We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not luxurios but nice”
Review of Mohacsi Panzio

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mohacsi Panzio
Ranked #221 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Reviewed December 26, 2012

I stayed in the pension one night when we traveled to Budapest for the weekend with my friends. The pension is lovely owned by very nice people. The location was great, it was maybe 15 mins walk distance from the Moscow Square where we could take the tram, bus or train to anywhere we wanted. Also just outside the pension there is a bus stop, the bus can take you closer to the downtown. The pension has a small garage where you can park your car.
Room was nice and clean. Breakfast were sufficient for a good start of the day.
Although it is not a luxurious place I liked it and I would never mind to come back.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank matadorka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (8)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 8 of 8 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2012

as we needed a place to stay just for two nights, this place had a good price and i booked it as it was 5mins away from the place we had to be on a Monday morning. arriving there we were surprise to see a very old building, with an entrance that seemed to be out of use. however a very nice young man greeted us upstairs and opened the garage for us (in heavy reconstruction so cement and sand everywhere). it seems that this was a family house and it still run by a family, so everything is old. the room we got was ok, just hot and had no airconditioning, just a fan. the window was overlooking the green backyard and it gave us some fresh air. the bathroom is old but clean. breakfast basic, in a cute little kitchen area, you can also sit outside.
the place is near the Mamut shopping centre and a short walk from the river with a great view of the Parliament. takes more time to cross the bridge and roam among the main sites, howvere if you take a 3day card you can use the very effcient local means of transport.
being there at what seemed the hottest day we escaped to the Ballaton lake for the day. all in all, it was a nice stay, i just hope they would invest in airconditioning and a bit of renovation.

Room Tip: ask for a room which has a view of the city!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Manane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2005

If you like to stay out of the center of the tourist hubs like we do, this B&B might be just right for you. Lovely views of Buda from nice sized rooms with comfortable beds. The house is definitely lived in, carpet on the stairs needs replacing, but it's a charming spot. The bathrooms are perfectly clean. The lady of the house is sweet and helpful, unassuming. They had a lonely planet and timeout budapest for you to flip through if you want. A big garden in front where you could probably take breakfast in the morning. Simple breakfast with killer strong coffee. A lovely 20 minute walk down by the Danube to the subway into Pest. A bus right outside the B&B if you don't want to walk.

We like to stay out of the center, and we like it quiet, so this place worked out pretty well for us. Especially since there are local bars and a couple decent restaurants within a 20 minute walk. We like to check out the local scene when we travel.

On the otherhand, we might not stay here again, because it was the tiniest bit too far from Pest. The walk was just a little long after a long day of sightseeing. But, I suppose we could have indulged a bit more and taken taxis, after all the city is truly dirt cheap.

Anyway, I'd definitely recommend this place as a very comfortable, good value, safe B&B.

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank crazyroamers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Waleran_Bigod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Chambre 2 grande salle de bains et donne sur le jardin
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank alhambra44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tania T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Gardonyi Guesthouse
#206 of 334 in Budapest
11 reviews
Hotel Pension Helios
#118 of 334 in Budapest
344 reviews
Aventura Boutique Hostel
#92 of 334 in Budapest
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Csaszar Hotel
#186 of 334 in Budapest
213 reviews
Terézváros
easyHotel Budapest Oktogon
easyHotel Budapest Oktogon
#135 of 334 in Budapest
691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mohacsi Panzio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mohacsi Panzio

Address: Bimbo ut 25a, Budapest 1022, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #221 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range: $52 - $66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Mohacsi Panzio 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Mohacsi Panzio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing