We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest
Ranked #24 of 336 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Good hotel, nice rooms, expected more from the decoration. Stuff was very polite and helpful. What I liked the best was fantastic breakfast. Everything what you ever wanted to eat you can find there. Another great thing is Nobu restaurant that is located in the hotel! Great japaneese food, much better than any hungarian restaurant! But that is a question of taste. Location is good for shoping but I prefere location facing the Danube river!! Spa too small and nothing special.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaskaGrospic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,270)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,756 - 1,762 of 3,270 reviews

Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

Friendly and helpful staff, comfortable rooms, great location - it 's next to Vaci utca (the main shopping street). The swimming pool is beautiful and clean, but a little bit small and busy for a spa hotel. The saunas are also av bit crowded. More suited for a city break than a spa holiday.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MatildeHM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

What a fantastic hotel this was - my partner and I were blown away by the absolutely sensational service offered by every single staff member we encountered at this hotel. From the lady who took us up to our room, to the breakfast waiters and the concierge, every single one of them was a gem and couldn't do enough to make our stay pleasant.

The hotel is located in a great spot for walking tours of both Buda and Pest, the room was both quiet and very comfortable and the breakfast excellent. I can't say enough good things about this hotel, and we will most certainly be back.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LittlestHobo79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KempinskiBudapest, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
It was a pleasure to learn you truly enjoyed your stay at our "fantastic" hotel and particularly our central location to explore the city, the services provided by our staff , the rooms and the buffet breakfast. Please count on our all Clefs d'Or concierge team to assist you with further exploring beautiful Budapest upon your next stay in Budapest and its Kempinski.

Yours Truly,
The Kempinski Corvinus Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Would highly recommend, have stayed a number of times for business and pleasure. Ground floor lobby and breakfast area was under renovation when I last stayed in December but expect that work to be completed in the spring.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

I guess with a conference centric hotel you don't quite get the feeling of absolute luxury that you might get for other hotels of the same price HOWEVER... this hotel was perfectly located for everything, the room (superior) was spacious and you can't flaw the staff. We didn't eat there, but we did use the spa which was disappointing. The pool was cold and I'm not entirely convinced that the sauna was switched on.

Room Tip: For the next 2/3 months try and get a floor higher up. They are doing renovations in the lobby, and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katie229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Perfect location, standard, sercvice and breakfast. We stayed for 2 nights in this hotel and had an excellent time. Breakfeast was really nice, speciall egg meny, sparkling wine etc...
Our room was very nice. We would defently recommend this hotel and next time in Budapest I would not hesitate to book this hotel again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abtbStockholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

My husband and I are here at the moment for a weekend break.
The hotel is perfectly situated and the rooms luxurious. On arrival we were offered a superior room with a beautiful view of the park.
The buffet breakfast is included in the price and had everything you could ask for.
What makes this hotel exceptional for us though is the staff. Nothing is too much trouble and they are friendly and welcoming. Sadly we had our wallet stolen downtown with all our money and room cards in it, on our return, once we told the reception staff Adam, the kindness we were shown was unequalled in our experience. We had been back in our room no more than 10 minutes when a complimentary bottle of wine was delivered with a card from the Front Office Manager empathising with us and offering a small token to make our day a little happier!
This hotel is truly 5 stars in every way and excellent value for money too.

Room Tip: Overlooking the park has wonderful views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nicola J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
InterContinental Budapest
InterContinental Budapest
#31 of 336 in Budapest
3,551 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection
District V / Inner City
Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
#17 of 336 in Budapest
7,550 reviews
District V / Inner City
Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace
District V / Inner City
Budapest Marriott Hotel
Budapest Marriott Hotel
#33 of 336 in Budapest
3,155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest

Address: Erzsebet ter 7-8, Budapest 1051, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 336 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range: $163 - $349 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest 5*
Number of rooms: 349
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Budapest whilst enjoying generously spacious and luxuriously outfitted rooms or suites in the Kempinski Hotel Corvinus, right at the city center. Savour Budapest's best of international cuisines at the hotel's top restaurants inclusive ES Bisztro, a brasserie featuring Hungarian and Austrian dishes with modern twist, NOBU Budapest, first in Central Europe... Find relief from urban stress while pampering your senses at Kempinski the Spa... Or meet & greet , network, entertain... On business, a break or an adventure, our comprehensive services and state-of-the-art facilities are on call for you 24/7. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing