We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace
Nearby Hotels
$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of $154/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

New York Palace(Budapest)
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $169/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$167
$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$151
$139
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $156/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$199
$181
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $228/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$188
$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of $131/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$89
$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of $118/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$100
$85
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of $128/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (2,691)
Filter reviews
2,691 results
Traveler rating
2,385
225
50
18
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,385
225
50
18
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschain bridgebeautiful hotelart nouveaudanube river viewconcierge staffluxury hotelfamous chainperfect locationtop floorhigh ceilingsan upgradehotel restaurantchristmas marketbuda castlevisiting budapestbuda sideevesham
Filter
Updating list...
1,943 - 1,948 of 2,691 reviews
Reviewed April 11, 2012

We stayed at the Four Seasons for 4 nights. What a wonderful experience. We upgraded to a room with a view of the Danube, Capital District, and Fishermans Bastion. The Buda side is lit beautifully at night - gorgeous view - we were glad we upgraded so we could enjoy it every evening. The service at the Four Seasons is wonderful. The breakfast waiters knew our name, our choice of beverage, etc. We spent our last morning calculating if we afford to just move in and live there. It was fantastic.

We used the concierge to plan our excursions - TIP - If you want a guide, say you don't want a car. Our guides, provided by the hotel, had us use their own vehicles for touring. We paid the guides directly and in cash - but we saved the 50 euro/hour the hotel wanted to charge us for the use of a hotel car. In terms of restaurants, we wanted updated Hungarian - the concierge found us wonderful places each time.

We are not spa users - so we did not use the spa.

Wonderful hotel. You will love this hotel.

Room Tip: Consider an upgrade to a room with a view of the Danube
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank real_in_philly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YvesGiacometti, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2012

I would like to thank you for your generous feedback regarding your recent stay at Four Seasons Gresham Palace. I am extremely happy that you were fond of the magnificent view from your room and that you thoroughly enjoyed all that Budapest and the Four Seasons has to offer. Thank you very much for pointing out the caring service you received in our restaurant and the fine recommendations of our Concierge that were spot-on.

I truly hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back to Four Seasons Gresham Palace.

Sincerely,

Yves Giacometti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2012

Truly amazing hotel. Service, rooms, staff, food, location, everything. I can't think of a way this hotel could disappoint.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front have excellent view on the chain bridge over the river Danube.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Natan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YvesGiacometti, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2012

I would like to thank you for your generous feedback regarding your recent stay at Four Seasons Gresham Palace. I am glad that you found the hotel and the service to be amazing.

Best regards,

Yves Giacometti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2012

For a city hotel, this is the simply the best. Not only does this hotel offer great service, but does so in the most unique historical building. Of course, the view can't be beat either. Budapest is such a interesting city to explore and having the 4 Seasons as your home base only enhances the experience. The area around the hotel is great to walk around as well with wonderful shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chi_LonTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YvesGiacometti, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2012

Thank you for your kind feedback regarding your stay at Four Seasons Gresham Palace in May 2011. I was delighted to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your time spent in Budapest and the Four Seasons.

I hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Yves Giacometti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2012

I've just returned from an extensive business trip in Budapest.

We used the Gresham Palace to host an event, which included colleagues, media associates and business partners.

Firstly, the hotel is stunning. Second, the service was exemplary - from friendly welcomes to each and every part of the hotel, to the response times, to the efficiency - first class and a pleasure to experience.

The quality of the food was excellent. But if you're in a fish and chips or pizza mood.....this isn't the place - go out, there's no shortage of good eating and drinking houses.

Directly opposite one of the bridges over the Danube, the hotel is ideally positioned for exploring the surrounding areas, whether it be the city or easy access to the old town via the funicular railway on the opposite bank.

A wonderful experience, and in relation to the countless hotels I've used over the years, this one is listed high in my top ten.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stuart J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YvesGiacometti, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2012

I was extremely happy to read your feedback regarding your event recently hosted by Four Seasons Gresham Palace. I am glad that we managed to contribute to the success of the event and that you enjoyed all our Hotel and Budapest has to offer. Thank you for pointing out the excellent location, the high level of service and the quality of the food provided, I will take great pleasure in sharing your compliments with the staff.

I hope that you will choose the Gresham Palace again for hosting your events in the future.

Sincerely,

Yves Giacometti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2012

The Four Seasons is exceptionally well located near the Chain Bridge with magnificent views. The staff is extremely friendly and the palace is restored in its old glory.
ROOMS : the Danube at your feet and viewings of the hills of Buda : wow

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the Danube are worth the price
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iELM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YvesGiacometti, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2012

Thank you for your kind feedback regarding your stay at Four Seasons Gresham Palace last year. I was very happy to read that you enjoyed the magnificent views from the Hotel and that you were pleased with the high level of service provided by our staff.

Sincerely,

Yves Giacometti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews