We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Big Bus Budapest Hop-On Hop-Off Tour
1,895

Book in advance
from
$37.51
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Heroes' Square
from $37.51
More Info
from $186.45
More Info
from $74.58
More Info
from $6.57
More Info
Reviews (12,967)
Filter reviews
12,967 results
Traveler rating
6,211
4,972
1,619
140
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
6,211
4,972
1,619
140
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city park unknown soldier archangel gabriel hungarian heroes millennium monument museum of fine arts impressive monument ice rink beautiful statues andrassy ut metro line worth a visit other attractions szechenyi baths history zoo colonnades
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
762 - 767 of 12,967 reviews
Reviewed May 6, 2019 via mobile

Beautiful square. The statues are amazing. 360 view is amazing. Surrounded by museums and a castle near the square- just around the square.

Date of experience: May 2019
1  Thank 285tsvetomirt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 6, 2019

Very large open space square located next to the city park and near the river. There are a number of statues in a semi circular layout at one end with a large museum to one side. Apparently the cover the square with soil and have horse races around it in a special event each year

Date of experience: April 2019
2  Thank phital
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 5, 2019

Beautiful square with great monuments. It was my favorite square of Budapest and bordered the park. Definitely a must on the visit!

Date of experience: April 2019
1  Thank Emily T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 5, 2019 via mobile

The place is breathtaking, huge and overall, an amazing sightseeing place. The museums all around for the art lovers, as well as the baths, swimming pools and parks nearby for couples and families - there’s something to do and explore for everyone.

Date of experience: November 2018
1  Thank nina_delapon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 4, 2019

This is more of a crescent than a square but to get across it with the roads requires you to walk around the side. On Labour day (1 May) it was heaving with people going to the Virosliget park beyond and for a march. A geat meeting place with its curved collonades (a little like Rome)

Date of experience: April 2019
1  Thank markandsian
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews