We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Mercure Budapest Buda
Ranked #131 of 336 Hotels in Budapest
Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

Myself and my boyfriend are just back from 4 nights at this hotel.
We found the staff to be extremely polite, professional and helpful.
Our bedroom was very clean and contained everything we needed, despite being a little small- however we spent very little time in it. We overlooked a train station but thankfully we weren't distrupted by the noice.
The hotel is located in the Buda part of the city which is the best bit in my opinion. Its within walking distance of the stunning castle district, restaurants and shops etc. (The walk involves over 200 steps so maybe not for everyone!). We even walked back and forth to the Pest part of the city.
We were able to buy bus tour tickets and spa tickets from the hotel reception which was helpful.
Overall I would definitely recommend this hotel and we will certainly book Mercure hotels in the future.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Katherine--xxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aniko N, General Manager at Mercure Budapest Buda, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2014

Dear Katherine--xxxx,

Thank you so much for choosing Mercure Budapest Buda during your stay in Hungary. We appreciate your nice comments. It is always a pleasure to know that our Guests are satisfied with our services. We really do hope to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,
A. Nagy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,755)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

465 - 471 of 1,755 reviews

Reviewed February 22, 2014

This hotel was very clean and comfortable. The beds were comfortable and although not huge, sufficed. I spent two nights here and very little of that time, outside of sleeping was in the room. There wasn't much of a view from my 3rd floor window but the hotel is located a very short distance from a little shopping strip, train station, and grocery store. There is a little souvenir shop located downstairs of the lobby, the lady was extremely nice and the items were reasonable priced. Breakfast, I have to say, was not good. Most items were cold, and even after we asked that the eggs be warmed up they tasted quite horrible. I ate a lot of bread with butter and jelly to hold me over until lunch
Overall, good location and reasonably priced but I would not rate this a 4 star hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 704CarolinaGirl84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aniko N, General Manager at Mercure Budapest Buda, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2014

Dear 704CarolinaGirl84,

Thank you so much for taking time to write a review on your recent stay. I am glad you found our property and guest rooms favorable and I appreciate the positive nature of your comments. I will of course take on board the issues of concern you raised. Service and attention to detail are of paramount importance to our team.
Should you have an opportunity to visit Budapest again, it would be our pleasure to welcome you back to the Hotel Mercure Budapest Buda.

Best regards,
A. Nagy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

This hotel is located on the 'Pest' side and is good for a business trip or if you are a tourist this hotel is a good 4 star standard hotel. Friendly service, good food. The rooms may need an upgrade in decor but otherwise good hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SCardu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aniko N, General Manager at Mercure Budapest Buda, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2014

Dear SCardu,

We would like to thank you very much for taking the time to pass on your comments on your stay with us at Mercure Buda.
I greatly appreciate the compliments on the location, services and food. We have a unique location only a few steps away from the Budavár Castle ( World Heritage Site ) and 15 minutes walk from the Chain Bridge.
Once again, thank you for the positive feedback and for taking the time to write about us.
We look forward to having an opportunity to be of service to you in the future.

Best regards,
A. Nagy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

We stayed in that hotel for two days. The location is good (the metro station few meters away, attractions on the Buda Hill can be reached by stairs nearby).
The room is spacious, comfortable and fine. There is enough space for everything. Minibar, TV, kettle are there, Free coffee, tea and one bottle of water. All cosmetics you can need you'll find the bathroom. Everything is clean.
The stuff is friendly and helpful (our key card didn't work, they changed it in a minute). Parking is free outdoors in hotel's parking zone. If you need garage you should pay 12 euros per day.
Breakfast is very good. There is variety of foof to choose. If you stay for a long time you'll not be bored with the same food.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aleksandra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aniko N, General Manager at Mercure Budapest Buda, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2014

Dear Aleksandra S,

Thank you for your wonderful remarks. We are more than happy that you were satisfied with our hotel and services and especially with our staff and breakfast. Your valuable words were a real recognition of our everyday effort. We really look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best regards,
A. Nagy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

It is an average hotel with room enterier that needs to be changed soon. Our room was pretty dark and the window could not open. Outsided hotel looks really nice including the loby of the hotel but I was a bit dissapointed with our room. The service was excellent, brekfast was generous. Hotel is next to a metro station and tram station but be very carefull because there are a lot of homeless people and beggars so you should be very careful if returning late. All in all not a bad hotel, maybe a bit too expensive.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ivana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aniko N, General Manager at Mercure Budapest Buda, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Dear Ivana S,

Thank you for your remarks. We are more than happy that you were satisfied with our services and breakfast. Your valuable words were a real recognition of our everyday effort.
We really look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best regards
A. Nagy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Location is great. few minutes walk to chain bridge.
View from the rooms is nice (depending which area is your room).
it is easy to come to Pest side and back to Buda when you are in this hotel.
Needs upgrade if you are looking for a 4 star, but the hotel itself is just fine.
Outside of the hotel looks not as nice, but it will depend only if you knew the location of the nice tour spots you need to go, however, you can always focus on the main areas of attraction near the bridge (BAstion, Paliament, Buda Castle.. etc..).

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AudzJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aniko N, General Manager at Mercure Budapest Buda, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2014

Dear Audz J,

Thank you for your remark regarding your stay in Mercure Budapest Buda. Our hotel has a very good location as you mentioned in your comment. We appreciate that you enjoyed the upgraded Privilege Room.
We hope you choose our hotel during your next visit as well.

Best regards,
A. Nagy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
3  Thank ICMan215
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Aniko N, General Manager at Mercure Budapest Buda, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel
Terézváros
ibis Budapest Heroes Square
ibis Budapest Heroes Square
#94 of 336 in Budapest
804 reviews
District V / Inner City
Mercure Budapest City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Ibis Styles Budapest Center
Ibis Styles Budapest Center
#62 of 336 in Budapest
423 reviews
Expo Congress Hotel
#90 of 336 in Budapest
599 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Ibis Budapest City
Ibis Budapest City
#49 of 336 in Budapest
1,019 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Budapest Buda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Budapest Buda

Address: Krisztina korut 41 - 43., Budapest 1013, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District I / Buda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#60 Business Hotel in Budapest
#88 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#95 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
Price Range: $53 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Budapest Buda 4*
Number of rooms: 390
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the 4-star Mercure Budapest Buda Hotel and enjoy the convenient transport links, direct metro access from the city center (Deak ter) and next to the southern station (Deli palyaudvar). Our hotel is located in a green neighborhood, just 5 minutes walk from the Castle District. The hotel has 390 well-equipped rooms. Our professional staff will help you organize your conference, seminars, training days up to 300 people while you relax and enjoy the event. Just relax in our restaurant or bar after a busy day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Accorhotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Mercure Budapest Buda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Budapest Buda Hotel Budapest
Accor Budapest Buda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing