We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good standard room with very nice breakfast and dinners”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest
Ranked #24 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Helsinki, Finland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“very good standard room with very nice breakfast and dinners”
Reviewed November 13, 2013

I stayed in a standard room for 3 nights. The room was of very good quality and confortable (I already stayed in that hotel with much nicer superior rooms with beautiful view).
But this time I annoyed quite a lot the breakfast and the dinners.
Very large choice of very good and tasty products for the breakfast with warm service.
I also tried the Nobu restaurant at the Hotel. It was very fresh and tasty fusion sashimis.
and I tried the ES bistro restaurant located at the hotel as well. I had a very nice aged dry sirloin piece of meet and the waiter advised me well for the Hungarian wine to fit my meal.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yves-bxl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,182
    724
    151
    40
    21
See reviews for
431
1,365
131
602
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (458)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 9, 2013

We particularly enjoyed our stay at the Kempinski in Budapest. It was very comfortable and well-located.

We ended up spending quite a lot of time in the Living Room café next to the lobby. Edina Fogarasi was especially friendly and helpful and made good friends with our kid. Thanks Edina :) See you next time.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natasha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2013

I have just returned from celebrating my first wedding anniversary in Budapest, and we could not have wished for a better hotel. It is the best hotel I have stayed at during my travels in many different European cities. The location is perfect, just minutes walk to the river and the wonderful sights in this city, the rooms are excellent in size and facilities, cleanliness, and the staff and service is second to none. It's heaven to stay here. At breakfast there is everything you could possibly want, and the staff very attentive, nothing is too much trouble - this concept is reflected everywhere throughout the hotel. We were shown our room by a wonderfully, helpful "lady in red" , and both the guest service staff, concierge and reception staff were excellent.
This is definitely a hotel everyone should experience at least once in their lifetime!
Thank you so much for making our wedding anniversary perfect!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PammR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2013 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay in this hotel. The staff and management friendly and very helpful. The only problem was that the children loved it so much that we found it hard to encourage them to go sightseeing! They loved the buffet breakfast. The choice of food was incredible and they particularly loved the macaroon shop in the lobby. The Spa was very relaxing and again the staff there were very helpful. Everything about the hotel was perfect.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank masc19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013 via mobile

The Kempinski Corvinus is right in the centre of town. You can walk to a lot of the sights and the main (posh ) shopping street is just 5 minutes away. Breakfast is truely good with e.g. loads of cheese, freshly sliced fruit and good juice. It can be quiet loud and you may have to queue for your table if the hotel is fully booked.
There is the only European Nobu restaurant in the hotel which is interesting for fans of the Japanese kitchen ... Although I personally think they should not play "best of 80ies" super loud the whole time which makes it a bit "not cool" but maybe I missed the 80ies revival.

Lobby and cafe look really stylish. Spa is small, but ok.
Rooms are big, but look like they need some renovation. Also cleaning of the rooms could be better.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank julotta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

The location is the best !!!! minutes from the Danube, town square for the FREE walking tour, restaurants, bars, shopping and more. The hotel exceeds the Ritz Carlton standards. We were escorted up to our room and the room was very well appointed. The bathroom was great with a rain showers and all. The beds were very comfortable and room was spacious. The lobby bar was nice and concierge was very informative. I recommend the FREE walking tour and the sunset boat ride down the Danube. Its an hour boat ride and will take your breath away. Loved Budapest and all it has to offer. One needs two to three days to truly enjoy this old bohemian city.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bfernandes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013

You always expect a lot from Kempinski. This is a fine Kempinski, but a bit outdated. Rooms would need some renovation. Starting from showers and carpets. And they should definitelly put some hats on their cleaning ladies, because three hairs on our bed in three days are a bit too much. Garage is too expensive, most expensive one in Budapest. Gym is very small. On the positives, atomsphere is very nice, rooms are spacious, there is a very nice sauna, and there are great bistros and restaurants in the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matija B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
InterContinental Budapest
InterContinental Budapest
#26 of 334 in Budapest
3,375 reviews
District V / Inner City
The Ritz-Carlton, Budapest
The Ritz-Carlton, Budapest
#20 of 334 in Budapest
335 reviews
District V / Inner City
Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection
District V / Inner City
Budapest Marriott Hotel
Budapest Marriott Hotel
#31 of 334 in Budapest
2,949 reviews
District V / Inner City
Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest

Property: Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest
Address: Erzsebet ter 7-8, Budapest 1051, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest 5*
Number of rooms: 349
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Budapest whilst enjoying generously spacious and luxuriously outfitted rooms or suites in the Kempinski Hotel Corvinus, right at the city center. Savour Budapest's best of international cuisines at the hotel's top restaurants inclusive ES Bisztro, a brasserie featuring Hungarian and Austrian dishes with modern twist, NOBU Budapest, first in Central Europe... Find relief from urban stress while pampering your senses at Kempinski the Spa... Or meet & greet , network, entertain... On business, a break or an adventure, our comprehensive services and state-of-the-art facilities are on call for you 24/7. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing