We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Building”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Nemzeti Budapest - MGallery by Sofitel
Ranked #13 of 336 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 22, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
2  Thank Gilbert_AU
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Zoltan K, Front Office Manager at Hotel Nemzeti Budapest - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,919)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,017 - 1,023 of 1,919 reviews

Reviewed November 22, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Oamirault
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Zoltan K, Front Office Manager at Hotel Nemzeti Budapest - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Just spent 5 nights here, rooms are amazing and staff extremely helpfull.
Stayed in a lot of places but this was definitely the best. Staff could not have been more helpful.
Whether it was asking for directions or booking a trip, they were maxing.
Highly recommend and extremely good value.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Stuart T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoltan K, Front Office Manager at Hotel Nemzeti Budapest - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Dear Stuart T,

Thank you so much for your kind words! It is very reassuring to recieve such positive feedback from someone who has travelled so extensively, and seen so many other hotels in the world. I will pass your comments on to my colleagues to serve as an encouragement in their future work.
I hope we will be able to welcome you back soon.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

The rooms were superb, clean and with all modern commodities. The mirrors in the bathroom wereexceptional. The staff were really helpfull at all times. The breakfasts were to die for. The location is wonderful as the tram stops right outside the hotel. We spent five days in Budapest and enjoyed everyday. We found the city quite fascinating to travel around and enjoy the wonderful classical buildings. The walks along the riverside promenade on either side of Buda or Pest were spectacular. We enjoyed good weather for November.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoltan K, Front Office Manager at Hotel Nemzeti Budapest - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Dear David B,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Nemzeti Budapest. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

This hotel is just everything you need, good staff, excellent service and outstanding quality. We spend only couple of days in Budapest but did not regret to choose this brandnew hotel at all. We also took the breakfast since so many review writers mentioned its quality and plentiful selection. We were given a package full of sightseeing programs and a city map. We chose a city and vine tour and could also buy the ticket at the Front Desk. It was so convenient. Thank you Nemzeti!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank atlas84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoltan K, Front Office Manager at Hotel Nemzeti Budapest - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Dear atlas 84,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write these kind words on your stay at the Hotel Nemzeti! I hope we will be able to see you back soon for another perfect stay!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

The location of the hotel is awesome. The metrostation is very close (200 meters) and you can reach the center of Budapest (chain bridge etc.) in 20min by walk. There are several restaurants, shops and bars around the hotel.
The stuff was always very nice and helped us with tips and advices.
We also loved our room which was big, clean and had everything we needed.

I would strongly suggest this hotel to everyone! I will definitely stay in this hotel when I'll visit Budapest next time.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TripMember040620151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoltan K, Front Office Manager at Hotel Nemzeti Budapest - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Dear ASS3,

I was so happy to read how much you loved your stay at the Hotel Nemzeti! Thank you! I hope you will have a chance to return to us soon!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

We have just returned from a weekend break in Budapest made all the better for staying at the Nemzeti M Gallery Hotel. The hotel holds the charms of the past whilst embracing the luxury of the present. The soft music and lighting creates an ambiance of welcome and peace in this busy city.

The staff were friendly and warm and went out of their way to make our trip special and cater for all our requests. The Nemzeti is ideal for weekend getaways or for business travellers. We look forward to returning there. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rachel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoltan K, Front Office Manager at Hotel Nemzeti Budapest - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Dear Rachel G,

I was very happy to have read that your stay in Budapest turned out to be so wonderful. I am also happy that Hotel Nemzeti and it's staff were able to add to the experience! Thank you for the kind words, I hope we will be able to welcome you back soon!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#4 of 336 in Budapest
5,042 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Continental Hotel Budapest
Continental Hotel Budapest
#44 of 336 in Budapest
4,558 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Andrássy út
Hotel Moments Budapest
Hotel Moments Budapest
#2 of 336 in Budapest
1,498 reviews
District V / Inner City
Prestige Hotel Budapest
Prestige Hotel Budapest
#5 of 336 in Budapest
1,548 reviews
District V / Inner City
Bohem Art Hotel
Bohem Art Hotel
#15 of 336 in Budapest
2,577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nemzeti Budapest - MGallery by Sofitel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nemzeti Budapest - MGallery by Sofitel

Address: Jozsef Korut 4, Budapest 1088, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#11 Family Hotel in Budapest
#12 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#17 Business Hotel in Budapest
Price Range: $114 - $268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Nemzeti Budapest - MGallery by Sofitel 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The centrally located Hotel Nemzeti Budapest Mgallery by Sofitel welcomes its guest from December 2012.Enjoy the artistic spirit of Budapest in this elegant 19th century building historically linked to the local cultural life. Near business district and major touristic attractions, the hotel offers memorable moments for its guests. Unique cultural and culinary experiences, contemporary designed rooms with every comfort of a 4 star upscale hotel including free internet access, coffee & tea facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Accorhotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Nemzeti Budapest - MGallery by Sofitel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Budapest Nemzeti Hotel Budapest
Accor Budapest Nemzeti

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing