We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Notch!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mercure Budapest Buda
Ranked #132 of 335 Hotels in Budapest
Reviewed November 21, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wairs
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Aniko N, General Manager at Mercure Budapest Buda, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,737)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

572 - 578 of 1,738 reviews

Reviewed November 20, 2012

Located at the quiet side of the city, this hotel is quite outdated. But rooms size are ok and clean. Theres a train station beside the hotel which is really convenient. What i cant forget about this hotel is the salad we ate the the restaurant at the lobby which is really fantastic. But the buffet breakfast needs improvement.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mitan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aniko N, General Manager at Mercure Budapest Buda, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Dear mitan,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! I was pleased to hear that you overall enjoyed your staying with us.
Your feedback pertaining to food & beverage is greatly appreciated.
We pride ourselves on room cleanliness and are happy to hear that this was achieved on your stay. Once again, thank you for the feedback and for taking the time to write about us. We look forward to having an opportunity to be of service to you in the future.

Best regards,

A. Nagy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

It was just a one night stay which was extremely pleasant. The experience started well with a very very friendly front desk receptionist who spoke english perfectly and made me feel very welcome.
The hotel is very clean, light and airy and it has a nice feel to the property. Even the cleaner cleaning the lift made the effort to say hello and ask how my visit was going.

The room was very clean and modern, and the bed was super comfortable. The air conditioning worked perfectly to call the room and there was even an opening window. The bathroom was extremely clean and the shower worked well.

My room was at the front entry side of the hotel and looked out to the Castle district. There is a tram stop outside and the hotel is next to a main train station. It was a very pleasant walk from the hotel to the Buda Var Castle District. The hotel is not right in central Budapest, but this location is still handy to everything either by foot or tram. Your best bet is to buy either a day or weekly public transport pass for ease of travel around the city.

The hotel felt like a small home away from home and I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel, and will stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PlatinumNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aniko N, General Manager at Mercure Budapest Buda, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Dear PlatinumNZ,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us! I was pleased to learn that you enjoyed your experience in Hotel Mercure Budapest Buda! We greatly appreciate your reccomendation and your comments on the room. I will be sure to share your compliments with my entire team! Our hotel has an excellent location and we are very proud of it. One of the main railway stations as well as the nearest metro stop is only 100 metres from the hotel, there are a lot of bus and tramstops in the near, and if you want to get to the castle district area which is part of the World Heritage Sites you needn’t have to walk more than 10 minutes through a nice green park. We provide free wifi access in all public places and guest rooms, and our hot american buffet breakfast served in Budavár Restaurant is really delicious and substantial. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon!

Best regards,

A. Nagy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Stayed a few nights in one of the superior rooms for business & i was pleasantly surprised.
The good things about this hoel were:
- the very hepful staff
- generally clean
- lovely & affordable gift shops downstairs
- nicefood & a good selection of beers
- free wi-fi (although it was very annoying have to log in using a password, most places would have automatic wi-fi)
- efficient room service

There are a few things that could be imporoved:
- service in the main restaurant was very slow
- the pillows in the rooms were terrible (lumpy & soft!), as mentioned I stayed in the "superior" room, which was lovely, but I would be disapponted if I had to stay in a standard room, which look a little disappointing (& by the looks of the reviews,they need upgrading!)

Overal a very nice hotel - and suited if you need to stay in the Buda area.

Room Tip: Only get a superior room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank babylove1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aniko N, General Manager at Mercure Budapest Buda, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2012

Dear babylove1979,

Thank you for the great feedback. I am really pleased we were able to meet your expectations. I appreciate everything you mentioned and hope we get to cater to your needs when you are in Budapest again soon.

Best regards,

A. Nagy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

The hotel is nicely situated below the Buda castle. It is a very clean and perfectly organised hotel with very skillful personnel. Correct English was spoken even by room maids. Food was on very high level, both for breakfast and in the restaurant. Rooms are spacious and above all, hotel continues to offer smoking rooms.

Room Tip: On eighth floor there is a noise of the A/C in the bathroom, but I had excellent view on the Buda ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Borislav R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aniko N, General Manager at Mercure Budapest Buda, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2012

Dear Borislav R ,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us! I was pleased to learn that you enjoyed your experience in Hotel Mercure Budapest Buda! We greatly appreciate your your comments on the staff, the food and the room.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon!

Best regards,

A. Nagy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

The hotel has a nice lobby. For the positives: The room is clean and the wifi is fast and free. The areas for improvement: The room's decor is surprisingly basic - patchy brown carpets and green colored curtains was not particularly appealing. Bed was stiff and has thin pillows - woke up with a stiff neck. The noise from the railway was surprisingly loud, despite the windows being shut. I thought the windows were single glazed but they were double. The room is endowed with a small box tv. I think if the hotel can reduce the noise issue, the ratings will be higher.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Andrewng333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aniko N, General Manager at Mercure Budapest Buda, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2012

Dear Andrewng333,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Budapest Buda. I am sorry that your experience did not meet fully your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Best regards,

A. Nagy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

A basic, no frills hotel.

Our room was on the 3rd floor facing the street and it was pretty noisy. The room was simply furnished: the bed was very soft, pillows thin. The rug was stained and could be vacuumed some more.

There was no free bottled water, no bathroom vanity kits.

There is wifi and the breakfast buffet was satisfactory.

The is a grocery at the back of the hotel which closes at 9:00pm.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the street have a view but it can be noisy here. Rooms facing backside have no view bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aamManila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aniko N, General Manager at Mercure Budapest Buda, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2012

Dear aamManila,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Budapest Buda. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations and the noise of the street caused discomfort for you; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Best regards,
A. Nagy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Terézváros
ibis Budapest Heroes Square
ibis Budapest Heroes Square
#97 of 335 in Budapest
792 reviews
District V / Inner City
Mercure Budapest City Center
District V / Inner City
Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Novotel Budapest City Hotel
#94 of 335 in Budapest
855 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Ibis Budapest City
Ibis Budapest City
#51 of 335 in Budapest
1,010 reviews
Zugló
Danubius Hotel Arena
Danubius Hotel Arena
#114 of 335 in Budapest
1,541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Budapest Buda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Budapest Buda

Address: Krisztina korut 41 - 43., Budapest 1013, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District I / Buda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#60 Business Hotel in Budapest
#89 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#95 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
Price Range: $51 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Budapest Buda 4*
Number of rooms: 390
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the 4-star Mercure Budapest Buda Hotel and enjoy the convenient transport links, direct metro access from the city center (Deak ter) and next to the southern station (Deli palyaudvar). Our hotel is located in a green neighborhood, just 5 minutes walk from the Castle District. The hotel has 390 well-equipped rooms. Our professional staff will help you organize your conference, seminars, training days up to 300 people while you relax and enjoy the event. Just relax in our restaurant or bar after a busy day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Budapest Buda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Budapest Buda Hotel Budapest
Accor Budapest Buda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing