We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel, good value for money”
Review of King's Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
King's Hotel
Ranked #244 of 336 Hotels in Budapest
Reviewed August 13, 2012

We stayed at this hotel in June, is right in the city centre.
Room wasn't very big, but clean and beds were confortable.
Breakfast was good,although I didn't eat hungarian specific food.
What I didn't liked was the supervisor of restaurant, he was rude, and in our second morning told us to pay breakfast first and after that to come back, and all the people in the restaurant were looking at us, very embarrasing, because we payed all the services when we arrived...of course, after that he was saying "Sorry" everytime he saw us, but it was useless.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sabina2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (697)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

223 - 229 of 697 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2012

modest and warm hospitlety.very good size room,
one of the best breakfast in urope.
the location is grate,a minuts wallk from all budapest atraction,the hotel it self
located on a nice and quiet street,
cant wait for the next time ,,,,,

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dror N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

The hotel is located in the city center. The breakfast is very good and Includes great variety of dishes.The Hotel is located near all the major attractions in the city.
The Hotel staff is very nice and very happy to help in every request and question. In addition, the hotel suited to the budget of any tourist. The hotel rooms are clean and large and are cleaned every day by the hotel staff. value for my money!!!i recommended

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ben n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

I was staying at the Kings hotel last July and it was great and satisfied staying . the hotel located at the best location , at the heart of down town . Just few minutes walking distance from the main tourist attractions of Budapest and just at the front of the city night life and pubs . The hotel itself was very clean , the staff were very friendly and helpfull . The breakfast is very good . It is not a quiestion - I will recommend all my friends : when you are travele to Budapest - The Kings hotel is the best value for your money . I will come back to this hotel !

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Yacov D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

I highly recommend the King's Hotel in Budapest. I stayed in the hotel last week for 5 days and I was very satisfied.The location is 10 minutes from the center by foot. The room was big, nice and clean,the staff was very kind and pleasant. I'm sure that at my next visit in Budapest I'll choose the King's Hotel again!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank daliastern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Hi, I visited King's hotel last month for the weekend with my boyfriend, had a great time, very value for money, clean comfortable rooms, the service was good, excellant breakfast, highly reccomended.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rona a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

I've been to the kings twice already, once for business the second for romance and I will surely come again. The best thing is the location, right in the centre but in a quiet street. easy to get to anywhere you want in Budapest and when you come back in the evening have a drink, a massage or a restaurant right next to the hotel. the stuff is helpful and professional, the rooms clean and satisfying. great value for your money.

Room Tip: I've been in a recently renovated room, those are the ones to ask for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EMichaelK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District VII / Jewish Quarter
City Hotel Unio
City Hotel Unio
#207 of 336 in Budapest
373 reviews
Atlas City Hotel
#245 of 336 in Budapest
573 reviews
Benczur Hotel
#161 of 336 in Budapest
518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Star City Hotel
Star City Hotel
#123 of 336 in Budapest
378 reviews
Atlantic Hotel
#250 of 336 in Budapest
232 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Ibis Budapest City
Ibis Budapest City
#49 of 336 in Budapest
1,019 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to King's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about King's Hotel

Address: Nagy Diofa utca 25-27, Budapest 1072, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District VII / Jewish Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #244 of 336 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range: $39 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — King's Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, HostelWorld, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your King's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kings Hotel Budapest
Hotel Kings Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing