We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for Budapest visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest
Ranked #23 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Munich
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Perfect for Budapest visit”
Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

Very good position. Nice, clean room with a view to the park and cathedral. Great breakfast, everything there, very clean and tidy, and very friendly staff. Would always come back, good value for money.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank keeptravelingMunich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KempinskiBudapest, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear valued Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience and honoring Kempinski Budapest for your "perfect Budapest visit". We are grateful for your kind comments on breakfast, cleanliness, attentiveness of our staff as well as our good location. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.
kind regards,
The Kempinski Budapest Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,187
    725
    152
    40
    21
See reviews for
434
1,369
131
602
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (458)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire, U.K
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Yet again a wonderful experience.
Everything from the location, service and attention to detail was superb. The staff cannot be faulted.
I cannot add no greater compliment than to say I cannot wait to return.
This hotel is a definite favourite.

Room Tip: A room overlooking the Square gives a feeling of space and view of the City
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheena099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KempinskiBudapest, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Dear valued Guest,

We are thrilled that you had a wonderful experience at our hotel again and honored to be your definite favourite. It is an encouragement for us to go extra miles to ensure a great experience to each of our guest, and proud to read hat you are satisfied with our service and hotel. Thank you once again for your recommendation about our property; we look forward to welcoming you back again.
Yours faithfully,
The Kempinski Budapest Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Very, very impressed. Read all the good reviews and it still amazed me.
* Beautiful hotel
* Comfortable and cozy rooms
* High quality buffet and excellent food
* Fantastic location to nearby attractions
* And above all, great service. Everybody was willing to help and always with a great smile. Great job!!

Definitelly recommend it to anyone visiting Budapest. Very hard to beat.
My choice for future visits in Budapest.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CooperSJCW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KempinskiBudapest, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear valued Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your most positive comments regarding our rooms, breakfast and food quality, your appreciation of our staff and "fantastic" location. As it is an encouragement for us to deliver the traditional European art of luxurious hospitality, we are glad to impress you and even exceed your expectations. Again, we were honored to read your encouraging review and your kind recommendation of our "excellent" hotel. We look forward to many more opportunities to welcome you back in the future.
Yours truly,
The Kempinski Budapest Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Hotel is located very near to main tourist attractions, easy walk to Danube and to the Parlament building.
Staff very friendly and helpful.
None of the rooms have a stunning view, but the size and finishing will make up for it. Rooms are very spacious and nicely decorated. Lovely bath supplies! Lobby area is also very nice and visit to somewhat pricey NOBU restaurant is a must!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mb313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KempinskiBudapest, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking time on your Tripadvisor review. It was a pleasure to learn from your comments that you valued the excellent location, your spacious room, the attentiveness of the staff, The Living room and Nobu at our hotel. Please be ready for further culinary adventures at ÉS Bisztró and count on our all Clefs d'Or concierge team to assist you with further exploring beautiful Budapest upon your next stay. We are looking forward to welcoming you back with your family, friends and associates to Budapest and its Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest soon.

with kind regards,
Your Kempinski Budapest Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex, UK
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Located in Pest, the Kempinski Budapest is stunning: from the lobby area, to the corridors, to the rooms themselves.
The staff were friendly and always helpful.
Minutes away from the main shopping strip, there are also a number of casinos and clubs nearby, so there was no need for us to jump in a cab at anytime. We used the City Bus Tour to get to the Buda side.
I would highly recommend this hotel: the rooms were clean, more than comfortable, and I reckon they were sound proof as we didn't hear a peep from outside of it!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sairah79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KempinskiBudapest, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear valued Guest,

It was a pleasure to learn from your comments on TA that you truly enjoyed your stay at our "gorgeous" hotel and that you had an overall positive impression of our hotel's facilities, as well as the service -especially the lobby, the comfortable rooms and attentiveness provided by our staff. We are grateful to read that you enjoyed the city and your shopping tour, having Kempinski Budapest as an ideal starting point. Please count on our all Clefs d'Or concierge team to assist you with further exploring beautiful Budapest upon your next stay with us
With very best regards,
The Kempinski Budapest Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broendby, Denmark
Level 6 Contributor
48 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2014

We arrived early in the morning, and were happy to find our room ready. The room was spacious, the view from the window not so exciting,(park view) but there aren’t really any good views from this hotel.
As always the Kempinski standard is high and this Hotel doesn’t disappoint, great lobby area, nice spa facilities and a really good breakfast. The lobby cafe is really cozy and feels like your own living room, we spend some time here in the late afternoon and evenings. Service is friendly and not overpleasing. Afternoon tea is nice in cold weather.
The restaurants and bars are very good, we enjoyed many good cocktails in the Blue Fox, and we have a separate review of the Es Bistro.
The hotel location is excellent for sightseeing in Budapest, walking distance to many of the sights. If you are going to visit Budapest you should stay here!
Free wifi in the hotel.
Will be definitely back!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fru_jensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KempinskiBudapest, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear valued Guest,

Thank you for your praise and delightful comments in regards to your recent stay at our hotel.
Great to read that you enjoyed our new Gastronomic Quarter Downtown Budapest, inclusive the afternoon tea at cozy The Living Room -and you just felt like at home, the cocktails at Blue Fox The Bar and the offerings of ÉS Bisztró. Your insight regarding our location and recommendation is very much appreciated.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Budapest and its Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest soon.
with warm regards,
The Kempinski Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cerritos, California
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2014

I stayed at the Kempinski for a business trip. The hotel has the perfect location. The Christmas market was literally just outside the hotel. Getting to all the tourist locations was easy...just a short walk from many of the popular sites and nice restaurants.

The hotel is very nice, rooms are large and well appointed. The gym was well equipped.

My experience we was very easy and comfortable for my first visit to Hungary.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mikeblaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KempinskiBudapest, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear valued Guest,

We are truly delighted to read that you had a wonderful experience with us for your very special first stay in Hungary. Thank you very much for highlighting our convenient location and taking the time to share your most positive comments. We look forward to many more opportunities to welcome you back in the future to Hungary, Budapest and its Kempinski.

Yours truly,
The Kempinski Budapest Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
InterContinental Budapest
InterContinental Budapest
#27 of 334 in Budapest
3,383 reviews
District V / Inner City
The Ritz-Carlton, Budapest
The Ritz-Carlton, Budapest
#19 of 334 in Budapest
342 reviews
District V / Inner City
Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection
District V / Inner City
Budapest Marriott Hotel
Budapest Marriott Hotel
#32 of 334 in Budapest
2,960 reviews
District V / Inner City
Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest

Property: Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest
Address: Erzsebet ter 7-8, Budapest 1051, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest 5*
Number of rooms: 349
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Budapest whilst enjoying generously spacious and luxuriously outfitted rooms or suites in the Kempinski Hotel Corvinus, right at the city center. Savour Budapest's best of international cuisines at the hotel's top restaurants inclusive ES Bisztro, a brasserie featuring Hungarian and Austrian dishes with modern twist, NOBU Budapest, first in Central Europe... Find relief from urban stress while pampering your senses at Kempinski the Spa... Or meet & greet , network, entertain... On business, a break or an adventure, our comprehensive services and state-of-the-art facilities are on call for you 24/7. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing