We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Hotel In Budapest and Beyond...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace
Ranked #3 of 336 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 16, 2012

I absolutely love this hotel!

Without a doubt, The Four Seasons Budapest is one of my favorite hotels in the world.

The hotel itself is simply stunning. The location is second to none. And the legendary Four Seasons service is on overdrive at this world-class hotel.

Resting on the East Bank (Pest Side) of the Danube River, this hotel enjoys some of the most iconic views of Budapest. A balcony in my room was a fantastic feature for taking in the Budapest landscape.

The hotel sets a spectacular backdrop of old world Budapest, but brings to the experience the conveniences of today. I will warn you, however, the internet service is pathetic at best if you use a Mac.

I have chosen to overlook the internet connectivity issues because this hotel is so spectacular. I also visited The Corinthia Hotel Budapest (because I wanted to compare the two), and although I am a huge fan of The Corinthia brand (and the Budapest hotel is a true 5 Diamond property), I still would choose to stay at The Four Seasons Budapest based upon location alone.

You will not be disappointed in this hotel.

Excellence At Every Turn....

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RussFilice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YvesGiacometti, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2012

I am delighted to read your generous remarks about our Hotel. I am so glad that you were fascinated by our beautiful Palace, especially with its location and décor and that you enjoyed this unique combination of historic elegance and modern comfort.

The transformation of this Palace into a Four Seasons Hotel was a tremendous task and the result is truly breathtaking, indeed.

We have also taken good note of your comment regarding the difficulties of using the internet service on a Mac devise at our property. Thank you for bringing this up to our attention and we are looking into it.

We look forward welcoming you back to Four Seasons Gresham Palace.

Sincerely,

Yves Giacometti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,600)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,752 - 1,758 of 2,600 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at the Gresham. The location is great for getting around, the staff is very helpful and friendly. The hotel is beautiful and everything you would expect. We had a massage and thought it was very reasonably priced compared to other Four Seasons we had stayed at.

Room Tip: The rooms with a view of the Danube are beautiful if you can get one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chicagolovestotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YvesGiacometti, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

I am extremely happy to read you praising words of our hotel’s facilities, services and staff!

I hope that we will have an opportunity of welcoming you back to Four Seasons Gresham Palace very soon.

Sincerely,

Yves Giacometti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

This hotel surpassed even our high expectations for a Four Seasons. Our suite with a perfect view of the Chain Bridge was lovely and quite efficient. The staff was excellent! The Restaurant manager, the Concierge, the Front Desk, the housekeepers, bellman - all were friendly and helpful. By the end of our four days, we both commented that this truly was the best hotel experience we have had. Our thanks to Gresham Palace for a very special stay in Budapest.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dbGeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YvesGiacometti, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

It is great to learn that you had a truly memorable experience with us and that is mainly owing to our employee’s friendliness and helpfulness. I would like to thank you for your passionate commending words in relation to our staff, I will take a great pride sharing your feedback with all of them, as nothing is more motivating than receiving such acknowledgement of their service passion.

Best regards,

Yves Giacometti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

I had been travelling quite a lot in palaces, this is one of the best of all!
Nice, cosy furnisked rooms, great amenties in the nice and large bathroom... everything is there to please. Also well located, it is within walking distance from almost everything.
Expensive? It is. So what? It's a five star palace!

Room Tip: Try to get rooms facing the Chain Bridge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank InnSi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YvesGiacometti, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2012

I am extremely happy to read you praising words of our hotel’s facilities and services!

We hope that we will have an opportunity of welcoming you back to Four Seasons Gresham Palace very soon.

Sincerely,

Yves Giacometti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

My recent stay at the Gresham was fantastic. The hotel is a jewel and the view over the chain bridge is lovely. Staff is Four Seasons, never a no! The room was clean, modern and quiet. I did not have a spa treatment but did use the facilities. They are small but well thought out and there is a small indoor pool. Breakfasts were very good, including an omelette with foie gras which was decadent and delicious.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YvesGiacometti, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

It is great to read your comments posted on Tripadvisor public website about your recent stay with us. I am glad that you liked the architecture and the interior designs of the Palace, as well as you were amazed by the view over the Chain bridge.

Thank you also for highlighting our gifted staff, we have long known that they are our most important asset.

Sincerely,

Yves Giacometti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Stayed four nights at this hotel, and can say it was one of the most delightful hotels we have ever stayed in. The lobby and common areas are just gorgeous. The room was spacious, the bathroom was large, the bed was comfortable and the amenities were terrific. The staff was outstanding -- the concierge helped us book at number of reservations and tours, and could not have been more pleasant. The location cannot be beat -- walking distance to pretty much any place you would want to go in Pest or in Buda near the river. Definite 5 stars!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ScottDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YvesGiacometti, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

Thank you so much for your generous feedback. I was delighted to read your kind words and I am glad that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay. Equally pleasing is your comment about the staff, especially our Concierges, whose friendliness and willingness to assist is an integral component of our guest experience. I will certainly share your praising words with all of them.

Sincerely,

Yves Giacometti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Wow , what a beautiful place this is a real palace! Everything was great had a room facing Chain bridge with outdoor space! It felt great looking at the river and across to Buda! Service is what I come to expect from these type of hotels and everybody was with smiles! I visited a few other chain hotels that had casinos , like the inter-cont. and you see the difference , you know why you are spending the extra cash! Loved it!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Knicpo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YvesGiacometti, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

Thank you for your generous remark regarding the facilities and services at Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace Budapest. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and that you felt that you have received a good value for your money in our Hotel.

Kind regards,

Yves Giacometti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
Aria Hotel Budapest by Library Hotel Collection
District V / Inner City
InterContinental Budapest
InterContinental Budapest
#29 of 336 in Budapest
3,571 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
#18 of 336 in Budapest
7,626 reviews
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#4 of 336 in Budapest
5,042 reviews
Andrássy út
Hotel Moments Budapest
Hotel Moments Budapest
#2 of 336 in Budapest
1,501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace

Address: Szechenyi Istvan ter 5 - 6, Budapest 1051, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Budapest
#2 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#2 Spa Hotel in Budapest
#2 Family Hotel in Budapest
#3 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
Price Range: $438 - $732 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 179
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace
Gresham Palace Budapest
Four Seasons Budapest
Budapest Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing