We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Big Bus Budapest Hop-On Hop-Off Tour
1,895

Book in advance
from
$37.51
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Heroes' Square
from $37.51
More Info
from $186.45
More Info
from $74.58
More Info
from $6.57
More Info
Reviews (12,967)
Filter reviews
12,967 results
Traveler rating
6,211
4,972
1,619
140
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
6,211
4,972
1,619
140
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city park unknown soldier archangel gabriel hungarian heroes millennium monument museum of fine arts impressive monument ice rink beautiful statues andrassy ut metro line worth a visit other attractions szechenyi baths history zoo colonnades
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
811 - 816 of 12,967 reviews
Reviewed April 13, 2019

This a lovely wide open space a little way from Downtown but easy to reach on the little yellow metro... come at night to see it in all its glory.

Date of experience: March 2019
2  Thank roderick1987a
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 13, 2019

An easy walk from the Budapest Hilton Westend/Westend train station, Heroes' Square is an open area with majestic statues of heroes, very close to the Szechenyi Baths, the zoo and a museum in a lovely park.

Date of experience: March 2019
1  Thank Nomsbhvn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 13, 2019 via mobile

The road to the monument is very prety.
Very impressive square .
Beautiful Structures around .
The park near it is less beautiful and not worth to go but The castle beahind is very intresting.

Date of experience: April 2019
1  Thank גבי ד
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 13, 2019 via mobile

Huge area occupied by this piece of architecture and the historic storyline it stands for is amazing. Worth taking the time to walk around it to appreciate the sheer size.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank elliottsu2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 13, 2019

We caught the city sight seeing bus and got off here. Nice stroll around the lake and park which is nearby

Date of experience: April 2019
1  Thank 950lyndag
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews