We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel for first trip to Budapest”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest
Ranked #26 of 342 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Hotel for first trip to Budapest”
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Stayed at the Kempinski for 3 nights with my boyfriend recently. Great location (really central for all the tourist attractions) and I loved the hotel and our room- the shower was excellent and the bed was very comfortable.The buffet breakfast was outstanding and I think possibly the highlight of my boyfriend's holiday.... All the staff we dealt with at the hotel were friendly and attentive. Kudos to the cleaners too- our room was serviced in the morning, again in the afternoon and the room turned down in the evening. To an excellent standard I might add.

We ate in Es Bisztro one night- the desserts we had were great and we thoroughly recommend them!! If I was being really picky, there wasn't a kettle in the room, which I found a bit disappointing as I quite like a cup of tea while having a chill out.

We had a brilliant stay and I will certainly be staying at the Kempinski next time I am in Budapest!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 174Hayley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KempinskiBudapest, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear valued Guest,

We are grateful to read that we could contribute to making your first Budapest trip to a memorable great experience. It was a pleasure to learn from your comments that you truly enjoyed our location, the room, the attentiveness of our staff and the Kempinski breakfast at ÉS Bisztró as well. We are looking forward to welcoming you back with your family, friends and associates to Budapest and its Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest soon.

with kind regards,
Your Kempinski Budapest Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,970 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,084
    685
    144
    37
    20
See reviews for
394
1,307
127
578
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (439)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2014

we stayed two nights - celebrating our wedding anniversary and my birthday - and enjoyed every minute. Great staff, great breakfasts and we enjoyed a lovely meal in the restaurant (not the NOBU as we are not so keen on Japanese food) but needless to say - everything was perfect. Location was perfect too as we did all the normal touristy things within walking distance. Lovely !!

Room Tip: we were on 9th floor - looking down on pedestrianized shopping street -very nice - quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KempinskiBudapest, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Dear valued Guest,

First and foremost, thank you very much for choosing Kempinski Hotel Corvinus for your Budapest stay and addressing the excellent services and quality of our ÉS Bisztró. It is our great pleasure to read that you were impressed by the great European Flair and that you have enjoyed your birthday and wedding anniversary to the fullest. We are proud to be your best favoured hotel both in Budapest and also globally. Thank you very much for highlighting our convenient location and taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor also.
We hope to welcome you back for many more anniversaries to Budapest and its Kempinski!
Yours faithfully,
The Kempinski Budapest Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarid, HaZafon, Israel
Level Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2014

We had 2 junior suites. The suites were well equipped, clean and wide.
The overall service was great, in receptions, the Bar and hotel restaurant.
Excellent location. Located in the heart of Budapest with walking distance from restaurants, Coffee shops, stores and more.
It seems that the hotel designer looked into small details as much as for the overall design.
Well recommended! We will defiantly come back.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hagit A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KempinskiBudapest, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments on Trip Advisor and recommending our hotel for future guests. We are very glad to read that you have enjoyed the location, the Junior Suites, the Blue Fox The Bar, our ÉS Bisztró, the staff and little details such as design elements also. We look forward to many more opportunities to welcome you back to Budapest and its Kempinski and wish you all the best!
Yours sincerely,
The Kempinski Budapest Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed March 19, 2014

We stayed two nights - and really loved everything with this hotel!
The breakfast was delicious, the staff friendly and serviceminded, the rooms were big and with very good standard - and the location was great, very central.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Idma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KempinskiBudapest, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear valued Guest,

Thank you very much for the short but powerful comment. We are proud you enjoyed our remarkable European flair and hope to welcome you back soon.
Yours truly,
The Kempinski Budapest Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheerness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2014

We stayed four nights (one night free) in this hotel, thanks to a very affordable British Airways package, which included breakfast (a must, because it would cost the proverbial an arm and a leg if you paid for breakfast separately) . When I say "breakfast," I am talking about a breakfast to remember - six or seven courses if you've got the stamina. The Kempinski is centrally placed and most of the attractions on the Pest side near the hotel are well within walking distance. Apart from the obvious luxury of the hotel - we were upgraded on arrival ( I don't know why but we didn't complain!) - one of the most memorable aspects of the hotel was the friendly and helpful staff. Nothing was too much trouble for them. The reception desk team made check-in easy and we were immediately impressed. We went equipped with the usual collection of guide books and maps, but it's still daunting trying to figure out how to find the best place to eat or how the metro works. Almost every day, our problems were solved by the concierge desk, which was able to provide an answer to any question you could throw at them. They were great. Apart from the breakfast and one cocktail each, we didn't eat or drink in the hotel because the meals and drinks are pretty expensive, as you would expect in a five-star hotel, but as a luxurious base to explore Pest it could not be bettered. We also tried the spa, though I thought the pool was a bit on the small side - feeling crowded with 10 people in it. The only other slight negative was that we thought the temperature in our room was too hot and what ever setting we chose on the control unit it made no difference. Couldn't be bothered with the hassle of asking someone to fix it, especially as we could open the windows. Good also to see that BA has finally got its act together, providing reasonably-priced city breaks to take on the likes of Expedia, Easyjet etc. I would recommend this hotel as the perfect choice for a city break if you can find the right package.

Room Tip: Very little traffic noise, so I don't think it makes much difference which room you have
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidWJ006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KempinskiBudapest, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your review on your recent stay in Budapest, at our property. It was a great pleasure to read your endorsements on the many qualities of our hotel especially our location - as a "luxurious base to explore" the city even by walk and our "breakfast to remember" at ÉS Bisztró. It is always a source of pride for us when our team members are recognized for their constant effort to provide genuine and high level service. Your compliment on our "5 star staff" and your kind referral to the services of our Clefs d'Or Member concierges are very well received. Please rely on our concierge team upon your next visit to Budapest to explore the city further.
Once again, we would like to thank you for your positive review and for choosing Kempinski Hotel Corvinus. We hope to welcome you back very soon.
Kind regards,
The Kempinski Budapest Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lutterworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014 via mobile

Lovely hotel in a great central location. Very secure parking in garage under the hotel, very convenient if pricy at 30 euros. Stayed here with 2 small children and was very impressed with the reception staff who immediately offered to make up a bed for my toddler despite the booking service saying he had to sleep with us as we had already requested a cot for our baby. Nice pool and wellness suite, the pool is small and very cold. Excellent breakfast, lots of choice and a lovely breakfast room.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Buckrise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KempinskiBudapest, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive comments on TripAdvisor and highlighting our convenient location. We are delighted to read that you had a wonderful time with your family during your stay and that you were impressed by the many qualities of our hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to our property very soon, we remain
with best regards,
The Kempinski Budapest Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014

What a great venue right in the heart of Budapest! River banks are close by and shops are around the corner. The service is amazing. The choice during breakfast is nice. They have a great living room corner for coffees and cocktail and a fabulous sweet & macaroon shop

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KempinskiBudapest, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear valuable Guest,

Thank you very much for your valuable comments regarding your "business and pleasure" stay with us. We were delighted to read that we were able to impress you with our location, "amazing" service and our culinary offerings inclusive the Kempinski breakfast, the coffees at our Living Room and the tempting macaroons. We look forward to welcoming you back to Budapest and its Kempinski for many more future stays!
Yours sincerely,
The Kempinski Budapest Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
InterContinental Budapest
InterContinental Budapest
#24 of 342 in Budapest
3,211 reviews
District V / Inner City
Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge
District V / Inner City
The Ritz-Carlton, Budapest
The Ritz-Carlton, Budapest
#10 of 342 in Budapest
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Prestige Hotel Budapest
Prestige Hotel Budapest
#7 of 342 in Budapest
1,144 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
#18 of 342 in Budapest
6,880 reviews
District V / Inner City
Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest

Property: Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest
Address: Erzsebet ter 7-8, Budapest 1051, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 342 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest 5*
Number of rooms: 349
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Budapest whilst enjoying generously spacious and luxuriously outfitted rooms or suites in the Kempinski Hotel Corvinus, right at the city center. Savour Budapest's best of international cuisines at the hotel's top restaurants inclusive ES Bisztro, a brasserie featuring Hungarian and Austrian dishes with modern twist, NOBU Budapest, first in Central Europe... Find relief from urban stress while pampering your senses at Kempinski the Spa... Or meet & greet , network, entertain... On business, a break or an adventure, our comprehensive services and state-of-the-art facilities are on call for you 24/7. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing