We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Budapest City
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,044)
Filter reviews
1,044 results
Traveler rating
360
547
118
16
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
360
547
118
16
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmetro stationburger king next doorgreat locationpublic transportnew york cafenice hotelcomfortable bedrecommend this hotelhop on hoptwin roomstayed for nightscentral locationbars and restaurantswithin walking distanceminute walkjewish quartercity
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
368 - 373 of 1,044 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Richard S, General Manager at Ibis Budapest City, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Stayed for a night in hot July. Very clean, tidy room and air-conditioning was working well as it was +35 outside. Staff is very keen to help. Location is great and you can walk, take bus, metro to places of interest. There was no noise in the room despite urban location. Will come back again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DKinross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard S, General Manager at Ibis Budapest City, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Dear ‘DKinross’,
Thank you for your nice words, we are really glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and our services met your expectations. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we do hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Sincerely,
Richárd SIKLÓSI
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

The hotel is good value for money. I stayed there with my friend for 3 nights and we had a really good time. The receptionists were friendly, they changed our room as we wished a twin instead of a double room, they spoke good English and provided us with information about the city and maps of Budapest. The room was clean, fitted with air-conditioning and the location of the hotel was fantastic. We could go out at night and get back by tram which all night and stopped very close to the hotel. The hotel and the surroundings are safe and we had no problems with getting back to the hotel even at night (P.S. Budapest is beautiful at night!). The only drawback for me was the price of breakfast and food in general, which seemed for us a bit elevated for Budapest, but you just don't need to buy it. Generally, if you want to have a decent hotel for a reasonable price, this hotel is a perfect choice.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luke_Viajero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard S, General Manager at Ibis Budapest City, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Dear ‘Luke_Viajero’,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us your experience about Ibis Budapest City. It is great to know that you and your friend spent a pleasant weekend in Budapest. We are honored for having been chosen and we look forward to welcome you back soon on your next trip to Hungary!
Sincerely,
Richárd SIKLÓSI
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Stayed here for 5 nts with my family. Room was clean and comfortable, staff were very helpful and a very central location as metro is across the road with only two stops away from centre. Breakfast is a bit expensive however as you can eat better and cheaper from outside. Would definetely recommed.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank steveMaltaEurope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard S, General Manager at Ibis Budapest City, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Dear ‘steveMaltaEurope’,
Thank you for your nice words and recommendation. We are really glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay in ibis Budapest City. We hope we have a chance to greet you again in the near future.
With kind regards,
Richárd SIKLÓSI
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

The hotel is located in a key intersection of Budapest, a few steps from the Blaha Luza square. It is a stop for metro, trams, buses, and a few hundred meters from Keleti train station.
The hotel itself is kept very clean and quiet, staff is friendly and provides advice for many of their services (safe, taxi reservation, bookings). The room was quiet despite the noise outside, it was good sized and the bed comfortable. Cleaning lady always insisting on cleaning early enough, but at least guarantees there was somebody keeping the place!
No complains about the wifi, it was included in the price and had good signal and speed. Lots of German-language channels on TV.
Breakfast room with the new Ibis look and plate service, but there was variety in the choices maybe exceeding that of other hotels of the same chain.
In conclusion, very good choice for visiting the city.

Room Tip: Almost all rooms have the same quality
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank carlosochoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard S, General Manager at Ibis Budapest City, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Dear ‘Carlosochoa’,
We very much appreciate your valuable feedback posted on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay with us. I am sure many travellers who plan to visit Budapest will find your review very useful. Me and my staff are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in Budapest and you were satisfied with the hotel and our services. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcoming you back in the near future.
Sincerely,
Richárd SIKLÓSI
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews