We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mercure Budapest Buda
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 06/02
Book now, pay at stay
$567
$542
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$192
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$185
$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$105
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Budapest(Budapest)
$190
$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
New York Palace(Budapest)
$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $176/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 06/02
Book now, pay at stay
$291
$211
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$152
$145
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$199
$136
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$364
$310
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,810)
Filter reviews
1,810 results
Traveler rating
382
758
434
144
92
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
382
758
434
144
92
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmetro stationprivilege roomcastle districthotel is locateddecent hotelnice breakfastpublic transportfisherman's bastionthe riverchain bridgebudacitysupermarketminibarbuseseuropetickets
Filter
Updating list...
583 - 588 of 1,810 reviews
Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at Mercure Buda for three nights. It was exceptional value, within minutes of both underground station and trams. Close to castle. An easy walk to city. The hotel staff are very polite, helpful and most speak excellent English. Breakfast was excellent with so much choice. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone. I was a party of five and we all enjoyed it so much it was quiet and relaxing.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1947AtteR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aniko N, General Manager at Mercure Budapest Buda, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Dear 1947AtteR,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Budapest Buda.
We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay.
I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward - thank you.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Mercure Budapest Buda.

Best regards,
A. Nagy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

The Mercure Buda is located near a metro station (M2) Deli Pú - only 4 stations till Deak fer - heart of the city center in Pesta. Also located near a park and in walking distance to Buda castle. The rooms are nice (especially the privilege rooms where you get also a complimentary bottle of water and tea&coffee kettle, free internet in your room, the breakfast offers a good variety of dishes, the stuff is kind and helpfull and the comfort is on a expected level for the price that you pay. Rooms are clean and bed is nice, you can choose the hotel while on business trip or leisure. Don't miss a dinner in the gourmet restaurant of the hotel, you will enjoy a really tasty food and a perfect wine.

Room Tip: It's nice to have a room in the upper floors (8th is the best) with a view to the park - front side of the hotel. The other side is looking to the Deli pú (railway station - but it is quiet at night, no problem). Of course it's nice to have a privilege room - bathrobe, slippers, complimentary water and coffee&tee.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank miles_more
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aniko N, General Manager at Mercure Budapest Buda, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Dear miles_more,

Thank you for the great feedback and I appreciate you choosing Hotel Mercure Budapest Buda for your hotel needs in Budapest.
We really value our prime location and it certainly brings many guests to our Hotel as a result. We are very anxious to share with our guests our new Privilege Level rooms that can cater the most sophisticated needs (comfortable double bed, coffee-tea making facilities, LCD TV, rain shower, luxury amenities in the bathroom, bathrobes, slippers...). Thank you for acknowledging our service - we take time to ensure that attention is given to the smallest details that make the biggest difference. Being another recent comment regarding the toaster in our breakfast room, I will certainly be considering the options available.

Thank you again for your post and I hope you choose us again in the future.

Best regards,
A. Nagy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Stayed here for three nights and was delighted by how friendly the staff were, how clean the rooms were and how perfect the location was.
Because it was my girlfriend's birthday we were very kindly given an upgrade to a Privilege room and I couldn't have asked for more...

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lukas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aniko N, General Manager at Mercure Budapest Buda, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

Dear Lukas W,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We are so pleased to hear that all your senses were satisfied during your time with us!
The Hotel Mercure Budapest Buda is fortunate to have convenient rooms in the Castle District area and my Housekeeping and Engineering teams work tirelessly to ensure that all of our accommodations exceed our brand standards in terms of cleanliness and conditions. I greatly appreciate the compliments on the staff! I will be sure to share your comments with the entire team!
Thank you once more for you fantastic feedback. We look forward to having an opportunity to be of service to you in the future.

Best regards,

A. Nagy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

This hotel offers just what you expect from Mercure hotels - decent rooms for a very good prize, I can only add kind staff and delicious meals for breakfast. I´ve been two times to this hotel and the purpose was the same - to enjoy and explore the city and it really fulfilled my expectations. I suggest the location for a greatest advantage - in front of the hotel just climb up the stairs and you´re in the old city with St. Mathias church, Buda castle and the Fisherman´s bastion. Metro is just round the corner and the large shopping centre Mammuth about 5min.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marketa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aniko N, General Manager at Mercure Budapest Buda, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2013

Dear Marketa S,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Budapest Buda.
We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay.
I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward - thank you.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Mercure Budapest Buda.

Best regards,
A. Nagy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

There is nothing wrong to tell about this hotel if you get a good rate. I paid, company rate, 59€ w/o breakfast, but official rate shown at reception was about a hundred something... a non sense.
The hotel is a bit old, although reasonable maintained. Large and comfortable rooms. Restaurant and bar with average food and good service.
It is in Buda district, just 15 minutes walk to Buda Castle. So, as I said, good for business but not for tourism.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ODR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aniko N, General Manager at Mercure Budapest Buda, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Dear ODR,

Thank you for the post and was glad to see you had a positive experience. I trust you will choose Mercure Budapest Buda again if your business needs bring you back to Budapest in the future.
Again thanks for taking the time to use Trip Advisor to share your thoughts.

Best regards,

A. Nagy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews