We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“los cost and good quality!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel
Ranked #108 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Uppsala, Sweden
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“los cost and good quality!”
Reviewed April 13, 2013

THis hotel rates around 500€ per night but the quality is worth at least the double. Clean, high standard, central! Nice bar at the street level gives you a feeling of being in the central pulse of Budapest without leaving the hotel. Breakfast room excellent.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FredrickB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eszter S, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear FredrickB,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to share with us your comments following your stay. We are very glad to read positive remarks concerning the high-quality services. We certainly forwarded your nice words to our colleagues. we sincerely hope to see you back in our hotel in the near future.
With best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,462 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    544
    1,049
    573
    211
    85
See reviews for
350
835
201
528
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 12, 2013

As I don´t speak hungarian, it was so important to have bilingual staff in all areas,: front desk, bar, restaurant. The breakfast was complete, well done, good variaty, good quality. The Internet doesn´t work well, and for a guest like me, it´s much more important than the bed.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roseli o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eszter S, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear roseli o,
Many thanks for your positive opinion you have shared about our hotel. We really appreciate hearing from you and reading that you were satisfied with our staff. Our team would love to serve you again in the near future.
With best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Triple Great :

- Great Service !
- Great Product !
- Great Location !

Nothing else to add but a Must to book into this Great hotel and we'll come back for sure at the same place.

Many thanks to the Team and...Keep up the good job !

Room Tip: Choose a Privilege room including the Privilege breakfast area
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LyonPhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eszter S, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear LyonPhil,
Thank you for your wonderful remarks. We am more than happy that you were satisfied with our hotel and services and you a had great time with us. We really look forward to welcoming you again soon.
With best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyeres, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 12, 2013

The Mercure Korona is close to the city center.

Budapest is wonderfull.

the rooms are very cleans.Personel very proffesional !

Excellent breakfast.

Really pleasant hotel ,.

very quick chec in and check out !

Well done

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fredericc896
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eszter S, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear fredericc896,
Thank you for your comment left on this site. We are sure it is valuable for other client when checking accomodation possibilities in Budapest. We are extraordinary happy that the service provided by our staff was pleasant for you as we belive that the staff is the core of an excellent hotel experience. We do hope, you will return in the near future.
With best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LES MOLIERES
1 review
Reviewed April 12, 2013

.
Staff for the bilingual majority. Very well located for walking in the city. Restaurant untested because too short stay, but super breakfast always well-stocked, whatever the hour. Well-appointed room. To renew.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ROSEV98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eszter S, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear ROSEV98,
Thank you for your kind comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Mercure Budapest Korona and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
With best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Globally I was quite disappointed with this hotel. One sure thing is that it's not an european 4**** hotel, I'd rather say a 3*.
Decoration and especially the bedroom furniture is very simple, too simple. Not enough light also. We changed rooms because the first one was noisy. In both rooms it was very hard to take a shower without getting water all over the bathroom.
The reception staff was competent, but not very friendly. Asking for information about the city, we quickly understood that they did not have much time to give us.
On the plus side, I must say that the breakfast is very good (possible to order it in the room without charge). The hotel is in the citycentre, near to a metro station, and the check-in / check-out are made very quickly. The pool is nice.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the principal building, will avoid you walking too much to get to the other buildi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank w0rld-citiz3n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eszter S, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear w0rld-citiz3n,
Thank you for taking the time to share with us your comments. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your full expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. It is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.
With best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Really nice and well kept hotel. Clean and pleasant rooms with excellent staff and a nice bar. Location is excellent to explore this great city. Restaurants and bars near by and there is a hop on-off bus stop close too

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PAAAAB1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eszter S, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear PJB1234,
Thank you for posting your comments on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to read your positive feedback about our hotel. We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
With best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
Mercure Budapest City Center
Ibis Budapest Centrum
#62 of 334 in Budapest
1,494 reviews
District I / Buda
Mercure Budapest Buda
Mercure Budapest Buda
#123 of 334 in Budapest
1,621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Novotel Budapest Centrum
#79 of 334 in Budapest
1,758 reviews
District V / Inner City
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center
District V / Inner City
Eurostars Budapest Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel

Property: Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel
Address: Kecskemeti utca 14, Budapest 1053, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#77 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 420
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Budapest Korona**** is the best located hotel in Budapest. Situated in the heart of the city with beautiful surroundings, at the entrance of the popular pedestrian area: Váci and Ráday street.The River Danube, exclusive shops and famous baths are within walking distance. We offer free WiFi throughout the hotel. You can choose from Privilege Rooms or Suites to ensure your full comfort. Direct access from the airport and onsite parking possibility. The hotel offers wide range of services for both leisure and business travellers like: pool, sauna, Internet corner, upgraded Privilege room, 2 restaurants, Bridge Bar with unique view, My Bar with modern design in pleasant atmosphere, garage, souvenir shop. Conference capacity up to 120 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel Budapest
Accor Budapest Korona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing