We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury 5 star hotel with delightfully attentive staff and luxurious rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest
Ranked #22 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
127 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Luxury 5 star hotel with delightfully attentive staff and luxurious rooms”
Reviewed July 14, 2010

My wife and I had booked the Kempinski in advance, getting a fantastic deal on the price of a double room on the 6th floor. The staff at check-in could not have been more helpful, and we were through the formalities very quickly. Our room was spacious and well appointed, with a truly comfortable double bed, writing desk, free wi-fi, mini bar and walk-in shower as well as a bath. We spent a couple of hours each day in the hotel's spa, sauna, tepidarium and pool complex, which was not as large as we expected, but was never busy during our stay. We chose to have breakfast at Coffee Heaven nearby rather than pay a lot in the hotel restaurant, but had an evening meal in the hotel's Bistro Jardin restaurant and had tea in the lobby bar area, where again the service was discreet and impeccable. The hotel has an air of luxury and refined elegance, with all the fixtures and fittings new and of high quality. Plus, it is located right in Budapest city centre but best of all were the rooms, the spa and the outstanding staff - fantastic.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steviecee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,059 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,147
    706
    147
    39
    20
See reviews for
411
1,342
129
594
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (452)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
64 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2010

Location of the hotel in the center on the metro station. Hotel is impressive and big from the outside. In the majestic lobby and reception with live music is a very feel of cigarette smoke. Check in performed with perfectly trained staff in the old uniform proudly greet "Welcome to the Hotel Kempinski". The receptionist and their services was nothing to criticize, but when we check out and pay on departure, then was a mistake in your account, which we would not expect in the five-star hotel. The hotel is very nice Spa, but it´s capacity is not fully in the hotel's size (about 10 chairs for 366 double rooms and suites) and on our second visit were not available bathrobe and we had to brought the bathrobe from our room. Their addition to the room, however, has taken place not automatically, and we had to request them. The hotel has free WiFi. It was our first stay at the Kempinski chain, and I admit that we deliberately chose a rather expensive accommodation in Budapest, for to test the service the name (brand) of Kempinski. From the luxury corridor with heavy and quality carpet we walked into the room. Although nothing could be criticized for equipment, service and cleanliness, so still Kempinski brand evoked in us something more than we saw at outside the door. I confess, therefore a little our disappointing (for value for money), because we are in the standard five-stars hotels have seen more (and even less reputable hotels either historical or modern-style). Services at a restaurant, we did not use it instead, of overpriced breakfast we chose a global McDonalds, which is almost around the corner. An evening drink at the Lobby Lounge with live music is very nice, but we hated the smell of cigarettes and cigars. In our opinion, particularly when compared to prices of accommodation in Budapest can Kempinski Corvinius recommend as solution based on better four-star hotel´s standards - to such a high price for the five-star luxury hotel just something missing. However, if the available good price, so definitely do not hesitate!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank metropolisPRG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2010

Fantastic luxury hotel with all the trappings you would expect, we got this trip on a last minute top secret hotel deal and it was terrific value. We thoroughly enjoyed the spa and restaurant facilities and the service in the hotel was fantastic, but the real star of the trip was Budapest itself - from the coffee houses to the Turkish Baths and markets everything was gorgeous, especially the statues and contemporary art that litters the streets. I would highly recommend a stay at the luxurious Kempinski, I would also encourage visitors to walk or use public transport in Buda and Pest rather than take a taxi to get a real feel for this amazing city. We will go back!

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jax077j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2010

in the centre of the city, room was not 5 star, as the twin bed was two beds side by side.

Bathroom is very nice, restaurant and breakfast perfect, the only minus is spa. The pool is toooo small, maybe 15m2, there are only few sun beds, and it was crowded.

Staff is very nice and helpful, so summary, it's very nice hotel

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PutnikBeograd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
athens
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2010

The location of this Hotel is ideal for a city break in a city full of sites. I checked in hustle free,, early in the morning even if I know very well that the check in time internationally is 14.00 hrs. They offered me a nice room quite spacious non smoking as requested. Everything was in place, all the comfort amenities you expect in a five star environment.
Absolutely efficient helpful and friendly was all the staff. Even if i had a guide book with me and had read it, i totally relied on the suggestions of the Front Desk. The reception staff was confident and ready to answer any question and arrange all these a tourist would ask.
At last could not be missed to be mentioned the breakfast. It just has everything! Al you need to start your day cold, hot, sweet, fruits, salads, fish, meat.......
In general the Kempinski Corvinus is an excellent choice and 100% value for money .

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2010

We stayed here for three night and had a great time. The Hotel has very pleasant rooms and the staff were very helpful. The Hotel is easy to find and not difficult to get to. We got the train from the airport to Nyugati Station (main station on Pest side) and then got the metro (easy as there are only three lines). The Hotel is centrally located on the Pest side of the river which makes sightseeing ideal. The Hotel Spa is small but reasonable.

We did find the pillows extremely soft and had to ask for more. The design of the bathroom was a little odd with a large step up to get into the bath. You had to pay attention to make sure that you did not slip. Water went everywhere when you had a shower as the shower screen was pathetic. The shower was also mounted very low down on the wall, which was ideal if you were very short. These those were relatively minor points in what was a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FawltyTowersUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
248 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2010

We spent a great weekend in Budapest after deciding to go at short notice and not knowing a great deal about the city.
We always use TA when booking anywhere to get a feel for the place and the reviews are pretty accurate. Although we only spent three days at the hotel we had no complaints. Rooms were spacious and clean and the staff quite helpful. We never ate in the hotel as the prices did seem a bit excessive (especially breakfast) but there are plenty of places on the doorstep for breakfast, lunch and dinner - even a McDonalds.
Situated on Erzsebet Sq. next to the British Embassy the location is perfect for getting around Budapest and a short stroll to the Vaci Utca where there are enough restaurants and bars to be spoilt for choice.(Check out Verne Restaurant & Bar)
The 'hop-on/hop-of' tour buses start on Erzebet Sq and are a great way of not only seeiing the city but getting too and from the main attractions - also included many discount vouchers, boat trip and two guided walking tours - we did the 'Heroes Square and Park' walk which was very good.
Public transport is also very good and the Metro station is very close to the hotel if needed but the whole of the Vaci Utca is walkable from the hotel so w only used it a few times.
Highlight of the weekend was the guided Segway Tour of the city - a great way to get around and you can cover a good distance in a couple of hours. Very easy to use once you get used to it (their office isin a small shopping mall about halfway down the Vaci Utca).
Suprisingly plenty to do and see in Budapest and we could have done with a few extra days.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Howard-Moon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
InterContinental Budapest
InterContinental Budapest
#26 of 333 in Budapest
3,305 reviews
District V / Inner City
The Ritz-Carlton, Budapest
The Ritz-Carlton, Budapest
#11 of 333 in Budapest
300 reviews
District V / Inner City
Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace
District V / Inner City
Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace
District V / Inner City
Budapest Marriott Hotel
Budapest Marriott Hotel
#33 of 333 in Budapest
2,882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest

Property: Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest
Address: Erzsebet ter 7-8, Budapest 1051, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest 5*
Number of rooms: 349
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Budapest whilst enjoying generously spacious and luxuriously outfitted rooms or suites in the Kempinski Hotel Corvinus, right at the city center. Savour Budapest's best of international cuisines at the hotel's top restaurants inclusive ES Bisztro, a brasserie featuring Hungarian and Austrian dishes with modern twist, NOBU Budapest, first in Central Europe... Find relief from urban stress while pampering your senses at Kempinski the Spa... Or meet & greet , network, entertain... On business, a break or an adventure, our comprehensive services and state-of-the-art facilities are on call for you 24/7. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing