We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Value”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Radio Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Radio Inn
Ranked #199 of 342 Hotels in Budapest
Guadalajara, Mexico
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Value”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2007

I stayed for 2 nights at this budget hotel and I received just what i expected. I usually choose hotels for its locations and price range Radio Inn is just two blocks away from Bajza Utca metro station and it has good price. It is located 800 mts away from Heroes Square in a quiet neighborhood with a couple of restaurants within walking distance.

I was pleasantly surprised to see how spacious my room (apartment) was. Furniture is not new but it goes according to hotel class and the kitchen was fully equiped.

I would say Radio Inn is a good option for budget travellers.

  • Liked — Price, location spacious room
  • Disliked — Not so new furniture
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank travelermex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    24
    6
    2
    2
See reviews for
8
9
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Woodside, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2007

I recently stayed at the Radio Inn. It is in a very quiet part of the city surrounded by embassies. The hotel is basically an apartment building while rooms come complete with a kitchen. It is located two blocks from a subway station and is within walking distance of Heroe's Square and the main city park of Budapest.

  • Stayed October 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gkor96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2007

We stayed here for 1 night on a weekend break. It was very easy to find from the metro stop, and was in a quiet street with resturants in walking distance. We were in appartment 1 on the ground floor which was quite spacious. The decor was quite dated but it was clean. There was a bath with a shower attachment which passed the hot water test.

We decided not to test out the breakfast option and went to the park near hero's square where there is a cafe with a rooftop terrace (walk left from the square).

As with most of the customer service in Budapest don't expect service with a smile, they are quite sullen but most speak english so we had no problems.

  • Liked — Price Location
  • Disliked — decor of the appartment
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank travelgirl266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, Nh
Level Contributor
75 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2006

We selected the Radio Inn due to it's close proximity to our daughters' apartment and because it clearly could accomodate the 3 of us-two adults and one teenage son. Other hotels were unclear on whether they could accomodate more than 2.
The apartment was quite comfortable especially considering the price. My son had his own room. We travelled in November so lack of ac was not a factor. The desk staff spoke English and were very helpful. The metro stop was very close and convenient.
Our morning treat was the capuccino in which we melted the small piece of chocolate.
We avoided the Premier Restaurant around the corner, due to unfavorable reviews, and were sorry because it was so good. My daughter and I ordered an asparagus ravioli dish that was delicious.

  • Liked — Spaciousness, price and proximity to daughter's apartment, metro stop, Heroes square, etc.
  • Disliked — Lack of wifi and English speaking tv channels
  • Tips/Secrets — Premier and Bagolyvar Restaurant, Hero Square, Vla...Castle and baths are all so close by; coffee houses are wonderful respites from touring.
  • Stayed November 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brown-eyed-girls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
49 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2006

We were somewhat disappointed with the Radio Inn in Budapest. Overall it is a good budget hotel in a very nice neighborhood, close to the metro and so forth. The front desk staff was very nice. Unfortunately it was very hot when we visited and this may have affected our view of the hotel. There were no fans. We did request a room at the back of the hotel which overlooked the Embassy garden so were able to sleep with the windows open. This did not help though as there was no air movement. Also, our floors were gritty and the shower moldy. My bed was very lumpy and none of us slept well. The cooktop and sink did not work in the kitchen. It really was just a place to store our drinks. From reading the other reviews maybe we just got a bad room. I would recommend trying this hotel for budget conscience travelers and hope you get a better room.

  • Tips/Secrets — Inquire at front desk about how to purchase on street parking.
  • Stayed June 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
7 Thank mvborn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
israel
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2006

very nice appartments. comfortable and clean. the reception staff very friendly. the hotel is centrally located and very quiet. parking is easy but you have to pay during the day- at night it is free.
we recomend staying there and the price is good.

  • Liked — price and location
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank miri2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duesseldorf
Level Contributor
138 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2006

We have been visiting Budapest for 4 days and had pleasant stay at Radio Inn. The location is excellent - calm a small street, but only 4 minutes to the metro station, near Andrassy boulevard. For the evening the pubs and restaurants are nearby so you can walk after eleven in the evening (that´s the time the metro doesn´t run anymore). The hotel is not stylish or modern but clean and we have had enough space. If you only need a hotel for the night and spend the rest of your time sightseeing in Budapest it is great, if you are looking for the comfort of relaxing zones, spas or whatever else then you are in the wrong hotel.
We would come back again.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — style
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ilsebein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Benczur Hotel
#161 of 342 in Budapest
3.5 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
Terézváros
ibis Budapest Heroes Square
ibis Budapest Heroes Square
#99 of 342 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
Terézváros
Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Terézváros
Mirage Medic Hotel
Mirage Medic Hotel
#93 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Terézváros
Six Inn Hotel Budapest
Six Inn Hotel Budapest
#56 of 342 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radio Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radio Inn

Property: Radio Inn
Address: Benczur utca 19, Budapest 1068, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #199 of 342 Hotels in Budapest
Hotel Class:3 star — Radio Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Radio Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radio Hotel Budapest
Radio Hotel Apartment

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing