We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Benczur Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Central(Budapest)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Radio Inn(Budapest)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Star City Hotel(Budapest)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Izabella 79(Budapest)
View Hotel
Reviews (534)
Filter reviews
534 results
Traveler rating
77
196
158
53
50
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
196
158
53
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsheroes squarevajdahunyad castlequiet streetno tea making facilitiescity parksuperior roomandrassy avenueszechenyi bathssmall balconycontinental breakfastshort walkmini barspoke good englishwonderful citywi filocation is excellentfour nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
238 - 243 of 534 reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2010

The only reason why we choose the Benczur Hotel was its localization. It was not far away from our company where we had a training and it was just a few meters from the subway. It is easy to get from there to the center of the city. There are not many more reasons to choose this hotel. The building looks a little bit shabby, like from the previous communist epoch but rooms are very comfortable and tidy. If you ever are in the neighbourhood, you can feel invited for the breakfast because the staff usually doesn’t check the key room. It is really tasty!

  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PtasiekF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2010

This hotel is in a quiet neighbourhood 20 mins walk from the main tourist sites. It is close to Hero Square, the park and a metro station. The rooms were a little old fashioned but the air con worked well, there was free internet, and good breakfast. Staff were a little aloof but efficient.
We recommend "Paprika" restaurant as a must visit. Turn right out of the hotel, walk to the square and turn right again. It is 4-5 blocks along and well worth the walk.

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Credo505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2010

We stayed 3 nights in mid-April, and were welcomed to access our room in the early morning when we arrived. The breakfast buffet is good, and dinners are good and reasonable. Internet access is greatly appreciated. The beds in both the 3-star and 4-star rooms were wonderful. It's a popular hotel for meetings but individual guests are welcome. It's in a quiet part of town, within easy walking distance of museums at Heroes' Square and the Hop On and public buses.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank APF725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2010

We stayed 4 nights til 4 April. Excellent quiet location, lovely variety of old buildings around; easy walk to Heroes Sq, Art Gallery, Park and Szechenyi Baths and the metro to city centre. Room was perfectly adequate, though no tea making facilities. Interesting range of TV channels! Speaking of tea, no English tea at breakfast, though 6 other kinds inc Earl Grey; plenty to choose from at buffet style spread. Staff perfectly friendly and helpful. WE'd stay there again

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martykCheltenham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2010

Arrived in the lobby that smelled like a kitchen (found out later it was valid for the rest of the hotel).
Room was not ready at check-in, no carrier around so had to put my luggage in the luggage room myself (unfriendly lady showed me where it was)
Greeting in the hotel was instead of Welcome - Yes ???
Room, small - bed is awful - shower is not meant for claustrophobic people - ventilation in the bathroom makes as much noise as an airplane engine.
Breakfast is the greatest horror of all - cutlery sticks to the table - no service and the food quality is disgusting (fruit they present is close to rotten)

This is the Hungarian Fawlty Towers but unfortunately for us they forgot to mention that we were cast as guests for this serie

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JSE64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews