We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Pool
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    View Hotel
    Excellent 5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    Capital Hostel(Budapest)
    View Hotel
    Average 3/5
    • Free Wifi
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    Reviews (2,487)
    Filter reviews
    2,487 results
    Traveler rating
    1,753
    559
    121
    36
    18
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    1,753
    559
    121
    36
    18
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsblue fox bares bistronobu restaurantferris wheelliving roomfashion streetturn down serviceconcierge serviceexcellent hotelchristmas marketthe rivercentral locationwalking distancesuperior roomrooms are spaciouschain bridgebeautiful city
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    1,596 - 1,601 of 2,487 reviews
    Reviewed October 10, 2013

    The staff at this hotel go out of their way to please you. Rooms cleaned promptly, requests completed quickly and other staff was seen even checking on the receptionist and others to make sure they please the guests. A late lunch in the Living Room was a dream come true with linen (with flower) placemats and napkins. The staff there makes you feel as if you are the most important person in the world. Would definitely recommend and stay at other Kempinski's. Thank you.

    • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank bintpittsburghpa
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    KempinskiBudapest, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

    Dear valued Guest,

    we would like to thank you for taking time on your Tripadvisor review. We gladly learned that we could contribute to making your Budapest trip to a great experience with the "impeccable" service, especially during the late lunch at The Living Room.
    We do look forward to great you at your next Budapest visit at Kempinski again, we remain

    with kind regards,
    Your Kempinski Budapest team

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed October 9, 2013

    We had a long weekend in Budapest and chose this hotel as we have stayed in other kempinski hotels in the past.

    This one was no different to the others genuinely great hotel with helpful staff who are genuine in their desire to make your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible.

    Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    Thank richard M
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed October 6, 2013

    The porter was opening the taxi door almost before it stopped. Elegant hotel, excellent service, excellent concierge. Location was great, especially for walkers. We didn't use any of the spa services on offer, just used the bar once, receiving swift and friendly service. Room was fine. It was disappointing that I couldn't get ANY music (except for the hotel's elevator music) or internet unless I paid extra for it. Didn't have their breakfast since it was an additional 20-odd euros each.

    • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank GWhizToronto
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed October 5, 2013

    Very centrally located near shopping, restaurants and important monuments. The public spaces are very nicely appointed and very modern with a homey feel. The rooms are very comfortable and well priced. My favourite service experience was from Edina in the Living Room (continental breakfasts here in the morning). Her attitude and attentive service was extremely welcome - she went above and beyond to ensure I had everything I needed and was very personable as well. Attila at the Concierge desk was also extremely helpful in helping us choose various restaurants and activities.

    • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank cdesborough179
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed October 4, 2013

    Charming, beautiful hotel, comfortable, prestigious, magical atmosphere of the position is exquisite, the staff are charming, the service is fabulous, excellent breakfast in the very dining room Miohd.hggti birthday and brought me by name the hotel of amazing cake to the room used to/would excite really charming! Everything exquisite outside from the air conditioning in the room. promised here air conditioning and in each the days that we were there was not an air conditioner was quite/enough hot in the night in the room, turned to the service and was told me that there is not an air conditioning now, brought us fan to the room but the seismic were compelled Lcbot.za quite/enough spoiled and disappointed. Incompatible to the hotel five Cocbim.cl the remainder really exquisite

    • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank zipora m
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews