We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
  
Ways to Experience Szechenyi Chain Bridge
from $39.10
More Info
from $37.37
More Info
from $32.20
More Info
from $41.40
More Info
Reviews (15,686)
Filter reviews
15,686 results
Traveler rating
9,169
5,018
1,375
105
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9,169
5,018
1,375
105
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews both sides lion statues connecting buda and pest buda side tongue beautiful at night lit up at night nice walk buda castle across the river engineering cyclists landmark photos stroll structure beauty
Filter
Updating list...
1,167 - 1,172 of 15,686 reviews
Reviewed January 4, 2018 via mobile

While cruising on the Danube we docked in Budapest. We crossed the Chain Bridge and went into Pest. At night as we stayed on the ship our view of the Chain Bridge and Parliament was outstanding. Beautiful day and night!

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank Beverly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2018 via mobile

You cannot be in Budapest and not visit the see this iconic old Chain bridge connecting Buda and Pest parts of town. On the bridge, you would see amazing views of Danube and the buildings alongside it. I recommend going on the evening during the sunset to get the best views.

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank rezasattarzadeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2018

Although there is no shortage of bridges in Budapest, this one is the most iconic and makes for a good walk from Buda to Pest (or vice versa, depending on where you are staying).

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank MissHolders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2018 via mobile

A must see for anyone especially at night where its beauty glow in the dark. There is a perfect place by the river bank for a long exposure shot.

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank xyn2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2018 via mobile

Walked across this from Buda side back to Pest after visiting the Fisherman’s Bastion. Absolutely stunning views from the bridge at night, looking at both sides of the river lit up. From here you can see the other bridges, Buda castle, Fisherman’s Bastion, the Parliament Building, Gellert Hill and (as we visited at Christmas time) the huge hotel in front of the bridge was also lit up fantastically.

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank Antrobruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews