We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing and beautiful”
Review of art'otel budapest

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
art'otel budapest
Ranked #41 of 332 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

We have just returned from a short break in budapest and chose this hotel based largely on it's trip advisor reviews. We weren't disappointed. We were given a room with a balcony with the views overlooking the parliament building - stunning. The staff were lovely to us and so helpful. The hotel is over the river from the city centre, but it's only a short walk over the bridges. Metro, trams and buses abound so if walking isn't your thing then, no problem!

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Amanda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamas M, Front Office Manager at art'otel budapest, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Dear valued Guest, we appreciate you taking the time to post your feedback on Tripadvisor.
On behalf of our entire staff at art'otel budapest we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Kind regards,
Tamás Márton
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,783)
There are newer reviews for art'otel budapest
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,219 - 1,225 of 2,783 reviews

Reviewed March 13, 2014

Just below Castle Hill overlooking the Danube and Parliament building, this is a good location being very close to good bus/tram route over to Pest. Very clean spacious and modern rooms friendly and helpful staff and excellent breakfasts. Rooms overlooking Danube have great views but if you want the window open at night can be noisy. We changed to rooms at the back looking up to the Castle which is floodlit at night. You need to ask for as high a level as possible for the view otherwise you are looking at the original but very pretty part of the hotel at the back, yet to be renovated.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jackie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamas M, Front Office Manager at art'otel budapest, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Dear valued Guest, thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience on TripAdvisor following your stay at art'otel budapest.
I was delighted to see that you enjoyed the views, the location of the hotel, and that you found your room spacious and very clean, our staff friendly and helpful. I also thank you for pointing out our excellent breakfast .
On behalf of the entire team I would like to thank you for your visit and hope to see you again when you will be back in Budapest.
Kind regards,
Tamás Márton
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

We stayed there for our visit with a group of friends, shared a room with a mate. The location was great, with friendly staff and the rooms are clean. Sleeping quality was quite good. View was not bad (facing the hill). A decent hotel overall.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CY L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamas M, Front Office Manager at art'otel budapest, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Dear valued Guest, thank you so much for the review ! I was very glad to read that you were satisfied with your expereience at art'otel budapest.
On behalf of our entire staff at art'otel budapest we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Kind regards,
Tamás Márton
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014 via mobile

I visited this hotel with my friend for a city break. On arrival we asked for and were given a free upgrade to a room overlooking the parliament building. Staff are very helpful and answered all our questions. The rooms are really modern with unusual hotel art and the only downfall was our room was really hot (it was really sunny weather for our weekend) and the air conditioning didn't work very well. That aside, the location is excellent -near to the chain bridge and all the sights. We ate in the hotel's domino restaurant on the first night as it also had good reviews in my guide book and was well worth it. Authentic hungarian food and reasonably priced. The breakfast is plentiful and set us up for the day. Don't hesitate to book this hotel.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank maddiePortsmouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamas M, Front Office Manager at art'otel budapest, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Dear valued Guest, thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us here in the art’otel budapest.
We regret to read your negative point regarding the air conditioning in the hotel. As it was turned off for the winter and the weather during your stay was rather unusually warm , so I can understand the room was a bit warm . Let me express my apology for the inconveniences caused to you.
Except from these negative experience, thank you that you highlighted on the fantastic location of the hotel, the modern rooms. We highly appreciate your kind comments in regard to our breakfast and our restaurant.
On behalf of our entire staff at art'otel budapest we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Kind regards,
Tamás Márton
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

What a lovely hotel stayed here with my husbandish and our friends . The view out of our room was of the Danube and the houses of parliament couldn't have wished for better. Very quirky hotel we paid for breakfast on arrival and they gave use a special rate of 10 euro each per day which was well worth the money.(normally 14 euro each) . Only downside is most of the bars and restaurants are over on the pest side however the castle district on the Buda side so I suppose plus 's for both sides. We paid for the hop on hop off bus a good idea to get your bearings and you get a cruise down the Danube in with that mind you no commentary and a little cold ! Didn't have enough time for the baths but you only have so much time.
Tip get the airport bus go to the desk in the airport tell them where you are going and it's door to door drop off for around ten pounds each and that's return too !
Would return to this hotel if i were to revisit Budapest helpful staff,very clean,good breakfast and comfy large rooms.

Room Tip: ask for a higher floor overlooking the river and houses of parliament
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wittytitteecomittee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamas M, Front Office Manager at art'otel budapest, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Dear valued Guest, thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience on TripAdvisor following your stay at art'otel budapest.
I was delighted to see that you enjoyed the views, the location of the hotel, and that you found your room spacious and very clean. We also thank you for pointing out our good breakfast , which really "worth the money" as you wrote.
On behalf of the entire team I would like to thank you for your visit and hope to see you again when you will be back in Budapest.
Kind regards,
Tamás Márton
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Stayed here for a long weekend in Budapest in February. The hotel is in a great location, on the danube and a couple of minutes walk from the Chain Bridge, getting around all the sights on foot from this hotel is very easy. The hotel staff were all very friendly and helpful. The room was nice, a tad tired but great for what we wanted and for what we paid.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michaela F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamas M, Front Office Manager at art'otel budapest, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Dear valued Guest, thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us here in the art’otel budapest.I'm delighted to hear that you found our location perfect, the staff friendly and helpful
On behalf of our entire staff at art'otel budapest we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Kind regards,
Tamás Márton
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Taken on a surprise birthday/valentines weekend, my boyfriend chose very well with the art'otel.
The rooms were very large with great views either side of the hotel. Located just a short walk from Chain bridge and across the Danube from the Parliament building, you really couldn't have asked for a better location.

Staff were friendly and the hotel was modern with quirky design. Didn't have much of an opportunity to use the facilities are sample the food as there's so many good places to eat and drink close by.

Highly recommended

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank LixTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamas M, Front Office Manager at art'otel budapest, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Dear valued Guest, thank you so much for the review and the recommendation! I was very glad to read that you were so satisfied with your expereience at art'otel budapest.
On behalf of our entire staff at art'otel budapest we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Kind regards,
Tamás Márton
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District I / Buda
Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest
District V / Inner City
Bohem Art Hotel
Bohem Art Hotel
#13 of 332 in Budapest
2,447 reviews
Novotel Budapest Danube
#60 of 332 in Budapest
1,697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Continental Hotel Budapest
Continental Hotel Budapest
#39 of 332 in Budapest
4,373 reviews
District I / Buda
Lanchid 19 Hotel
Lanchid 19 Hotel
#53 of 332 in Budapest
705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to art'otel budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about art'otel budapest

Address: Bem rakpart 16-19, Budapest 1011, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District I / Buda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Budapest
#30 Family Hotel in Budapest
#33 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#39 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
Price Range: $82 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — art'otel budapest 4*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Striking Hotel set in 4 renovated Baroque houses dating from the 18th century. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your art'otel budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Art`Otel Budapest Hotel Budapest
Artotel Budapest
Art Hotel Budapest
Park Plaza Budapest
Budapest Park Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing