We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$564
$547
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$185
$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$106
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$166
$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hilton Budapest(Budapest)
$190
$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
New York Palace(Budapest)
$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$262
$211
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$153
$137
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$199
$136
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$411
$202
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,820)
Filter reviews
2,820 results
Traveler rating
609
1,174
671
256
110
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
609
1,174
671
256
110
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbridge barprivilege roomkalvin termetro stationpool and saunanational museumexcellent locationmarket hallbusiness tripwalking distancecity breakthe rivercentral locationexcellent breakfasthop on hopvaci streetpublic transportation
Filter
Updating list...
1,000 - 1,005 of 2,820 reviews
Reviewed November 23, 2013

It was not the first time for us in this hotel. Our stay was very pleasant. Our privilege room was small but friendly and clean. Higher floor level rooms have definitely nicer view (e.g. 9 th floor). Choose a room not too close to the elevator (noisy). Rooms are nice and comfortable, but there is definitely not enough place for the clothing.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Reto S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eszter S, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2013

Dear Reto S,
Thank you very much for your comment. We are happy that you enjoyed the Privilege service provided to your Privilege Room. We are glad you had a pleasant with us at Mercure Budapest Korona and we are looking forward to welcoming you in the near future.
With best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

I often come to work in Budapest and for me this is one of the best solutions (price-quality-location) that you can find in the city. The advice also for those traveling for tourism.
Breakfast in the bridge is the best way to start a day.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marco M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eszter S, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2013

Dear Marco M,
Thank you for your kind words and we are more than happy that we are your favorite. We appreciate that the service we provided, met your expectation. We belive that the excellent start of the day is the beginnig of having a nice stay wih us. We hope to see you soon on your next trip.
With best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Stayed at the hotel for only 1 night. Our privilege room (paid a very good price for it) was small but clean. Reception staff were helpful and friendly, although they did not ask me how was my stay, when we left the hotel! You are expecting this from a well trained staff as they should improve the standards of service! Bed was comfortable, pillows are soft. We had dinner in the restaurant, which was my only disappointment during our stay. Our pork was so undercooked! Waited half an hour for nothing!
I would stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Henrietta83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eszter S, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2013

Dear Henrietta83,
Thank you so much for choosing Mercure Budapest Korona during your stay in Hungary. We are very delighted to read your positive experience about the Privilege service. It is always good to read that our guests found our staff friendly and helpful. It is our pleasure that beside this small uncomfortable feature you enjoyed your stay wih us. Special thanks for staying with us next time when you come to Budapest.
With best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Just got back today, we really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Surprised by some reviews on here, we found it to be very good. Yes the bar is expensive but thats normal for a capital city hotel bar. We had breakfast included in our deal and found it to be very good. Dont be expecting an English breakfast because you wont get it, but it really is very varied, large selection of breads, croissants, cakes, a very good sour cherry cake, cereals, yoghurts, fruit, plus all the usual cheeses and cold meats, I found spring onions a bit weird but maybe thats what they eat! The room was fine but had 3 beds in so a bit cramped and getting to the window was a bit of an obstacle course, bathroom was adequate, I dislike hair dryer in bathroom and regret not taking my own but as we were handover luggage only weight was an issue, the hairdryer hose kept coming out of it and I had to keep putting it back in, needs replacing. The quilts are a small single each on a double bed and are quite thin but we were warm enough.
The location is perfect, walk outside and the tram stop is right outside, very good service.
Budapest is an excellent place to visit, I thoroughly recommend it. I would recommend the hotel too, its perfectly acceptable for a city break, clean, comfy and central.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DiJennings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eszter S, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2013

Dear DiJennings,
Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience at Mercure Budapest Korona.
We are really glad to see you enjoyed the breakfast very much in our restaurant. The great location is one of the biggest advantage of our hotel. We are close to the airport, to some railway stations, however the most interesting sights of this beautiful city are within walking distance. We sincerely hope we can welcome you in our hotel soon again.
With best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Mercer is most conveniently located close to most tourist sites as well as river Danube. A leisurely walk on the bridge of the river, close to the hotel is delightful. The hotel charges extra for breakfast but it is wort it, nothing like a hot cup of tea with your favorite eats for starting the day, specially when one is on a pleasure trip.
The hotel is getting old and needs renovation. Still good value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charoos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eszter S, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Dear charoos,
Many thanks for your positive opinion you have shared about our hotel. We really appreciate that you were satisfied the hotel location and it is our pleasure that you enjoyed the breakfast in our restaurant with it’s wide range of healty food and local specialities. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
With best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews