We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Improved. Renewed. Better.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel
Ranked #107 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Improved. Renewed. Better.”
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Hi,
Ive been visiting this hotel for some time and have to say, things changed rapidly. It´s nicer now, having the bar re-designed, in room dinning is also a good experience and staff are friendly, flexible and experienced.
Hotel desided to upgrade me into a privilledged room each stay, and I do appreciate the upgraded service level.
All ok.

n

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 13Natalie13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eszter S, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear NNNNN_13,
Thank you for your kind comments and compliments and of course your loyalty. It is always a pleasure to know that our Guests are satisfied with our hotel and services. We renew continously and we also appreciated that you enjoyed the Privileg upgrade. Special thanks for staying with us next time when you come to Budapest.
With best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,426 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    534
    1,032
    568
    208
    84
See reviews for
349
826
195
514
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
162 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

First off the hotel is spotless, looks fantastic and has a great location.

Restaurant has limited menu choices and is very pricey. Good wine variety.

Room was ridiculously hot even when it was minus 10 outside. Air conditioning doesn't do anything.

Lifts are confusing with some taking 2 minutes to come from the floor below, hotel is huge so it's easy to get lost.

Overall a good hotel just not ideal to be awake all night because it's to hot and the drink is to expensive to sit and cool down in the bar.



Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Yaz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eszter S, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear yjh222,
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate your positive feedback on the location of the hotel and our services. Thank you once again for having given us information on your experience in Mercure Budapest Korona. We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon.
With best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
56 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2014

All the way from Athens, going via Munich, was thinking about the internet connection as my work depends on internet. I arrived and when I got to test the connection, it was excellent (5 bars). Service was excellent, rooms were comfortable, but the balconies were closed as I couldn't go out, I was put in the 8th floor, but didn't intend to commit suicide from that floor, just wanted to have a look in the city from high point.

Room Tip: Nice place to visit and stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nick8670
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eszter S, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear Nick8670,
Thank you very much for your comment. We are sure it is valuable for other client when checking accomodation possibilities in Budapest. We are extraordinary happy that the service we provided was pleasant for you and you also enjoyed the free high speed Internet. We are looking forward to welcoming you in the near future.
With best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Hotel is in perfect location for city and businesstrips.
I stay there 30 days a year and the service and accomodation for shorttrips is always excellent.
Near the hotel are a lot of excellent restaurants

Room Tip: I usually book priorityrooms because you have a seperate breakfastroom and a bathrobe for the swimmi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stefan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eszter S, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear Stefan R,
Thank you for your wonderful remarks as our freuqent guest. We appreciate your nice comments. It isa pleasure to know that you are always satisfied with our hotel and services. Special thanks for your loyalty and staying with us next time when you come to Budapest.
With best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Invergarry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Excellent hotel, fantastic food and helpful staff. Went with a group of adults and very good. Central hotel near train stations and city centre. Breakfast in morning was buffet style and plenty of it. Bar slightly pricey.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharumeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eszter S, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear Sharumeg,
Your very positive feedback serves as an inspiration for our Team, thank you. We are very delighted to read your positive comments about the food, location and staff. We will continue our efforts to provide memorable service and hope very much we can welcome you back soon to Mercure Budapest Korona.
With best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapeszt, Węgry
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2014 via mobile

Standard rooms are just enough to have a good night sleep. What else can you do in a hotel room in Budapest??

If you go for the "bridge breakfast" you'll won't be disappointed with the service and good coffee.

Potato pancakes with sour cream are a must!

With standard breakfast during tourist season you risk a cue to the hungarian omelet (worth waiting for by the way)

Give it a try!

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank kamkon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eszter S, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear kamkon,
Thank you ver much for your comment. It is our pleasure that you found our breakfast excellent in the Bridge Bar, including the Hungarian specialities and Bio Corner wide range of healthy food. We belive that the excellent start of the day is the beginnig of having a nice stay wih us. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Mercure Budapest Korona.
With best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Fairly good business hotel, but guest rooms are a bit too small . Breakfast was good, but not so rich as it used to be a few years ago. All in all my stay at the Mercure Korona was not bad. The hotel can be suggested as good solution for business travellers.


  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Giampluzzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eszter S, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear Giampluzzi,
Many thanks for your opinion you have shared about our hotel as a business traveller. We really appreciate hearing from you and our team would love to serve you again in the near future during your nex business trip.
With best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
Mercure Budapest City Center
District I / Buda
Mercure Budapest Buda
Mercure Budapest Buda
#116 of 333 in Budapest
1,601 reviews
Ibis Budapest Centrum
#61 of 333 in Budapest
1,474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Novotel Budapest Centrum
#78 of 333 in Budapest
1,737 reviews
District V / Inner City
Eurostars Budapest Center Hotel
District V / Inner City
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel

Property: Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel
Address: Kecskemeti utca 14, Budapest 1053, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#77 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 420
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Budapest Korona**** is the best located hotel in Budapest. Situated in the heart of the city with beautiful surroundings, at the entrance of the popular pedestrian area: Váci and Ráday street.The River Danube, exclusive shops and famous baths are within walking distance. We offer free WiFi throughout the hotel. You can choose from Privilege Rooms or Suites to ensure your full comfort. Direct access from the airport and onsite parking possibility. The hotel offers wide range of services for both leisure and business travellers like: pool, sauna, Internet corner, upgraded Privilege room, 2 restaurants, Bridge Bar with unique view, My Bar with modern design in pleasant atmosphere, garage, souvenir shop. Conference capacity up to 120 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Cancelon, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel Budapest
Accor Budapest Korona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing