We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average! Not wow”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest
Ranked #22 of 335 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

Hi all,
Room was nice, and good location but the cattle was missing from room, and when I asked for one it was extremely dirty, it even made me sick!
The other day I asked for a cleaner one and still the same problem.

Beware that parking is extremely expensive, just park in any parking building and walk few minutes, ull save about 20€ per day.

Cheers!

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
2  Thank Ttimos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KempinskiBudapest, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Dear valued Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you that you have honored our hotel for your Budapest stay.
We are very sorry to learn from your comments that not every department and every service were up to your expectations. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconveniences caused. There is a continuous effort on our side to improve our services and we are grateful for your comments. It was great to read that you enjoyed the room as well as the location and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again at our hotel.

Yours sincerely,
Sebastian Thomas - Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,234)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,442 - 1,448 of 3,234 reviews

Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

Couldn't believe our luck when we arrived at the hotel it was gorgeous. Absolute luxury, complementary dressing gowns, the bathroom was luxurious. The lounge is lovely with a fire, they do nice cocktails, and breakfast is superb with hundreds of choices including my favourites smoked salmon, cheeses and homemade yogurts. They also do pancakes, French toast, omelettes and only sort of egg freshly made. The hotel prices are pretty steep though so we didn't go to too mad. We also visited the spa whilst here which was lovely and facilities free of charge, we got a massage as well which was incredibly painful and I was in agony for days after so I would say avoid treatments.
All in all the hotel staff were all very helpful and friendly, I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
3  Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KempinskiBudapest, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Dear valued Guest,

It was a pleasure to learn you truly enjoyed your stay at our hotel and particularly our Kempinski breakfast and the bathroom. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconveniences caused You concerning the massage. There is a continuous effort on our side to improve our services and we are grateful for your comments.
Again, thank you very much for your words of appreciation on our staff members, they have been very well received.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Budapest and its Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest soon.
with very best regards,
Your Kempinski Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

Pristine, tastefully furnished and in the perfect location to explore budapest.
Rooms: spacious, sumptuous beds, nice views over the square.

Dining: The famous Nobu restaurant and swanky Fox Bar are on the ground floor. We looked forward to breakfast each morning in the new very cosy Es restaurant. Great variety, fresh and appetising! Minutes away there are an array of high quality, well priced world restaurants...Thai, Hungarian, Italian etc.

Location: within 5-10 minutes to Andrassy ut (for your shopping spree), the riverside boats (like the Spoon, Colombus, A38...super meals, salsa n jazz). From outside the hotel you can jump on the metro or hop on hop off busses to get you to other beautiful parts of the city. At night, Budapest is resplendent!

Enjoy your stay.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
3  Thank Irago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

The hotel is resplendent in detail but it was the people who made it such a great experience. We were there for Christmas and could not have been more pleased with the excellent location, steps from the best Christmas market with the best food you could hope for in addition to easy walking access to most places you want to see. Our room looked out at St. Stephens and will be a lasting memory. From the doorman to each of the staff, everyone was friendly and professional. In particular was Daniel who was helpful, friendly and a great ambassador for the hotel. In the Living Room a lady named Edina gave us so many insights and lively conversation that we lingered to learn. A lovely girl named Eszter kept the best smile going through long hours and hectic pace. I believe a hotel is only as good as it's employees and our week at The Kempinski proved that. Definitely recommend this fine hotel for anyone looking for first class service, décor, location coupled with genuine friendliness. It is a excellent representative of Leading Hotels of the World which I am proudly a member of. Budapest should be on everyone's list of must see cities and the Kempinski is just the place to stay!

Room Tip: We had room 520 which looked out at St. Stephens. At night it was lighted beautifully and by day it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelerSindee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

First time in Budapest and couldn't have chosen a better hotel. Staff were friendly, hotel was clean and had lots of places to sit and eat, drink or chill even a nice little macaroon shop which was cool.

Standard Room was excellent, really big, you have a desk, table and was very well decorated and felt new. Bathroom was excellent.

Didn't use the Spa but had a look, it wasn't big but looked very nice.

Es restaurant served really good "western" food, burger and ribs were excellent quality. Staff were great too, even showed us the various meats in the open fridge including the rib-eye in hay.

Location wise you're right outside the central squares, with the markets if you fancy a low cost dinner and the local transport.

Cost wise was very reasonable, have paid almost double for not as good in London.

Would recommend and would go back.

Room Tip: Would advise a high room as quieter due to the bars attached to the restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank S R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Recently stayed here for a weekend break which was fantastic. The hotel is situated right in the Xmas market, it's just round the corner from the info centre and there is a bus stop just outside for the city tour. It's a fantastic city with lots to see. The hotel is modern with excellent rooms that are spacious and beautifully decorated. The breakfast was lovely and plenty of choice only compliant is service a little slow. The living room bar is lovely to relax in and the bar in the evening Has a great atmosphere. Overall this hotel is in a great location and I would have no hesitation in staying here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ijustwannago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Excellent hotel for a weekend break. Spacious rooms, good service and excellent breakfast buffet. Hotel is very convenient for shops and sightseeing and the Christmas market is literally on the doorstep! Would recommend this hotel.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank PAH810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
InterContinental Budapest
InterContinental Budapest
#27 of 335 in Budapest
3,510 reviews
District V / Inner City
Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
#16 of 335 in Budapest
7,448 reviews
District I / Buda
Hilton Budapest
Hilton Budapest
#15 of 335 in Budapest
4,378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest

Address: Erzsebet ter 7-8, Budapest 1051, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 335 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range: $174 - $367 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest 5*
Number of rooms: 349
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Budapest whilst enjoying generously spacious and luxuriously outfitted rooms or suites in the Kempinski Hotel Corvinus, right at the city center. Savour Budapest's best of international cuisines at the hotel's top restaurants inclusive ES Bisztro, a brasserie featuring Hungarian and Austrian dishes with modern twist, NOBU Budapest, first in Central Europe... Find relief from urban stress while pampering your senses at Kempinski the Spa... Or meet & greet , network, entertain... On business, a break or an adventure, our comprehensive services and state-of-the-art facilities are on call for you 24/7. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing