We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, good value for money, rich and tasty breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of King's Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
King's Hotel
Ranked #164 of 342 Hotels in Budapest
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
240 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Great location, good value for money, rich and tasty breakfast”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

We stayed 2 nights at this hotel. Its location is within a short walk to many of the city's landmarks. It's 5 min walk to the famous New York Hotel (today Boscolo Hotel), 5 min walk to Dohany Synagogue, to the Opera, to the main avenues. The hotel is in Pest, on a quiet street, so our room was quiet too. The room had moderate furniture, a bit old, and the bathroom was not in perfect condition, but they were clean. Overall, we enjoyed our stay as we needed a quick and convenient staring point to explore the city. The breakfats was 5 euros and was amazing.
Just 3 minutes walk there are some grocery stores and currency exchange, so it was very good and handy for us. The hotel has 24-hours reception service and they can arrange for you a taxi to the airport at a fixed price of 22 euros.
We recommend this hotel to anyone on a budget who needs a clean room, wonderful breakfast and great location for less money.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Ena G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

609 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    202
    200
    80
    47
See reviews for
102
216
59
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Beersheba, Israel
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Went to Kings hotel with a group of 50 people. We've got several types of rooms - some huge, other smaller, but all very clean with safe, minibar and cable TV. Elevator is tiny and fits to one person + luggage, so we went up and down the stairs instead of waiting for the elevator.
Breakfast is good.
Lots of bars near the hotel.
Staff was very friendly and helpful.
All in all - great value for money. Would recommend.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DMicha76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Level Contributor
46 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

The kings hotel is not too far from the city center (about 30 min walk from vasi utsa the main street in budapest). The hotel provides basic service, rooms and breakfast. It is recommended for people that do not have high expectations from the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amontal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

This hotel is in good area - easy to travel to places of interest, access to trams and metro is only 5 minutes walk away.

Our room was good and very clean with a fridge, kettle and cups if you wish to make your own refreshments

Breakfast is good - plenty to choose

Reception staff polite and helpful

This is very good hotel for 3 star - you cannot expect more - we will certainly go back - enjoyable stay

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linnie20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bexleyheath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2012

I would recommend this hotel. very nice hotel. it is good value. nice breakfast good variety. good location to everything. 5 mins walk to best resturant Chess resturant. helpfull staff. rooms spacious. clean. bar next door very nice.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vtnegra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Booked through expedia for 2 nights. Room was small and rust on ceiling wiyh tiny window that was well above my head. Good breakfast and good location with helpful staff. I would go back if I had a different room.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tomc237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

The hotel has perfect location, it's in the city center, all means of transport are to be found in the neighbourhood (metro station, tram, bus stop, even the Eastern railway station is just a few stops by bus). You don't have to spend money on taxi, you can reach all tourist attractions easily either on foot or by public transport. Also there are plenty of good resraurants, bars, pubs in the immediate vicinity. While in the city center the street itself is quite calm, you cannot hear the murmur of the city. The hotel staff was most helpful, rooms were cleaned every day, all in all we were most satisfied with our stay at the hotel.

Room Tip: one of the best rooms in the hotel: 201
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maria T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District VII / Jewish Quarter
City Hotel Unio
City Hotel Unio
#205 of 342 in Budapest
339 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Star City Hotel
Star City Hotel
#128 of 342 in Budapest
319 reviews
Benczur Hotel
#159 of 342 in Budapest
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
City Hotel Pilvax
City Hotel Pilvax
#124 of 342 in Budapest
507 reviews
Atlas City Hotel
#244 of 342 in Budapest
479 reviews
District V / Inner City
City Hotel Matyas
City Hotel Matyas
#127 of 342 in Budapest
710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to King's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about King's Hotel

Property: King's Hotel
Address: Nagy Diofa utca 25-27, Budapest 1072, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District VII / Jewish Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #164 of 342 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — King's Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your King's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kings Hotel Budapest
Hotel Kings Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing