We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Felt welcome”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of art'otel budapest

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
art'otel budapest
Ranked #38 of 342 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Felt welcome”
Reviewed March 8, 2013

It is a great hotel in a perfect location - right on the river front and with stunning views of the city.
Also very convenient - but this hotel is about the people rather than the building.
It has a nice friendly atmosphere and staff are genuinely helpful and welcoming.

Room Tip: Refurbished rooms and those with a view over the Danube are particularly nice and worth a bit extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HJCLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,611 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,332
    1,032
    181
    46
    20
See reviews for
305
1,126
123
449
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (395)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2013

We were in Budapest just for two nights anyway we enjoyed our journey and we hope to come back...
The hotel was nice, clean, very confortable and staff friendly and helpful .
Close to Metro station to the center. With a beautiful view of the Danubio. What else...nothing!!!

Good stay in Budapest!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Really great hotel with a perfect location for sightseeing by foot, we had a room with a view over the Danube which was wonderful and really great to wake up to. The hotel has a nice modern feel to it with excellent decor throughout our room was a nice size and had a suite feel to it, the chairs and table were great for sitting and just watch the world go by. The staff are so helpful and friendly and gave good advice on the tours available in the city and our room was kept spotless all through our stay. The breakfast was excellent with a wide choice of items and the staff were very attentive. The air conditioning was a little odd and sometimes when set on low put out warm air and it was difficult to keep the room cool, saying that it may have just been us misunderstanding the controls.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Silverfox-Reading
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Antwerpen, Belgium
Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Beautiful view on Parliament and Danube. Fine clean room and service. Extended breakfast with more then enough fresh food. Diner was very good, it was a beautiful menu! Reception was very friendly and helpful. All necessary facilities were available. Bus and tram stop in front of the door, several restaurants in the vicinity. We can recommend this excellent hotel to everybody who wants to visit Budapest!

Room Tip: room with a view on the Danube
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisVandeVen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Just returned from a four day stay. Lovely view over the Danube. Excellent room and breakfast. Very helpful and friendly staff and spotless room with large tv and all facilities. We enjoyed an excellent reasonably priced evening meal on two occasions in this modern hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paris1956xx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sittingbourne, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
133 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2013

I have had to work in Budapest twice in the last month and used this Hotel both times. It is right on the Danube bank opposite the Hungarian parliment building so a great view. Rooms are big and clean as is the rest of the Hotel.

The Buffet breakfast is good and served in a large area. If you are off to Budapest please take a look at this hotel. The staff are good anfd all speak english and are keen to help with anything you need. If there was one thing I think the hotel needs is more English TV stations. As I was working some times |I just want to watch a bit of telly. If I have to go back I will use this hotel again

Room Tip: ask for a river view room and book an art suite for a few euros more as they overlook the danube
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam G, General Manager at art'otel budapest, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive experience on Tripadvisor.com and for recommending art'otel budapest to other travellers visiting Budapest..
I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your time at our hotel on both occasions when you visited the town last month.
I am very happy to inform you that we are currently testing a new interactive hotel TV system in our property that will give us the opportunity to increase the number and variety of TV channels including the English ones. I really hope that the new system will already be in place upon your next visit to our hotel.
On behalf of our entire staff at Park Plaza Hotels & Resorts we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Kind regards,
A. Gabor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 5, 2013

I treated my boyfriend to a long weekend in Budapest for this 30th Birthday. We went on Friday 1st February - Monday 4th February 2013. I had never been prior to this trip but I would definitely recommend it.

We flew from Luton with WizzAir who were incredibly efficient. Other reviews on here mentioned getting a taxi through the airport which is what we did. Outside the main door of the airport is a little desk where you can book a taxi. From the airport to the hotel took around 25 mins and cost us approximately £18.

We were really chuffed when we arrived at the hotel which is on Buda I found the Art'otel on Trip Advisor and decided to book it based on its reviews. Everyone is right..the views across the Danube are wonderful and I never got bored looking at the Parliament building. This hotel is all about its view so I would recommend getting a river view room otherwise the view is of a courtyard..dull!

Check in etc. was brilliant and the room was great. Modern, spacious and perfectly clean. We had a queen sized bed which was very comfortable! The staff are wonderful and more than happy to help with anything. They booked us a restaurant one night and organised our taxi for us. The hotel bar is nice and breakfast was gorgeous!! Brilliant hotel!!

In some respects the hotel location is great, in others...not so great. The castle is right behind the hotel and only a 10 minute walk up the hill. Also, the Gellert Baths are on the same side as the hotel but a good 45 minute walk (recommend going, we had a very chilled few hours in the spa!). However, we couldn't help but feel that most of the fun was happening on the other side of the river - Pest. The other attractions such as the House of Terrors, large variety of museums, wonderful restaurants and Parliament are all on Pest. Although, we don't mind walking and nothing is ever too far away!

I should mention some great restaurants that we went to...Carne De Hall which is only a 2 minute walk from the Hotel and also a Pizzeria by the bus station, 4 minute walk away. Both brilliant!

Fab weekend away thanks to a very good hotel!

Room Tip: Room with a view and a queen sized bed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam G, General Manager at art'otel budapest, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear Amy E,
thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us here in the art’otel budapest. I was delighted to see that you enjoyed the views, the location of the hotel and the breakfast, and that you found your room spacious, comfortable and perfectly clean.
On behalf of the entire team I would like to thank you for your visit and hope to see you again when you will be back in Budapest.
Best regards,
A. Gabor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District I / Buda
Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest
District I / Buda
Lanchid 19 Hotel
Lanchid 19 Hotel
#56 of 342 in Budapest
659 reviews
District V / Inner City
Bohem Art Hotel
Bohem Art Hotel
#13 of 342 in Budapest
2,338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District I / Buda
Buda Castle Fashion Hotel
Buda Castle Fashion Hotel
#28 of 342 in Budapest
837 reviews
Novotel Budapest Danube
#57 of 342 in Budapest
1,582 reviews
K+K Hotel Opera
#37 of 342 in Budapest
3,020 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to art'otel budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about art'otel budapest

Property: art'otel budapest
Address: Bem rakpart 16-19, Budapest 1011, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District I / Buda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Budapest
#30 Family Hotel in Budapest
#31 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#39 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — art'otel budapest 4*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Striking Hotel set in 4 renovated Baroque houses dating from the 18th century. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, Jetsetter, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your art'otel budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Art`Otel Budapest Hotel Budapest
Artotel Budapest
Art Hotel Budapest
Park Plaza Budapest
Budapest Park Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing