We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace
Nearby Hotels
$166
$158
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$185
$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$106
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Budapest(Budapest)
$190
$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
New York Palace(Budapest)
$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$262
$211
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$153
$137
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$199
$136
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$119
$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$411
$202
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,661)
Filter reviews
2,661 results
Traveler rating
2,356
224
50
18
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,356
224
50
18
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschain bridgebeautiful hotelart nouveaudanube river viewconcierge staffluxury hotelfamous chainperfect locationtop floorbeautiful roomhigh ceilingsan upgradechristmas markethotel restaurantbuda castlevisiting budapestbuda side
Filter
Updating list...
1,799 - 1,804 of 2,661 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at the Gresham. The location is great for getting around, the staff is very helpful and friendly. The hotel is beautiful and everything you would expect. We had a massage and thought it was very reasonably priced compared to other Four Seasons we had stayed at.

Room Tip: The rooms with a view of the Danube are beautiful if you can get one.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chicagolovestotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YvesGiacometti, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

I am extremely happy to read you praising words of our hotel’s facilities, services and staff!

I hope that we will have an opportunity of welcoming you back to Four Seasons Gresham Palace very soon.

Sincerely,

Yves Giacometti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

This hotel surpassed even our high expectations for a Four Seasons. Our suite with a perfect view of the Chain Bridge was lovely and quite efficient. The staff was excellent! The Restaurant manager, the Concierge, the Front Desk, the housekeepers, bellman - all were friendly and helpful. By the end of our four days, we both commented that this truly was the best hotel experience we have had. Our thanks to Gresham Palace for a very special stay in Budapest.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dbGeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YvesGiacometti, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

It is great to learn that you had a truly memorable experience with us and that is mainly owing to our employee’s friendliness and helpfulness. I would like to thank you for your passionate commending words in relation to our staff, I will take a great pride sharing your feedback with all of them, as nothing is more motivating than receiving such acknowledgement of their service passion.

Best regards,

Yves Giacometti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

I had been travelling quite a lot in palaces, this is one of the best of all!
Nice, cosy furnisked rooms, great amenties in the nice and large bathroom... everything is there to please. Also well located, it is within walking distance from almost everything.
Expensive? It is. So what? It's a five star palace!

Room Tip: Try to get rooms facing the Chain Bridge...
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank InnSi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YvesGiacometti, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2012

I am extremely happy to read you praising words of our hotel’s facilities and services!

We hope that we will have an opportunity of welcoming you back to Four Seasons Gresham Palace very soon.

Sincerely,

Yves Giacometti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

My recent stay at the Gresham was fantastic. The hotel is a jewel and the view over the chain bridge is lovely. Staff is Four Seasons, never a no! The room was clean, modern and quiet. I did not have a spa treatment but did use the facilities. They are small but well thought out and there is a small indoor pool. Breakfasts were very good, including an omelette with foie gras which was decadent and delicious.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YvesGiacometti, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

It is great to read your comments posted on Tripadvisor public website about your recent stay with us. I am glad that you liked the architecture and the interior designs of the Palace, as well as you were amazed by the view over the Chain bridge.

Thank you also for highlighting our gifted staff, we have long known that they are our most important asset.

Sincerely,

Yves Giacometti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Stayed four nights at this hotel, and can say it was one of the most delightful hotels we have ever stayed in. The lobby and common areas are just gorgeous. The room was spacious, the bathroom was large, the bed was comfortable and the amenities were terrific. The staff was outstanding -- the concierge helped us book at number of reservations and tours, and could not have been more pleasant. The location cannot be beat -- walking distance to pretty much any place you would want to go in Pest or in Buda near the river. Definite 5 stars!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ScottDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YvesGiacometti, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

Thank you so much for your generous feedback. I was delighted to read your kind words and I am glad that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay. Equally pleasing is your comment about the staff, especially our Concierges, whose friendliness and willingness to assist is an integral component of our guest experience. I will certainly share your praising words with all of them.

Sincerely,

Yves Giacometti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews