We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved it!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of art'otel budapest

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
art'otel budapest
Ranked #39 of 342 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

We were an a girly holiday and all loved this hotel. We had a very warm welcome from Betti at reception and she arranged a bottle of champagne to be delivered to the room as it was our friend's birthday,really lovely gesture! The room were very modern, with comfortable beds and one of the best bedroom views I ever seen. The food was really great in the restaurant, the potato soup was to die for!Tomasz in the restaurant took really good care of us and was very helpful and nothing was too much of a trouble. The location of the hotel is the jam, its walking distance to all site seeing points. We really enjoyed our stay and really looking forward to coming back some time in the future.

Room Tip: - Its worth upgrading to the rooms with the Parliament View - Don't buy the Hop on/hop off bus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elena A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamas M, Front Office Manager at art'otel budapest, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Elena,thank you so much for this fantastic, detailed feedback regarding your recent stay at art'otel budapest. I am thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.
Reading such a nice review our entire staff is very proud for the hotel and for the service we provide. I have shared your compliments with Betti and Tamás and they were honored that you mentioned them by name.
Thank you again for taking the time to share your personal art'otel's experience in Budapest with all the travelers around the world and hopefully we will have the pleasure to welcome you back soon!
Kind regards,
Tamás Márton
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,570 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,303
    1,020
    181
    46
    20
See reviews for
299
1,107
121
442
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (387)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

Very nice hotel and very well situated. And surprisingly for that kind of hotel very cheap. The people are friendly. The room are quite big and vrey clean. Enjoyed my stay there. one and only one little negtive think was that they were no welcome goodies. Even the water presented in the taable as if it was a welcome goodie was actually an element from the minibar which was quite expensive for just flat water.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hindiana007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamas M, Front Office Manager at art'otel budapest, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear valued Guest, thank you very much for your lovely feedback regarding to your recent stay at art'otel budapest.
I was delighted to see that you enjoyed the location of the hotel , the room and the service provided by our staff.
On behalf of the entire team I would like to thank you for your visit and hope to see you again when you will be back in Budapest.
Kind regards,
Tamás Márton
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seville, Spain
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

What really sold us on this hotel was the wonderful views it has- looking out over the Danube to the Parliament building, and the chain bridge. It is about a ten minute walk from the nearest metro, which we took to both the train station and the airport, and across the street from the tram. Our room was clean and modern. The staff was very helpful, giving us tips on what to see. Also, the hotel has a very convenient location for visiting castle hill and the Buda side. At night, we sometimes wished we had stayed on the Pest side of the river because nearly all the restaurants and bars we went to were there. But, this is just personal taste. We didn't include breakfast in our reservation, as we prefer to have it in a café, but it looked nice. All in all, I would recommend this hotel for a pleasant stay in Budapest.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ale_Cole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamas M, Front Office Manager at art'otel budapest, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Valued Guest, thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us here in the art’otel budapest. I appreciate the fantastic feedback on our location , on the room and specially on our staff members.
On behalf of our entire staff at art'otel budapest we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Kind regards,
Tamás Márton
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

The room had great view of Danube but sewerage smell was overpowering. There was a nice breakfast area/good buffet selection.. The lobby bar was ok (good bartender & waitress) but seating area was small. I wouldn't stay here again.


Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jean E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamas M, Front Office Manager at art'otel budapest, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Tripadvisor.
Thank you for your positive feedback regarding our brekfast area and our buffet selection however I was extremely sorry to learn your experience regarding the bad smell.
Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconveniences caused because of the smell, which came most probably from outside, the public sewage system and that's why it could not been handled fast and efficiently despite of our all efforts .
On behalf of our entire staff at Park Plaza Hotels & Resorts we thank you for your business . Although I understand the disappointment you felt because of the inconveniences , it would be our pleasure to welcome you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Kind regards,
Tamás Márton
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessheim, Norway
Level Contributor
65 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

Located just opposite the Parliament, the art'otel has a central place in Budapest at the Buda side. Professional staff and big rooms together with a good breakfast buffet makes this well worth a visit.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Preben G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamas M, Front Office Manager at art'otel budapest, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Valued Guest, thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Tripadvisor. I was delighted to see that you enjoyed the views, the location of the hotel and the breakfast, and that you found our staff's work professional.
On behalf of the entire team I would like to thank you for your visit and hope to see you again when you will be back in Budapest.
Best regards,
Tamás Márton
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

I have just spent a very pleasant four days here on business, the staff are very friendly, the rooms bright clean and modern, a good base for travel as most places in Central Budapest are within walking distance. The hotel food appears good and reasonably priced, but at times a little slow to arrive. Breakfast is good with lots of variety to please any nationality,the restaurant staff are efficient and pleasant. Overall a nice hotel. Worth a visit!

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank andjod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamas M, Front Office Manager at art'otel budapest, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Valued Guest, thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us here in the art’otel budapest. We are delighted to see that we were able to meet your expectations.
On behalf of our entire staff at art'otel budapest we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Kind regards,
Tamás Márton
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dryden, New York
Level Contributor
76 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

We stayed here because a tour we were on ended with a night at the Art hotel, and we decided to stay a few extra nights to enjoy Budapest.

We had a room with a lovely view of the Danube and the beautiful Parliament building. The breakfast had a large number of very good options, although a few items could have been warmer. The hotel handles large groups, so try to time breakfast before or after they have moved through. We ended up walking to many sites, and the location of this hotel made it easy - up the hill to the Castle District, or across the bridge to Pest. My only complaint was the pillows, which needed replacing long ago.

I found the staff to be mostly friendly and helpful. Most speak English quite well. We had our last dinner in the hotel's restaurant, and were pleasantly surprised by the food, service and value.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Swimmom1050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamas M, Front Office Manager at art'otel budapest, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us here in the art’otel budapest. I was delighted to see that you enjoyed the views, the location of the hotel , the breakfast and the dinner in our hotel's restaurant.
On behalf of the entire team I would like to thank you for your visit and hope to see you again when you will be back in Budapest.
Best regards,
Tamás Márton
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District I / Buda
Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest
District I / Buda
Lanchid 19 Hotel
Lanchid 19 Hotel
#64 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 652 reviews
District V / Inner City
Bohem Art Hotel
Bohem Art Hotel
#13 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center
Novotel Budapest Danube
#57 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,562 reviews
District I / Buda
Buda Castle Fashion Hotel
Buda Castle Fashion Hotel
#26 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to art'otel budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about art'otel budapest

Property: art'otel budapest
Address: Bem rakpart 16-19, Budapest 1011, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District I / Buda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Budapest
#30 Family Hotel in Budapest
#32 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#39 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — art'otel budapest 4*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Striking Hotel set in 4 renovated Baroque houses dating from the 18th century. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your art'otel budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Art`Otel Budapest Hotel Budapest
Artotel Budapest
Art Hotel Budapest
Park Plaza Budapest
Budapest Park Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing