We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (5,849)
Filter reviews
5,849 results
Traveler rating
3,967
1,428
312
84
58
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,967
1,428
312
84
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschain bridgeparis restaurantluxury roomriver viewthe club loungefamous chainperfect locationexcellent hotelbreakfast buffetbuda castleacross the riverroyal palacean upgradechristmas marketjunior suitefour seasonsbeautiful city
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,158 - 2,163 of 5,849 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2014

This is an excellent hotel. It would be so regardless of location. But the location next to the Chain Bridge makes it magical for all with a river side room. The Castle, the cathedrals, the Parliament, the City are all before you and spectacular, especially at night. The hotel service was excellent in every way except for pillows on the bed. I would eagerly return.

Room Tip: Ask for river view room
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TJR310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe_Godard, General Manager at Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We are delighted to read that you believe the hotel to be extremely well-located and that the view of the castle and the chain bridge illuminated by the lights did take your breath away.

We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Budapest soon.

Yours sincerely,

Philippe Godard
General Manager
Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2014

No need to describe the level of luxury in this hotel at heart of Budapest . Snoop Dog and Bruce Willis was also there while i spent one night in this perfect hotel .Location is extremely good , where u can take Sightseeing buses in front of the hotel .Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ilker k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe_Godard, General Manager at Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your friendly and kind words. You wrote that there is no need to describe the luxury of the hotel; well, similarly there is no need to describe how elated we are to read reviews like yours!
Nonetheless we are extremely glad that you had an enjoyable stay and hope that we can see you again in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Philippe Godard
General Manager
Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2014

We spent one night prior to our departure on a river cruise. Wish we could have stayed longer. Great room with an awesome view. Great service from every area that went beyond expectations. Great location close to an overwhelming choice of scenery, shopping and restaurants. Finally, what an incredible breakfast!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Getme0uttaOhi0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe_Godard, General Manager at Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind and thorough review. We are delighted to hear your satisfaction regarding our service and the very institution. Furthermore we also genuinely hope that we can welcome you back at some point in the future, so that you could explore all the scenery - and try all the breakfast menus of course!

We wish you a safe and enjoyable river tour and a most pleasant vacation.

Yours sincerely,

Philippe Godard
General Manager
Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2014

Only stayed for a night, but the location was amazing. Right by the river and the chain bridge.
It is an atrium style hotel, and very well run. Good sized clean rooms. Friendly staff and a nice feel to the place.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheFrankster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe_Godard, General Manager at Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your kind review. It was a pleasure to hear that both the service and the hotel aesthetics were to your liking.
We genuinely hope that we can welcome you back for a longer period sometime in the future so that you could also explore all the beautiful locations around the hotel and Budapest.


Yours sincerely,

Philippe Godard
General Manager
Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2014

We stayed in Budabest Sofitel for 2 nights and got a nice room with river view. The room was nice as well as the breathtaking view. We also got Lounge Access for being Platinum Elite. The breakfast is really good also with some local hungurian salamis etc. in the afternoon there was Prosecco and wine and also some Kind of finger Foods. Also macarons :-)

The staff is super friendly and helpful. They treated us all very well. I would highly recommend this Hotel. Allthough still my favourite sofitel is the one from Dubai but this one from Budapest has also it's own charme

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Howard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe_Godard, General Manager at Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge for your previous stay at Budapest and for your loyalty towards the Sofitel Chain.
We are delighted to hear that you were pleased with the upgrade we honored your membership status and you had an utterly captivating vacation our colleagues were nothing but helpful and attentive towards you.

We would be privileged to be your host for you following stay at Budapest until then we wish you the best.

Yours sincerely,

Philippe Godard
General Manager
Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews