We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
InterContinental Budapest
Nearby Hotels
$564
$547
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$166
$158
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$185
$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$106
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Budapest(Budapest)
$190
$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
New York Palace(Budapest)
$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$153
$137
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$199
$136
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$119
$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$411
$202
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (3,657)
Filter reviews
3,657 results
Traveler rating
2,372
1,018
190
49
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,372
1,018
190
49
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsriver viewchain bridgeclub accessbuda castleroyal palaceacross the riverperfect locationlit up at nightexcellent hotelan upgradebreakfast buffet ischristmas markettram stopbuda sidefour seasonsbeautiful cityhop on hop
Filter
Updating list...
2,013 - 2,018 of 3,657 reviews
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Absolutely wowed by the view from the huge window of my superior Danube view room. We could see a huge stretch of the Danube including The Fisherman's bastion and Gellert Hills. Great location - only a very short walk from shops and great restaurants and central for most sightseeing - we didn't need to use any transport in the city.
The staff are very friendly and helpful - delivering a chocolate cake to our room as a surprise for my husbands birthday.
Will stay here again next time.

Room Tip: Choose a Danube view room
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mandyh22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClausGeisselmann, General Manager at InterContinental Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

Dear mandyh22,
Thank you very much for your review.
It makes me happy that you celebrated your husband's birthday with us.
I hope to welcome you back in the near future.
With best regards,
Claus Geisselmann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Perfect location, great staff and beautiful view. Cannot ask for more. Vaci utca is just a stone throw away, chain bridge even closer. Staff really knows their stuff, special thanks to waiters at the Corso restaurant, breakfast was a delight every morning, also the concierge was great, cannot remember the name, but he was able to help every time. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Superior room has a great view to castle and chain bridge, and is a bit larger than standard room.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ari-Matti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClausGeisselmann, General Manager at InterContinental Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

Dear Ari-Matti,
Thank you very much for your review.
I am glad that you had a great stay with us. Thank you very much for your nice comments on our staff, singling-out waiters and concierge. I will definitely pass them on your compliments.
With best regards,
Claus Geisselmann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here last week and loved it as soon as we arrived. The view from our room was amazing, being right on the Danube river we were opposite the castle and could see the nearby bridge, both of which lit up at night, providing picturesque views. The room and bathroom were very clean and comfortable and the staff were all lovely and were pleased to help in any way they could. The only thing I could fault the hotel on was not having free wifi and maybe a wider range of satellite channels on the TV in the bedrooms. Apart from that, probably the best hotel I've stayed in!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samantha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClausGeisselmann, General Manager at InterContinental Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

Dear Samantha C,
Thank you very much for your review.
Also thank you for marking us as one of the best hotels you have ever stayed. This statement of yours makes me extremely delighted.
Great that you and your boyfriend could experience what a breathtaking view opens up from our rooms.
Kind regards,
Claus Geisselmann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

This is one the bes t hotels in budapest situated on the banks of the danube river ,get the rivwer side rooms . the panoramic view of the caastle on the mountain is amazing and captivating.The restaraunts are great as well. Tojak sweet wine is a must have . most of the palces are within walking distance of the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suresh k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClausGeisselmann, General Manager at InterContinental Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

Dear suresh k,
Thank you very much for staying with us.
I am very much happy that you had such a great stay.
Kind regards,
Claus Geisselmann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

It's really nice and open location facing the river. Nice to have food sitting outside cafe and enjoy the rivers view. Also there river cruise points are close by hence it's east to get on and get offf. Most of the malls are near by and big brand stores are walking distance.

Hotel derive is excellent and rooms are nice and spacious. It's 30-45 min drive from airport.

Room Tip: Ask for river facing rooms as the view is fantastic.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bhupeshk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClausGeisselmann, General Manager at InterContinental Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

Dear Bhupeshk1,
Thank you very much for your review.
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Best regards,
Claus Geisselmann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews