We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hospitality to Spare”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest
Ranked #24 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Hospitality to Spare”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

This conveniently located hotel has some of the friendliest, most helpful staff! Whether you are looking to see the sights, visit the main market or find an underground "ruin bar," the concierges at Corvinus are more than willing to help. They went above and beyond to make sure that we saw everything we wanted to see during a romantic weekend getaway in Budapest. The rooms felt a little bit dated, but the freshly renovated lobby and restaurants, including the always excellent Nobu, make up for the slightly stuffy room decor. This is definitely our place in Budapest thanks to it's central location and warm, professional staff. Also, a pretty good deal for such a level of luxury!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CatMoscow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,013 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,113
    697
    146
    37
    20
See reviews for
404
1,322
129
582
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (447)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bergamo
Level Contributor
33 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

I frequently move around Europe for work meeting and really, when I saw the first time this hotel, I thought I was into a dream...starting from the huge hall and then open the door of my room, I have had a felling of magic, all seemed to be perfect!
I've ordered my dinner in my room and the waiter was very kind and polite, a great service and an amazing food!
If you decide to visit Budapest, please stop here, you can't find any better of this hotel!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ElenaMBG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, Notts
Level Contributor
41 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Stayed here following a stay at the Adlon in Berlin in February. We were so overwhelmed by that one we wanted to try another Kempinski. The Corvinus doesn't have the same wow factor but it has lovely rooms, a great location and helpful staff. We booked a deluxe room and found ourselves in what appeared to be a suite - it was fab. Ate twice at Es Bistro and couldn't fault it, steak was tender, trout with prawns so lovely I could have eaten it every night. The Blue Fox cocktail lounge for drinks also amazing and many thanks to Edina at the Living Room for wonderful breakfasts and friendly chat. Also a shout out to Sara at the Bistro for her service and friendliness. Only slight complaint was that the swimming pool was always busy so we never got a chance to use it.

This was our wedding anniversary and about ten minutes after we checked in a bottle of sparkling wine was brought up to our room compliments of the Ladies in Red - many thanks ladies it was much appreciated

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank romanycatgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Very central and convienient location to explore Pest. I had a room on the top floor with a spectacular view on the big wheel and on the whole city. The hotel is up to the standards of LHW. I didn't use the gym though. Very good breakfast, although I found the tables in the breakfast room uncomfortably close to each other.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank kingfisher_baobab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with my girlfriend for three nights and it couldn't have been better. Amazing service, rooms, spa, restaurants, and location! The guys downstairs and red ladies were so helpful and answered all of our questions. The one guy even gave us recommendations that were outstanding and this hotel truly made our visit in this beautiful city!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gstone87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

This hotel is one of the leading hotels of the world. Sometimes you arrive at a hotel and it feels slick and organised, this one did not, for the price and the mediocre service plus the major nickel and diming at check out recommend the 4 seasons. I did get a major upgrade. The gym equipment is worn out and in dire need of an upgrade, some of the equipment was broken. Food is typically hotel.

Room Tip: Book through leading hotels of the world and check that you have had it included in your reservation...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank howardayronhansen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

we hosted at this great hotel for 4 nights last week my husband ; me and our 3 kids.
as we got the hotel everything was extraordinary from the first detail untill the last.
hotel staff was so gorgeous.servise is above expected. location is perfect in the middle of everywhere.
rooms are excellent with everything you need and more.
breakfast at the "es" restaurante is just splendid specially the service which is extremely outstanding.
thanks alot for unforgettable vacation
when we come back to budapest we definitely will stay at the kempinski again.

Hason family - ISRAEL

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank romrak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
InterContinental Budapest
InterContinental Budapest
#27 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,251 reviews
District V / Inner City
Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge
District V / Inner City
The Ritz-Carlton, Budapest
The Ritz-Carlton, Budapest
#10 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Prestige Hotel Budapest
Prestige Hotel Budapest
#6 of 333 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,198 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
#18 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,958 reviews
District V / Inner City
Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest

Property: Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest
Address: Erzsebet ter 7-8, Budapest 1051, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest 5*
Number of rooms: 349
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Budapest whilst enjoying generously spacious and luxuriously outfitted rooms or suites in the Kempinski Hotel Corvinus, right at the city center. Savour Budapest's best of international cuisines at the hotel's top restaurants inclusive ES Bisztro, a brasserie featuring Hungarian and Austrian dishes with modern twist, NOBU Budapest, first in Central Europe... Find relief from urban stress while pampering your senses at Kempinski the Spa... Or meet & greet , network, entertain... On business, a break or an adventure, our comprehensive services and state-of-the-art facilities are on call for you 24/7. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing