We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel
Ranked #117 of 336 Hotels in Budapest
Reviewed November 13, 2012

This hotel is situated in 5 minutes on foot from one of the bridges across Danabe in the centre of the city near metro station. The location is very convenient for any reasons. The rooms are quite good, very clear and cosy. Breakfasts are the same each day, but you can find some dishes from eggs, sausages, vegetables, fruits etc. You won't be hungry after breakfast. The hotel provides swimming-pool, but I had no time to visit it. The staff is very disciplined, speaks English fluently. I recommend this hotel in Budapest.

Room Tip: I had room with windows incide hotel. The room was quite, but wasn't too bright. If you like sun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wonder1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eszter1765, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

Dear Wonder1977,
Thank you for your remark regarding your stay in our hotel. Our hotel has a very good location as you mentioned in your comment. It is located at the entrance of the new Main Street, few steps away from the shopping and restaurant area: Váci and Ráday street. We are very glad to read positive remarks concerning the staff and facilities of the hotel. I will certainly forward your nice words to my colleagues. We sincerely hope to see you back in our hotel in the near future.
With best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,638)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,114 - 1,120 of 2,638 reviews

Reviewed November 12, 2012

I really liked the location of this hotel. It was very central, close to a metro centre, and close to scores of restaurants, cafes and bars. The staff very friendly and efficient. Rooms were clean and well laid out with a nice relaxing area. Breakfast at the hotel was good with a wide range of choice and again with a very efficient team on hand to serve. Very impressive. The real test is one i stay there again; absolutely

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alex690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eszter S, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Dear Alex S,
Thank you for your wonderful remarks. Your very positive feedback serves as an inspiration for our Team, thank you. We will continue our efforts to provide memorable service and hope very much we can welcome you back soon in Mercure Budapest Korona.
With best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Stayd for only one nigt during business trip. Very good location. Helpful and very polite staff. Everything You need for both business and tourist stay. Breakfast and restaurants OK. Really nice, clean, calm and "no problem" place.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wojtek66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eszter S, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Dear wojtek66,
Thanks for your review. We are glad you had a good stay with us at Mercure Budapest Korona and we hope to see you on your next business trip soon.
With best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

We visited Budapest and stopped at The Mercure Korona for 4 days. Its location in Pest is Great only 5 minutes walk from the centre with everything in walking distance.
The Hotel was very clean, very well presented, and well staffed, the staff were very helpfull and polite nothing was to much trouble.
The breakfast was great with a vast array of choice and plenty on offer.
we ate most nights in the Tokaj restaurant in the hotel which offered a great deal on the a three course meal, which was excellent value and the quality of food was excellent.
All in all a great hotel, the only thing lacking was Coffee and Tea making facillities in the room.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eszter S, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Dear Dave H,
Thank you for your feedback about our hotel. We are more than happy that you were satisfied with our hotel and services and especially with our staff. We are also very delighted to read your positive comments about the breakfast and dinner in our restaurant. Your valuable words are a real recognition of our every day effort. We really look forward to welcoming you again.
With best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Very good location, fairly central and near of a vast number of excellent cafes, restaurants and metro station. Exceptionally clean rooms and public areas. The staff is really helpful and the services are good. The breakfast was excellent, a full buffet style, lots of choice and plenty of attentive staff on hand to help if needed. As to the location, the hotel is situated in the center, close to the river and there are a lot of restaurants, pubs, bars and clubs around. Furthermore there are banks and 0-24 shops across the street. Also it is very difficult to get from floor to floor in the morning, as the elevators are full. The Mercure Korona is definitely my first choice hotel in Budapest.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoseGoncalves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eszter1765, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Dear JoseGoncalves,
Thank you for your positive comment on our services. We are sure it is valuable for other client when checking accomodation possibilities in Budapest. We are extraordinary happy that the service provided by our staff was pleasant for you and you also enjoyed the central location. Special thanks that we are your first choice coming back to Budapest. We are looking forward to welcoming you again.
With best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Stayed for 3 nights end of October.Lovely smart hotel.Very friendly and helpful staff.Excellent value .Good location 15 minute walk to liberty bridge ,close to metro and trams.Good variety of food at breakfast.A busy smart hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eszter1765, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Dear Barbara R,
Many thanks for the great review you posted on TripAdvisor following your stay in our hotel. It is very nice to read you were satisfied with our services, especially with the helpful staff and the variety breakfast. Hope to welcome you in our hotel again!
With best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

we really enjoyed our stay in budapest. there was e really good atmosphere. the personnel was friendly and helpful. the rooms were clean and tidy. the hotel is on a good location in town so you could visit a lot of things while walking.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michel v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eszter1765, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Dear michel v,
Thank you for your nice words. We are really pleased to get positive feedback from you.
Our staff is always more than happy to help our guests to make their stay more comfortable. It is our hope to welcome you in our hotel soon.
With best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
Mercure Budapest City Center
District V / Inner City
The Three Corners Hotel Art
The Three Corners Hotel Art
#47 of 336 in Budapest
758 reviews
Ibis Budapest Centrum
#61 of 336 in Budapest
1,582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Continental Hotel Budapest
Continental Hotel Budapest
#42 of 336 in Budapest
4,470 reviews
Novotel Budapest Centrum
#76 of 336 in Budapest
1,888 reviews
District V / Inner City
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel

Address: Kecskemeti utca 14 | Parking in the hotel garage, Budapest 1053, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#82 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
Price Range: $59 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 420
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Budapest Korona**** is the best located hotel in Budapest. Situated in the heart of the city with beautiful surroundings, at the entrance of the popular pedestrian area: Váci and Ráday street.The River Danube, exclusive shops and famous baths are within walking distance. We offer free WiFi throughout the hotel. You can choose from Privilege Rooms or Suites to ensure your full comfort. Direct access from the airport and onsite parking possibility. The hotel offers wide range of services for both leisure and business travellers like: pool, sauna, Internet corner, upgraded Privilege room, 2 restaurants, Bridge Bar with unique view, My Bar with modern design in pleasant atmosphere, garage, souvenir shop. Conference capacity up to 120 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel Budapest
Accor Budapest Korona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing