Bars and restaurants close and very handy for a city trip.
Very small lobby/bar area, regular continental breakfast, but rooms modern and clean.

Room Tip: Our room was not facing the street, so it was really quiet.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NunoGalway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard S, General Manager at Ibis Budapest City, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Dear NunoGalway,
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Budapest City. It is our pleasure that you enjoyed the hotel’s good location and you could benefit from it.
Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope we have a chance to greet you again in the near future.
Sincerely,
Richárd Siklósi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews