We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace
Nearby Hotels
$166
$158
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$185
$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$106
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Budapest(Budapest)
$190
$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
New York Palace(Budapest)
$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$262
$211
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$153
$137
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$199
$136
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$119
$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$411
$202
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,661)
Filter reviews
2,661 results
Traveler rating
2,356
224
50
18
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,356
224
50
18
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschain bridgebeautiful hotelart nouveaudanube river viewconcierge staffluxury hotelfamous chainperfect locationtop floorbeautiful roomhigh ceilingsan upgradechristmas markethotel restaurantbuda castlevisiting budapestbuda side
Filter
Updating list...
2,024 - 2,029 of 2,661 reviews
Reviewed June 17, 2011

My first stay at the Gresham Palace. Terrific room with great views across the Danube towards the Castle on the Buda side. Very good service and good meeting facilities. really great old building very tastefully converted into a 5 star hotel

Room Tip: Ask for a front facing room looking over the Danue
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stuart F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2011

We arrived in Budapest by boat and the Four Seasons was a short taxi ride from where we embarked.
Firstly the location of the hotel is perfect, a 1 minute walk from the Chain Bridge and most other sites are in walking distance. The service we received was unrivalled in any other European hotel we have stayed. The concierge were able to assist us whether it be recommending restaurants of giving us directions, nothing was to much trouble. The reception area is spectacular, it used to be the HQ of a large insurance company in a previous life and it is both grand and understated at the same time.
I save the best to last, we chose a room with a view onto the River Danube we also had perfect views of the castle and the chain bridge and I cannot recall a better view from a hotel room ever.
It is not cheap to stay at the Four Seasons but with hindsight worth every penny ,and when we return to Budapest there is only one address we will stay at, it will be at this very special hotel.

Room Tip: Only take hotel approved taxi's.
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AvidTraveler12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2011

The Gresham Palace is really an Art Nouveau building made in to a hotel
overlooking the Chain Bridge on the Danube. If you can, get a room with that view. The minute you walk into the lobby you are stunned by the beautiful remake in the art nouveau style but not at all pseudo. It is unique. There is a small but nice pool and a highly reputed spa in the Hungarian tradition. The breakfast buffet is lovely and delicious. The staff could not have been more accomodating. When our son and his wife and 3 year old daughter arrived they brought her a Four Seasons size 4 white terry cloth robe and milk and chocolate chip cookies. I dream about that hotel and its night time view!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank duepanini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2011

I stayed in a suite with a balcony view of the Buda hills Chain bridge. The view was perfect, and the room had some nice details, but overall it felt cramped and dated. The restaurant was good, but a bit generic. This is the sort of hotel that charges wild prices for every extra-the delivery of breakfast, the bottled water, and wifi access ($25 per device per day, so $50 a day if you want to use your iphone and laptop). These prices irked me. The concierges were very good and helpful, but most of the staff didn't act particularly attentive or welcoming.

In short: beautiful building in amazing location, but bad value and generic flavor.

Room Tip: I don't think the balcony suite was worth it
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gandaratravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2011

It's expensive but worth the splurge from the minute you enter this hotel. The public areas, bar, rooms, fitness center are all top quality with outstanding service. The breakfast service was also outstanding. Great location. And they were really nice to our young kids!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dana13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews