We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Pleasant stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest
Ranked #21 of 340 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Zagreb, Grad Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

Good hotel, nice rooms, expected more from the decoration. Stuff was very polite and helpful. What I liked the best was fantastic breakfast. Everything what you ever wanted to eat you can find there. Another great thing is Nobu restaurant that is located in the hotel! Great japaneese food, much better than any hungarian restaurant! But that is a question of taste. Location is good for shoping but I prefere location facing the Danube river!! Spa too small and nothing special.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DaskaGrospic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,816 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,985
    651
    128
    34
    18
See reviews for
368
1,237
121
543
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (416)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

Friendly and helpful staff, comfortable rooms, great location - it 's next to Vaci utca (the main shopping street). The swimming pool is beautiful and clean, but a little bit small and busy for a spa hotel. The saunas are also av bit crowded. More suited for a city break than a spa holiday.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MatildeHM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballarat, Australia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

What a fantastic hotel this was - my partner and I were blown away by the absolutely sensational service offered by every single staff member we encountered at this hotel. From the lady who took us up to our room, to the breakfast waiters and the concierge, every single one of them was a gem and couldn't do enough to make our stay pleasant.

The hotel is located in a great spot for walking tours of both Buda and Pest, the room was both quiet and very comfortable and the breakfast excellent. I can't say enough good things about this hotel, and we will most certainly be back.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LittlestHobo79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KempinskiBudapest, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
It was a pleasure to learn you truly enjoyed your stay at our "fantastic" hotel and particularly our central location to explore the city, the services provided by our staff , the rooms and the buffet breakfast. Please count on our all Clefs d'Or concierge team to assist you with further exploring beautiful Budapest upon your next stay in Budapest and its Kempinski.

Yours Truly,
The Kempinski Corvinus Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
32 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

Would highly recommend, have stayed a number of times for business and pleasure. Ground floor lobby and breakfast area was under renovation when I last stayed in December but expect that work to be completed in the spring.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank R H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

I guess with a conference centric hotel you don't quite get the feeling of absolute luxury that you might get for other hotels of the same price HOWEVER... this hotel was perfectly located for everything, the room (superior) was spacious and you can't flaw the staff. We didn't eat there, but we did use the spa which was disappointing. The pool was cold and I'm not entirely convinced that the sauna was switched on.

Room Tip: For the next 2/3 months try and get a floor higher up. They are doing renovations in the lobby, and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank katie229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm
Level Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

Perfect location, standard, sercvice and breakfast. We stayed for 2 nights in this hotel and had an excellent time. Breakfeast was really nice, speciall egg meny, sparkling wine etc...
Our room was very nice. We would defently recommend this hotel and next time in Budapest I would not hesitate to book this hotel again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank abtbStockholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bagshot, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

My husband and I are here at the moment for a weekend break.
The hotel is perfectly situated and the rooms luxurious. On arrival we were offered a superior room with a beautiful view of the park.
The buffet breakfast is included in the price and had everything you could ask for.
What makes this hotel exceptional for us though is the staff. Nothing is too much trouble and they are friendly and welcoming. Sadly we had our wallet stolen downtown with all our money and room cards in it, on our return, once we told the reception staff Adam, the kindness we were shown was unequalled in our experience. We had been back in our room no more than 10 minutes when a complimentary bottle of wine was delivered with a card from the Front Office Manager empathising with us and offering a small token to make our day a little happier!
This hotel is truly 5 stars in every way and excellent value for money too.

Room Tip: Overlooking the park has wonderful views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nicola J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
InterContinental Budapest
InterContinental Budapest
#23 of 340 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,038 reviews
District V / Inner City
Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
#15 of 340 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
The Ritz-Carlton, Budapest
The Ritz-Carlton, Budapest
#13 of 340 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
District V / Inner City
Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace
District V / Inner City
Aria Hotel Budapest
Aria Hotel Budapest
#1 of 340 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest

Property: Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest
Address: Erzsebet ter 7-8, Budapest 1051, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 340 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest 5*
Number of rooms: 349
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Budapest whilst enjoying generously spacious and luxuriously outfitted rooms or suites in the Kempinski Hotel Corvinus, at the very heart of the city. Savour Budapest's best of international cuisines at the hotel's top restaurants inclusive ES Bisztro, a brasserie featuring Hungarian and Austrian dishes with modern twist, NOBU Budapest, first in Central Europe... Find relief from urban stress while pampering your senses at Kempinski the Spa... Or meet & greet , network, entertain... On business, a break or an adventure, our comprehensive services and state-of-the-art facilities are on call for you 24/7. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing