We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in Budapest”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest
Ranked #22 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Tacoma
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in Budapest”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

I stayed here with a friend a while back and it was awesome. We requested 2 twin beds with was great for us. Clean and comfortable. Great location for walking and getting on public transportation. I don't think there could have been an easier location. There are tons of places to walk to for food, including a Starbucks just outside. We did not eat at the hotel as it seemed a bit pricey. If I ever go back to this amazing city, I will defiantly stay here.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeannine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KempinskiBudapest, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear valued Guest,

thank you so much for honoring Kempinski Hotel Corvinus for your Budapest getaway with your friend and also for recommending our hotel. As you mentioned, our hotel is ideally located in downtown Budapest enabling easy walk to major attractions. Please rely on our Clefs d'Or member concierge team to explore the city further upon your next visit and be ready for culinary adventures also at our ÉS Bisztró or Nobu, both praised by our guests.
We are very much looking forward to hosting you upon your next Budapest trip, we remain
with warm regards, The Kempinski Budapest Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,064 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,149
    709
    147
    39
    20
See reviews for
413
1,343
129
596
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (453)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2014

My wife and I stayed three nights on a short break leisure trip in early March 2014 on our first visit to Budapest.
This hotel is just superb, and exhibits sheer quality in every aspect.
As one expects in advance - the location is ideal and the accommodation standard provided is first class. The courtesy and efficiency of the many staff in all departments appears to be completely effortless. This of itself relaxes one and creates an inner feeling of well being (the training the staff must necessarily be given to achieve this standard would be a very marketable commodity).
Breakfast is, shall we say, beyond perfect (!) - in range & quality of options. It is unbelievably good (most good-end hotel breakfasts are pretty good as we all know but this one is well beyond the norm). The staff are discreet, swift and unfailingly helpful.
In the evening, the hotel bistro is well worth trying. Again - high quality dishes, excellent wines, same discreet service and... the staff are now (at this time of the day) very willing to chat, discuss on whatever one wishes eg. say, different aspects of the city or cultural aspects of different nations. Equally, they won't linger if you don't want to chat. A relaxed and enjoyable experience we found.
In short - exemplary on all fronts. It's most certainly a 5 star place and you certainly won't be disappointed.
If you are wanting to cross from the hotel over to the Castle Hill side of the river - as very likely you will - and don't want to walk (though it's not far) , there's a very good bus service from a number of nearby stops. It's the no.16 bus (the rather characterful buses used on this route are much smaller than the average, presumably because of the tight bends on the Castle Hill road, but they run every 5-6 minutes for most of the time. Very useful for coming back to the hotel (Erzsebet ter)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pvsc116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KempinskiBudapest, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear valued Guest,

It was a pleasure to learn from your comments that you valued the excellent quality, the location, the breakfast and the service at our hotel. We are delighted to read your words of appreciation, they have been very well received. There is a continuous effort on our side to improve our services and we are grateful for your compliments, specifically for mentioning the warm service you have experienced in our ÉS Bisztró. We hope to have many more opportunities to welcoming you back to our hotel soon!
Yours truly,
The Kempinski Budapest Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Read the amazing reviews prior to arrival so my expectations were high......worryingly high !!! The place really is as good as people say. Staff brilliant, breakfast superb, restaurant fabulous and location spot on.the only thing that could have made it a better stay would be a childrens pool in the spa. Everyone likes a pool, so though I understand people with children wanting to go, it did take the shine off the 'Spa experience'

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank doonst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KempinskiBudapest, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear valued Guest,

thank you for honoring Kempinski Hotel Corvinus for your Budapest stay and for your overall positive comments, especially on our breakfast and location. It is a great proud for us that we could even exceed your high expectations and turning your trip to a memorable great experience. We do hope to welcoming you back many more times to our city and its Kempinski.
with very best regards,
The Kempinski Budapest Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest
Level Contributor
119 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2014

I might have written a review about the hotel already, so this is more of about sunday brunch, Unbelievable.

Back to the hotel, great location, great hotel, fantastic breakfast, restaurant Nobu on ground floor is great.
Suoerb hotel at decent price

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miklos K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KempinskiBudapest, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear valued Guest,
We were pleased to read your valuable review. Thank you very much for endorsing the many culinary options at our Gastronomic Quarter Dowtown Budapest including the Family Table on Sundays at ÉS Bisztró and the unique and only Nobu in Central Eastern Europe. Once again, we would like to thank you for your most positive review and for choosing Kempinski Hotel Corvinus. We hope to welcome you back very soon to Budapest and our property, we remain,
with very best regards,
The Kempinski Budapest Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2014

I stayed at the Kempinski (first week of March 2014) with a friend for 3 nights. I have got to stay that I couldn't have asked for a better location to visit Budapest.
The Hotel was brilliant, the staff were very polite and welcoming. The cleanliness of the rooms and communal areas were great. Our room was cleaned twice a day!
The Breakfast was incredible, freshly baked bread and pastries. They had a pastry chef come round to all the table every morning with his freshly baked batch of pastries he had made that day some very unusual but tasty samples of cottage cheese and raisin croissant!
Fresh juices ranging from grapefruit to tomato juice, made to measure omelettes and pancakes...in full works! I know understand why they have been awarded the award for best breakfasts!

The Spa and Fitness center was great. The fitness center is small but has all the main cardio equipment with personalized TV'S. There is also a few weight machines and many free weights so your fitness routine does not need to be compromised.
The spa was brilliant, I had a full body massage at the converted £ cost of £55. My masseuse Edina was great, very hospitable and concentrated on areas that I asked.
The spa is complimentary to all guests, the sauna was huge and all areas were hygienic and well maintained.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Honest_Joe87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KempinskiBudapest, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for honoring Kempinski Hotel Corvinus for your Budapest stay and for your most detailed feedback. We are pleased to read that you have enjoyed your " “Phenomenal Stay” with us and had an overall positive impression on services and facilities, particularly the location, room, service, the extensive Kempinski breakfast provided at ÉS Bisztró and also your treatment at our Kempinski The Spa and gym. It is always a great pleasure for us when our team members are recognized for their constant effort to provide genuine and high level service. Your words of appreciation are very well received. We do hope to have many more future opportunities to provide you wonderful breakfast and culinary experiences at Gastronomic Quarter Downtown Budapest and remarkable stays in Budapest and in its Kempinski.
Yours truly,
The Kempinski Corvinus Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
80 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2014

An amazing hotel in a fantastic location, this really was as posh a place as I have ever stayed! The rooms were large, comfortable and spotlessly clean and the sleep quality was 5 star too.Staff very helpful and friendly and gave good recommendations for places to eat, how to get there etc. We didn't eat breakfast there but did have some incredible food in the hotel bistro. The selection and quality of food was excellent, as was the knowledge of the waiter.
A definate 5 star place with 5 star staff

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mandste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KempinskiBudapest, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear valued Guest,

We would like to thank you on behalf of our team as well for your comments you have shared with us. Your words of appreciation on our "amazing" location, "comfortable" rooms, "helpful" staff and "excellent" food quality at ÉS Bisztró are very well received.
We are very much looking forward to welcoming you soon back to Budapest and its Kempinski,
we remain with kind regards,
The Kempinski Budapest Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014

We visited the weekend shortly after a recommendation of a good friend.
Place in the heart of Budapest's main street.
Walking distance to the subway at all public shopping center.
But who needs to leave the hotel, there is everything a spa restaurants and most importantly a stunning room. View of the main street. New clean room large polished everything just fine.
Reception service is very accommodating to tourists you answer all questions politely excellent English.
I will visit there again soon

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor room for the view and kettle comes if you make coffee in the room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rafi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KempinskiBudapest, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear valued Guest,

Thank you very much for considering the recommendation and honouring the Kempinski Hotel Corvinus for your Budapest getaway. As you have kindly mentioned, our hotel is ideally located in downtown Budapest and within easy reach to local attractions also. We gladly learned that you enjoyed our Kempinski The Spa, the ÉS Bisztró, the attentiveness of our staff as well the "stunning" room. We are looking forward to welcoming you back with your family, friends and associates to Budapest and its Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest soon.

with kind regards,
Your Kempinski Budapest team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
InterContinental Budapest
InterContinental Budapest
#28 of 333 in Budapest
3,308 reviews
District V / Inner City
The Ritz-Carlton, Budapest
The Ritz-Carlton, Budapest
#12 of 333 in Budapest
302 reviews
District V / Inner City
Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace
District V / Inner City
Budapest Marriott Hotel
Budapest Marriott Hotel
#33 of 333 in Budapest
2,887 reviews
District V / Inner City
Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest

Property: Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest
Address: Erzsebet ter 7-8, Budapest 1051, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest 5*
Number of rooms: 349
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Budapest whilst enjoying generously spacious and luxuriously outfitted rooms or suites in the Kempinski Hotel Corvinus, right at the city center. Savour Budapest's best of international cuisines at the hotel's top restaurants inclusive ES Bisztro, a brasserie featuring Hungarian and Austrian dishes with modern twist, NOBU Budapest, first in Central Europe... Find relief from urban stress while pampering your senses at Kempinski the Spa... Or meet & greet , network, entertain... On business, a break or an adventure, our comprehensive services and state-of-the-art facilities are on call for you 24/7. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Agoda, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing