We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest
Ranked #22 of 335 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 16, 2014 via mobile

Great Hotel. Spa, restaurant, reception, location, everything is perfect. One of the best hotels we stayed. The breakfast is expensive (28 EUR) but is something to try. Sauna, pool and gym is for your indulgence. Rooms very clean and modern.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank jbonassa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KempinskiBudapest, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

Dear valued Guest,

we are delighted to read your short but powerful review about our hotel. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel soon and would like to assure you of our best attention to your future stays at the Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest.
Yours faithfully,
The Kempinski Budapest Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,234)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,343 - 1,349 of 3,234 reviews

Reviewed May 15, 2014

I couldn`t agree more with all of the other happy costumers bragging about this wonderful hotel! My friend and I had a city break in Budapest last February and we loved the city and the Kempisnki Hotel Corvinus. Prior to our arrival i contacted the hotel by e-mail to request transfer shuttle. Even though it was late at night they answered right away. The limo shuttle was very comfy and we arrived in style at a very stylish hotel.
Everybody working at the hotel are extremely serviceminded, welcomming and friendly. Our room was very spacious, beautiful and clean with the most comfy beds you can imagine. The bathroom was a piece of heaven, beautyfully designed with both a bathtub and a rainfall shower.
Breakfast was very good with a lot of choices and the SPA was also amazing. The location couldn`t be better - right off the shopping street and walking distance from most attractions.

Thankyou for making our stay so wonderful!

We will be back for sure!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MonicaAlfredsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KempinskiBudapest, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

Dear valued Guest,

first of all thank you very much for honouring Kempinski Hotel Corvinus for your Budapest break. We are thrilled to read we could contribute to making your and your friend's Budapest trip a memorable great experience. Thank also for your kind words on our location, the specious room, the "heavenly" bathrooms, stylish transfer arrangement, the breakfast and the "amazing" spa; they have been very well received.

As you kindly pointed, our hotel has an ideal location "right off the shopping street and walking distance from most attractions". We are looking forward to welcoming you back with your family, friends and associates to Budapest and its Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest soon.

with kind regards,
Your Kempinski Budapest Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

My friend and I stayed her for three night in May on our trip around Eastern Europe. We whad a superior room on the 9th floor which afforded excellent views across to Buda. This was great as the hotel is three streets back from the river alongside a rather nondescript park, so I doubt the lower floors have a similar view. The advantage of not being ion the river is that the hotel is right next to the main shopping street; the back of the hotel connects on to a pedestrian area which leads to the main shopping precincts.

The room (twin beds) was comfortable, stylish, and quiet, and the bathroom was sparkling - everything you would expect from a Kempinski. A welcome nice touch were the bottles of water left by our bedside every evening. However there was a distinct lack of spare sockets in the room in which to plug in our laptop and phone chargers. In spite of a thorough search behind the furniture, we ended up having to unplug lamps to use the socket.

Unless you like huge cooked breakfasts, go for the continental breakfast served in The Living Room (ground floor lounge) was more than enough for us - plate of fruit followed by a collection of bread rolls and pastries.

This Kempinski doesn't have the WOW factor of its sister hotels, having more of a business hotel feel, but we couldn't fault the friendliness and efficiency of the staff. All in all, we had a good comfortable stay.

Room Tip: Go for the top floors (we were on the 9th) facing the river to get a fantastic view across to Buda.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ankhsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KempinskiBudapest, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

Dear valued Guest,

thank you for choosing Kempinski Hotel Corvinus for your Budapest trip and sharing with us your affirmative feedback. We are delighted that you have enjoyed the distinct views of our stunning city and had the opportunity to spoil yourself with a continental breakfast at our acclaimed Living Room. Thank you very much for your kind recognition of the services of our staff also.
We look forward to welcoming you back many more times to Budapest and its Kempinski.
With warmest regards,
The Kempinski Budapest Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

Service staff was excellent and very responsive. Could not have late check out because hotel was full. NOBU was so so, can get better for price paid. Excellent location and great city to visit. Room could have some amenities like kettle and coffee / tea facilities. But can call for it.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tweylin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

My life partner and I, along with another couple that we travelled with, recently stayed at the Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest, and we really enjoyed its location, so convenient to the nearby Danube, the Hop On Hop Off Bus (which in itself is a terrific tourist asset with which to overview the major sites in both Buda and Pest), the free walking tours (which are also very worthwhile), the Jewish Quarter, the St. Stephen's Cathedral, and the Andrassy shopping street and Opera House.

The hotel is a very comfortable facility with personable service and gracious guest rooms. The location across from a park and square is also lovely, if you don't require being situated directly on the Danube. Definitely this is a worthwhile consideration for your Budapest visit.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the park, with the cathedral in the distance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ALEMBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KempinskiBudapest, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Dear valued Guest,

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the fullest your recent stay in Budapest with your partner at Kempinski Hotel Corvinus and benefited from our central location whilst exploring the city, the surrounding area and attractions. Thank you for your acknowledgement on our "comfortable" facilities, services, staff and room, also for your recommendation of our hotel for our future guests. We look very much forward to your future visits and please count on our Clefs d'Or member concierge team to explore Budapest further.
With very best regards,
The Kempinski Budapest Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

My husband and I have just recently returned from a 4-day break, staying at the Kempinski Corvinus Hotel in Budapest. The service and attention from the staff was excellent; the room was large and well lit. The maid service was excellent as was the Concierge. The breakfast was to die for and again the service from the staff was excellent. It was my birthday during our stay and we returned to our room after a day of sightseeing to find a scrumptious chocolate birthday cake on the table - what excellent service. We had dinner in the hotel that evening and shared the cake with some of the staff.

Budapest is a beautiful city and well worth a visit - there are plenty interesting places to visit.. We found almost everybody to be very helpful and polite and the majority speak English!. Gozsdu Court is in the Jewish Sector and has many bars and excellent restaurants and is very lively in the evenings - definitely worth seeking out.

Room Tip: We had a room on the 7th floor which was very comfortable and extremely quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Edward S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KempinskiBudapest, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Dear valued Guest,

thank you very much for honouring Kempinski Hotel Corvinus for your Budapest holiday and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor with us. We are delighted to read that we could contribute to making this special birthday trip a memorable great experience and you enjoyed the fullest. Thank you also for specifically mentioning our team members, the warm service you have experienced during your stay and for your acknowledgement on our rooms and acclaimed Kempinski breakfast "to die for". Great to read your positive words on our beautiful city of Budapest as well the useful tips shared for future travellers - to access and explore easily by walking from our property. We hope to welcome you back for many more anniversaries in Budapest and its Kempinski!
Yours truly,
The Kempinski Budapest Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Really enjoyed the stay with a large group of customers the last 3 nights. Good rooms, clean and fresh. The breakfast was excellent and we enjoyed the kindness from the staff. All we met was polite and service minded.

Room Tip: I stayed facing the park. Still it was silent enough for a good sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hansaroen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KempinskiBudapest, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Dear valued Guest,

We are very happy to read that you have enjoyed your recent business stay with us as well our acclaimed ÉS Bisztró and Kempinski breakfast. We are delighted to know that you were pleased with the service and facilities available at the hotel and that all of our associates went out of their way to ensure you had overall a memorable time. Please count on our entire team to explore the city as well further upon your next visit in Budapest and at its Kempinski. We very much look forward to your future visits.
Kindest regards,
The Kempinski Budapest Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
InterContinental Budapest
InterContinental Budapest
#27 of 335 in Budapest
3,510 reviews
District V / Inner City
Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
#16 of 335 in Budapest
7,448 reviews
District I / Buda
Hilton Budapest
Hilton Budapest
#15 of 335 in Budapest
4,378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest

Address: Erzsebet ter 7-8, Budapest 1051, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 335 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range: $174 - $367 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest 5*
Number of rooms: 349
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Budapest whilst enjoying generously spacious and luxuriously outfitted rooms or suites in the Kempinski Hotel Corvinus, right at the city center. Savour Budapest's best of international cuisines at the hotel's top restaurants inclusive ES Bisztro, a brasserie featuring Hungarian and Austrian dishes with modern twist, NOBU Budapest, first in Central Europe... Find relief from urban stress while pampering your senses at Kempinski the Spa... Or meet & greet , network, entertain... On business, a break or an adventure, our comprehensive services and state-of-the-art facilities are on call for you 24/7. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing