We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 star luxury in the centre of Budapest”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest
Ranked #25 of 336 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Great location for the hotel close to the main metro hub of Deak Ferenc Ter, a short walk from St Stephens Bascillica and the main shopping streets this was an excellent spot for a holiday destination. The hotel itself had been recently refurbished in the lobby and looked very impressive on entry. Staff were welcoming and helpful and we also enjoyed our meal at Nobu, whilst being more expensive than other restaurants in the city the food was fabulous. The Spa was small but nice and on the occasions we visited was quite quiet and relaxing, not overly full. Rooms were spacious, we struggled a bit with the aircon and the room was quite warm and we had to resort to opening a window at night as well in order to sleep comfortably. Would definately recommend it to others. Budapest is a great city to visit.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlisonJG25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,434)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,712 - 1,718 of 2,434 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2013

It is a great hotel, starting with the location, and the glamorous look, ending with the staff and the rooms. The rooms can be a little small, and breakfast was not impressive. I would stay here again however there is something missing for it to be a perfect hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jessica J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

Excellent position in the city center just in the pedestrian area. The lobby is great, well furnished and stylish. Rooms aren't as new as the lobby, some of them should be refreshed. Service is good. Staff at the reception and at concierge is excellent. We were not no satisfied with housekeeping as we found some hair on the floor in the toilet before using it. May be the cleaning of the room hasn't been so deep before they assigned the room to us. It shouldn't happen in a five star. We tried to explain to the housekeeping the floor war dirty, but we couldn't as the housekeeper couldn't speak English. The SPA is great, nice pool and wonderful steam area. Breakfast is one of the best I have ever had. I'll be back.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reeno19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

We spent three days at Corvinus with our 1,5 year old kid last July. Kempinski was chosen, as they are quite openly child friendly and offer excellent services also for families. Although I am not a great fan of Kempinski's room interiors in general, I have to say the room was very big and I guess that is something Corvinus is quite well known for. We also used the spa services and it was good as well. Breakfast was very good also.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fintraveller78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Great location in central Budapest and has all the right touches that make a difference. Had a corner room with 2 small windows but still quite dingy. It was also small although adequate for business travel as I did not spend a huge amount of time in there. While touches such as pencil sharpener, highlighter pen etc in the desk draw are nice touches - no iron and ironing board is a mistake. I know teh idea is that the guest uses the valet service, but this is frankly inconvenient when you simply want to make sure that shirts are fresh and trousers pressed - business travellors expect this today.

Breakfast is no more than i would expect from a 5* hotel (and coffee is poor being over ;long kept in thermos flasks) and the bar is part of the Nobu restaurant and not a particularly welcoming place to sit and discuss matters with colleagues. Hence no Excellent rating.

Note that although the hotel was being refurbished I have not market it down for this as these things are a necessity from time to time.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dodswoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KempinskiBudapest, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Dear valued guest,

First of all we would like to thank you that you have honored our hotel for your Budapest stay.
It is great to read that you valued our location and service, we apologize however for the inconveniences because of the missing ironing facilities.
There is a continuous effort on our side to improve this service and we are grateful for your comments.

With regards to the breakfast, please note that we have finished the upgrade of our entire ground floor and can offer several breakfast options with the common Kempinski experience. Part of the ground floor upgrade was also the implementation of a classic but sophisticated bar. We would be delight to welcome you there.

Once again, we like to thank you for valuing us and our services as well as refurbishment.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again at our hotel and would like to assure you of our best attention to your future stays at the Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest.

Yours sincerely,
The Kempinski Budapest Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was definitely one of the best hotels I have stayed in Budapest. The food was really good, breakfast is outstanding and should not be missed. The view is not as good as the waterfront hotels but then it is really close to everything, which is within a few minutes walk. I would really recommend staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Benny1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

This is a lovely hotel, the staff are very helpful (even when I checked out at 3am!) the breakfast was varied and suitable for all tastes/diets. I only briefly used the spa for a quick swim one morning, but the rest of the families looked very nice. Well situated in the centre of town by many restaurants and cafes, with just a short walk to the river too.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KempinskiBudapest, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Dear valued Guest,

thank you for honoring Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest for your stay and sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. It was a pleasure to learn from your comments that you valued the "beautiful hotel", its location, the attentiveness of our staff and the award winning breakfast. Please be ready for further culinary escapades of Corvinus Cuisine at the ÉS Bisztró or NOBU Restaurant upon your next stay. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel soon.

Yours sincerely,
The Kempinski Budapest Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
InterContinental Budapest
InterContinental Budapest
#29 of 336 in Budapest
3,567 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection
District V / Inner City
Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
#19 of 336 in Budapest
7,621 reviews
District V / Inner City
Budapest Marriott Hotel
Budapest Marriott Hotel
#33 of 336 in Budapest
3,173 reviews
District V / Inner City
Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest

Address: Erzsebet ter 7-8, Budapest 1051, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 336 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range: $163 - $339 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest 5*
Number of rooms: 349
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Budapest whilst enjoying generously spacious and luxuriously outfitted rooms or suites in the Kempinski Hotel Corvinus, right at the city center. Savour Budapest's best of international cuisines at the hotel's top restaurants inclusive ES Bisztro, a brasserie featuring Hungarian and Austrian dishes with modern twist, NOBU Budapest, first in Central Europe... Find relief from urban stress while pampering your senses at Kempinski the Spa... Or meet & greet , network, entertain... On business, a break or an adventure, our comprehensive services and state-of-the-art facilities are on call for you 24/7. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing